$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
800 E Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
Stay at Best Western

We had a delightful time. We were there to see a concert. Had dinner at the hotel and said how... See full review

  • Cindy Van
  • Sep 29, 2014
Great Hotel

Check was fast and the staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was immaculate and the food... See full review

  • kenny k
  • Nov 9, 2013
Discover why Harrisburg and Hershey, PA are top travel destinations when you stay at this premier property near Hersheypark® and the Farm Show Complex. With easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-81 and I-83, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center makes it easy to enjoy the areas many attractions. Experience captivating American history at the Civil War Museum, Antique Auto Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefields, or visit an authentic Amish village. This Harrisburg hotel is also the perfect home base for exploring Hersheypark® Amusement Park and Hersheys® Chocolate World. Business travelers are also right at home at this Harrisburg hotel, just minutes from downtown Harrisburg and the Harrisburg International Airport, and only 25 miles from Lancaster, PA. The property offers easy access to many local venues and corporations like the Farm Show Complex & Expo Center, Giant Center, VFW, J.B. Hunt®, the Pennsylvania Medical Society and Corporate Lodging Consultants. With a ballroom, 24-hour business center and more than 14,000 square feet of flexible conference space, the property is truly a premier event space in Harrisburg and the surrounding areas. Completely renovated in 2011 and one of the first premier-level Best Western hotels in the country, the hotel offers resort-like amenities with the flair of a boutique hotel. Every spacious guest room at this Harrisburg hotel can sleep at least four guests and features plush beds, 42-inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access. With a soaring central Grand Atrium, a large indoor pool and fitness center, and an onsite restaurant, the hotel provides a unique lodging experience for visitors to South Central PA. Experience the unparalleled comfort and friendly service that is sure to make your next visit to Harrisburg unforgettable. Contact the BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center to book your stay today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,LARGER RM,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,42INLC,MICRFG,HISPD
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2BFAMR,3RDKGB,MICRFG,42LCD,SAFE
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLC,MICRFG,BALCON,QNSOF,HISPD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Outback
1.00 mile(s) from Outback, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Panera Bread
1.00 mile(s) from Panera Bread, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Texas Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Chuck E. Cheese's
1.00 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen
O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen is like no other Harrisburg restaurant. With our welcoming atmosphere and ever changing draft selection, you do not
Red Lobster
2.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
T.G.I.Friday's
1.00 mile(s) from T.G.I. Friday's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
2.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Colonial Park Diner
2.00 mile(s) from Colonial Park Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimothyFN
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 8, 2013

Farm show visitor

Beautiful hotel. Nice lobby bar. Indoor pool. Great Irish Pub connected. Short drive to other restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mulligan's Sports Bar, great TV's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy Chicago
Business
Chicago IL
Oct 16, 2012

Not impressed

I made reservations for this trip for my boyfriend and I as a birthday gift. I reserved a King rm. We checked in and got to our room and it was 2 queen beds. I called the front desk and was told "Well, we don't have any King rooms available" I said "well that's unacceptible - I reserved a King and that's what I want" - the front desk person's response was "Well they're the same price and we don't have any more King rooms" (in a condescending voice). I said "you had them when I made the reservation or I would have gone somewhere else - which is what I'm going to do if you don't have a king room for us". All of a sudden - there WAS a king room available. We were moved to a king room overlooking the lobby. First of all - having no outside view is a bummer - I felt like we were in a cell. Second issue was that there was a wedding Saturday night and it was right below where our room was. We listened to dance music until at least 11pm - when I finally took a sleeping pill so I could get up the next day. The only option for breakfast is the full service restaurant who only offered a $9 buffet and acted like I was crazy when I said I just want a cup of coffee and a piece of toast. Like that was completely unheard of. Overall - a very disappointing stay for what was supposed to be a very special weekend. The only bright side was that I found the bed to be pretty comfy! :) The room and bathroom were pretty outdated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANGELO C
Business
FLORIDA
Oct 15, 2012

very rustic ,!! Beutifull !

Was excelent !! realy recomend ..!! NICE POOL EASY PARKING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY CLOSE AND COMPLETE..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cape Cod Joanie
Business
E. Dennis, MA
Oct 15, 2012

Great Value !

We were visiting Hershey. . .the hotel was fairly close in proximity. The drive to Herhsey presented minor traffic problems, but in all did not take too long. The hotel was close to several chain restaurants and shopping centers. Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The towels were soft, the TV was large, and the business center, pool, and fitness room were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
businesstraveler01
Business
Mercedes, TX
Sep 20, 2012

Would not ever stay here again

This hotel may look nice in the pictures, but there was much lost in the details. The cleaning staff is terrible, with mold all over the bathroom and caulk missing in many places. My coworker had money stolen out of her SAFE! Unreal. I had a broken tile in my bathroom, several bugs and the noise from the pool is unreal. It's really sad because the location is good, the restaurant is decent and the front desk staff is AMAZING. Too bad the poor maintenence and cleaning make it impossible to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerrynPete
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 31, 2012

Great Stay!

Really nice hotel, pretty entrance, nice lobby, nice and friendly staff. We had a 2 queen room on the ground level facing the indoor pool. It was great! All we did was open our sliding door and the pool was right there, with lounge chairs to sit and easy access for changing. Our 6 year old loved it! We had 2 issues in the room - the faucet in the bathroom had very weak water pressure and the hinge on the bathroom door wasn't working properly for the door to close. But when we told the front desk they fixed it right away. It was a 20-25 min drive to Hershey which wasn't bad at all. Would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The irish pub in the hotel has a pretty good breakfast but their dinner menu/food was better. It was nice to be able to have a drink and not have to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Patti
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for our week-end get away

The hotel location was perfect for our trip to Hershey Park one day and the Gettysburg Battlefield the next day. The hotel front desk staff and room staff were very friendly and helpful - like a 5 Star resort. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Restaurants are nearby and in the hotel. The service was slow at the hotel restaurant, but the food was good. Overall, a very good experience. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic Dad
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 22, 2012

Very clean and new

I have stood at many places in Hershey including the Hershey Hotel and Hershey Lodge. I would definitely go back to this hotel. It was completely updated and clean. The outside of the hotel doesn't do it justice but the rooms were great and lobby was excellent. I did not visit the pool, game room or gym. I stood here and want to Hershey. The restaurant could be better but there are plenty of places to eat around the area. Based on rooms and cleanliness the hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Tez
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 21, 2012

Completely Satisfied

I was taking the family to Hershey Park and needed a nice hotel nearby. Although there were plenty of others closer to the park The BW Premier offered the best price for the location (approx 10miles). The rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the restaurant in the hotel served good food with great prices. The indoor pool was a plus for the kids. I'm looking forward to staying with BW Premier again when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good portions and great prices. My only issue is that they brought my appetizer and meal out at the same time. FOr a family of 4 that was waaaay too much food on the table at once. But overall i was satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ML Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 10, 2012

Family Hotel

Positive: Newly renovated, modern and clean. Very family friendly. It's a 10 to 15 minute drive to Hershey Park and the front desk will give you directions. It's worth the savings. Negative: Hotel is built next to a highway and you can hear the traffic. You can't avoid the sound unless you stay in a windowless room that faces the pool or lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket, Rite Aid and shopping center is right across the parking lot that you could walk to. There's no complimentary breakfast at the hotel so we ate at Paneera's next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top