$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
800 E Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Hotel

Check was fast and the staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was immaculate and the food... See full review

  • kenny k
  • Nov 9, 2013
romantic getaway

had a nice relaxing weekend getaway really enjoyed the whirlpool tub. lots of places to eat close... See full review

  • pj super saver
  • Nov 6, 2013
Discover why Harrisburg and Hershey, PA are top travel destinations when you stay at this premier property near Hersheypark® and the Farm Show Complex. With easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-81 and I-83, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center makes it easy to enjoy the areas many attractions. Experience captivating American history at the Civil War Museum, Antique Auto Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefields, or visit an authentic Amish village. This Harrisburg hotel is also the perfect home base for exploring Hersheypark® Amusement Park and Hersheys® Chocolate World. Business travelers are also right at home at this Harrisburg hotel, just minutes from downtown Harrisburg and the Harrisburg International Airport, and only 25 miles from Lancaster, PA. The property offers easy access to many local venues and corporations like the Farm Show Complex & Expo Center, Giant Center, VFW, J.B. Hunt®, the Pennsylvania Medical Society and Corporate Lodging Consultants. With a ballroom, 24-hour business center and more than 14,000 square feet of flexible conference space, the property is truly a premier event space in Harrisburg and the surrounding areas. Completely renovated in 2011 and one of the first premier-level Best Western hotels in the country, the hotel offers resort-like amenities with the flair of a boutique hotel. Every spacious guest room at this Harrisburg hotel can sleep at least four guests and features plush beds, 42-inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access. With a soaring central Grand Atrium, a large indoor pool and fitness center, and an onsite restaurant, the hotel provides a unique lodging experience for visitors to South Central PA. Experience the unparalleled comfort and friendly service that is sure to make your next visit to Harrisburg unforgettable. Contact the BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center to book your stay today!

Hotel Map

40.2737 -76.8155
Area served
Carlisle, Philadelphia, York, Lancaster, Camp Hill, Baltimore,, Allentown, Hershey, Pittsburgh, Gettysburg
Nearby airports
(MDT), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,LARGER RM,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,BALCONY,HI SPEED
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,42INLC,MICRFG,HISPD
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2BFAMR,3RDKGB,MICRFG,42LCD,SAFE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

T.G.I.Friday's
1.00 mile(s) from T.G.I. Friday's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Panera Bread
1.00 mile(s) from Panera Bread, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Colonial Park Diner
2.00 mile(s) from Colonial Park Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Old Country Buffet
3.00 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
2.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Texas Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen
O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen is like no other Harrisburg restaurant. With our welcoming atmosphere and ever changing draft selection, you do not
Outback
1.00 mile(s) from Outback, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Tokyo Diner
1.00 mile(s) from Tokyo Diner, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogshower
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 15, 2013

Hotel Dog Show Visit

Hotel experience was satisfactory. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Price could have been a little cheaper, but that would be my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel Mel Mel
Harrisburg PA
Apr 8, 2013

Ok

The room was huge but the hot tub was too high up. Also the floor had grooves in it and we stubbed our toes on and I almost twisted my ankle. The continental breakfast was only a cold one and was not free. It cost me another 20 dollars for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hersey outlet is close

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RCamp Md
Business
Tracys Landing,Md
Mar 28, 2013

ok for business not for family

when i got to the room the tables next to the bed were dirty and there were 2 cigarettes partically smoked that were in the bathroom next to the hair dryer I told the front desk and yet nothing was cleaned when i came back 12 hours later still food pieces (chunks of corn and fried chicken) were on the table next to the bed and i saw the cigarettes still there and flushed them myself yuck!! I was here for a 4 day business trip and will be back next year but i doubt i'll stay here and we went to the "irish" restaurant downstairs one night for dinner and were truely disappointed no real irish cuisine food was horrible and the breakfast was aweful NEVER again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomDadandour2sons
Syracuse, NY
Feb 20, 2013

Great overnight visit

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into this hotel to check in! The staff, room cleanliness and amenities were all very impressive! The only downside was we were on the same floor as a group of VERY ENTHOUSIASTIC (aka loud) twenty-somethings...but we called the front desk, and they sent someone up right away to take care of the problem! We stayed here because we were making a college visit with our sons. If they decide to go to school here in the area, we will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
North shore Jim
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 26, 2013

Quick stop business trip

Fine place to stop for the night. Check-in was easy and morning check-out was fast. room was nice and jrefurbished, but compressor fan skreeched when running and highway noise could be heard at time. But, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimothyFN
Allentown, PA
Jan 8, 2013

Farm show visitor

Beautiful hotel. Nice lobby bar. Indoor pool. Great Irish Pub connected. Short drive to other restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mulligan's Sports Bar, great TV's.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy Chicago
Chicago IL
Oct 16, 2012

Not impressed

I made reservations for this trip for my boyfriend and I as a birthday gift. I reserved a King rm. We checked in and got to our room and it was 2 queen beds. I called the front desk and was told "Well, we don't have any King rooms available" I said "well that's unacceptible - I reserved a King and that's what I want" - the front desk person's response was "Well they're the same price and we don't have any more King rooms" (in a condescending voice). I said "you had them when I made the reservation or I would have gone somewhere else - which is what I'm going to do if you don't have a king room for us". All of a sudden - there WAS a king room available. We were moved to a king room overlooking the lobby. First of all - having no outside view is a bummer - I felt like we were in a cell. Second issue was that there was a wedding Saturday night and it was right below where our room was. We listened to dance music until at least 11pm - when I finally took a sleeping pill so I could get up the next day. The only option for breakfast is the full service restaurant who only offered a $9 buffet and acted like I was crazy when I said I just want a cup of coffee and a piece of toast. Like that was completely unheard of. Overall - a very disappointing stay for what was supposed to be a very special weekend. The only bright side was that I found the bed to be pretty comfy! :) The room and bathroom were pretty outdated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cape Cod Joanie
E. Dennis, MA
Oct 15, 2012

Great Value !

We were visiting Hershey. . .the hotel was fairly close in proximity. The drive to Herhsey presented minor traffic problems, but in all did not take too long. The hotel was close to several chain restaurants and shopping centers. Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The towels were soft, the TV was large, and the business center, pool, and fitness room were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANGELO C
Business
FLORIDA
Oct 15, 2012

very rustic ,!! Beutifull !

Was excelent !! realy recomend ..!! NICE POOL EASY PARKING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY CLOSE AND COMPLETE..

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
businesstraveler01
Business
Mercedes, TX
Sep 20, 2012

Would not ever stay here again

This hotel may look nice in the pictures, but there was much lost in the details. The cleaning staff is terrible, with mold all over the bathroom and caulk missing in many places. My coworker had money stolen out of her SAFE! Unreal. I had a broken tile in my bathroom, several bugs and the noise from the pool is unreal. It's really sad because the location is good, the restaurant is decent and the front desk staff is AMAZING. Too bad the poor maintenence and cleaning make it impossible to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top