$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

3 stars
7500 Allentown Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Great location!

We attended a college football game and didn't want to drive back, so we stayed here. Great price,... See full review

  • Baltimore Tar Heels Fan
  • Oct 16, 2013
Fine for one night

Hotel was close to Hershey Park and local restaurants of national chains. The room was clean and... See full review

  • Upstate Bill
  • Oct 11, 2014
Budget Harrisburg hotel with pool and free parking by local restaurants
Conveniently located between Hershey and downtown Harrisburg, the Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel provides clean, comfortable accommodation for visitors to the capital city area. The Susquehanna Art Museum and National Civil War Museum at Reservoir Park are a short drive from the hotel. Outdoor recreation is nearby at the Roundtop Mountain Resort. Free continental breakfast is provided at the Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel and guests enjoy the indoor pool. All rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Jacuzzi suites are available.
Highlights
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free local newspaper Monday through Saturday
  • Jacuzzi and family suites available
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms

 

Rooms
Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms at Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel. Also included are microwaves, refrigerators, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, workdesks, free local phone calls, hair dryers and complimentary bath amenities. Iron/ironing boards are available upon request.
Dining
Free continental breakfast is available at the Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel. Additional dining options include the adjacent family-owned Skyline Restaurant, with daily breakfast, lunch and dinner specials. Home style specialties include triple-decker club sandwiches and broasted chicken. Local favorite Pavone's Restaurant is less than two miles from the Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel. Pavone's is housed in a historic structure that served as the township's first schoolhouse.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (10 mi/15.4 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 22
  • I-81 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-83 (6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (9 mi/14.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • East Hanover Community Park (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (5 mi/8.3 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Harrisburg Area Community College (8 mi/13.5 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (9 mi/13.8 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (9 mi/14.8 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (9 mi/15 mi)
  • Memorial Lake State Park (9 mi/15.2 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer kiosk

Hotel Map

40.334 -76.7354
Area served
Allentown,, Hershey, Gettysburg, New York City,, Lancaster, Baltimore,, Washington DC, State College,
Nearby airports
(MDT), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,37LCD,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Miniature golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Longhorn Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, bar/lounge, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Red Robin®
4.00 mile(s) from Red Robin®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Famous for hamburgers
Cafe Fresco
10.00 mile(s) from Cafe Fresco, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Arepia
10.00 mile(s) from Arepia, bar/lounge, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner
Harvest
10.00 mile(s) from Harvest, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Benihana®
8.00 mile(s) from Benihana®, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden®
4.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster®
5.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Good delicious seafood
Starbucks®
4.00 mile(s) from Starbucks®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse®
6.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephanie24862
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 12, 2014

You get what you pay for

Disappointed. Black hair in the bathroom, food left in the refrigerator, dirty toilet. Breakfast was nice with a make-your-own waffle bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spictacular
Business
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend getaway

Everything was good until you try to ask the front desk for anything... They have no clue about anything... I asked the front desk for extra towels he said try the pool you can get some there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lillykitty123
Business
Norristown, PA
Dec 9, 2013

Nice Simple Hotel with Indoor Pool Close to Hersheypark

This hotel has a lot of perks. It's close to the Hershey amusements. Really close, like under a 5 minutes drive to them. There is an indoor pool, that is nice and warm. Nice after a cold day at Hershey Christmas Candylane. There is free breakfast with waffles! Room was fine. We had a suite. But don't let it fool you. There is not a separate bedroom/living room area. The pull out couch is in the same area as the bed. Overall, a good value in the area. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duitall
Business
Queens, New York
Jun 25, 2013

Very nice for family stay

Hotel very close to Hershey Park Shopping near by Excellent family getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3-4 miles away from Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Achie
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 28, 2013

very good family vacation

Just a few miles from Hershey park. The perfect ending to a fun, great day! Since we were there for a vacay,(and i brought my laptop) I did not mind the patchy WiFi connection....Overall I would recommend it to other's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny Coaster Fan
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2014

Hershey Park Weekend Getaway

The location of this hotel is a mere 15 minute drive from the park. My wife and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi in our suite. The room itself was not particularly spacious, but it was clean and cozy. We didn't have an opportunity to use the swimming pool, so I can't comment on that....but it was good to know that we had that option if we so desired. It looked nice and clean, in any case. The breakfast was not exactly sumptuous and I thought that it ended rather early, but then my wife and I are late risers. Overall, we had a good time and I will book there again the next time we visit Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hershey park family of 4
Business
Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Hershey park adventure family 4

Hotel was affordable and close to Hershey Park. We were a family of four. Pool was nice and breakfast was decent. Hotel seemed updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upstate Bill
Business
Upstate NY
Oct 11, 2014

Fine for one night

Hotel was close to Hershey Park and local restaurants of national chains. The room was clean and nicely appointed.Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baltimore Tar Heels Fan
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 16, 2013

Great location!

We attended a college football game and didn't want to drive back, so we stayed here. Great price, great location, great service, great rooms! Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top