$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7500 Allentown Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4233

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
10 reviews
nice place

We wanted a place right outside of the city to stay.We were attending the sportsman show in... See full review

  • Jeremiah L.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Fine for one night

Hotel was close to Hershey Park and local restaurants of national chains. The room was clean and... See full review

  • Upstate Bill
  • Oct 11, 2014
Conveniently located between Hershey and downtown Harrisburg, the Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel provides clean, comfortable accommodation for visitors to the capital city area. The Susquehanna Art Museum and National Civil War Museum at Reservoir Park are a short drive from the hotel. Outdoor recreation is nearby at the Roundtop Mountain Resort. Free continental breakfast is provided at the Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel and guests enjoy the indoor pool. All rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Jacuzzi suites are available.
Dining
Free continental breakfast is available at the Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel. Additional dining options include the adjacent family-owned Skyline Restaurant, with daily breakfast, lunch and dinner specials. Home style specialties include triple-decker club sandwiches and broasted chicken. Local favorite Pavone's Restaurant is less than two miles from the Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel. Pavone's is housed in a historic structure that served as the township's first schoolhouse.
Rooms
Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms at Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel. Also included are microwaves, refrigerators, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, workdesks, free local phone calls, hair dryers and complimentary bath amenities. Iron/ironing boards are available upon request.
Highlights
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free local newspaper Monday through Saturday
  • Jacuzzi and family suites available
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms

 

Nearby attractions
  • East Hanover Community Park (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (5 mi/8.3 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (5 mi/8.7 km)
  • Harrisburg Area Community College (8 mi/13.5 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (9 mi/13.8 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (9 mi/14.8 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (9 mi/15 mi)
  • Memorial Lake State Park (9 mi/15.2 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer kiosk
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (10 mi/15.4 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 22
  • I-81 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-83 (6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (9 mi/14.7 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$116
4.3 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$101
3.4 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$89
3.4 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 101 reviews

BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HISPD NET,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,ROLLSH,SOFAB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,BATHTB,SOFA,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,37LCDTV,SOFABD,MICFRG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Miniature golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Starbucks®
4.00 mile(s) from Starbucks®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Arepia
10.00 mile(s) from Arepia, bar/lounge, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner
Giligans
4.00 mile(s) from Giligans, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Sports bar
Benihana®
8.00 mile(s) from Benihana®, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner
El Rodeo
4.00 mile(s) from El Rodeo, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Authentic Mexican food with music
Longhorn Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, bar/lounge, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden®
4.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Sky Line Diner
Adjacent to Sky Line Diner, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Diner with reasonable prices and good food and service
Burger King®
3.00 mile(s) from Burger King®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Macaroni Grill®
8.00 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill®, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BladesOfStee1
Couples
Westchester, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Perfect for a weekend Trip to Hershey

The girlfriend and i went to Hershey Park for the weekend and chose the Super 8 Hotel in Harrisburg. Location was perfect (10-15 min drive) to Hershey Park and the close to a lot of food options. The late night guy (John) recommended a lot of great places to eat and was super nice. Totally recommend the Colonial Park Diner further down Allentown Blvd. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Perfect after spending the day on rollercoasters. Overall the this hotel was perfect for an overnight weekend trip. Will totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Colonial Park Diner 5 miles West on Allentown blvd

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremiah L.
Couples
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

nice place

We wanted a place right outside of the city to stay.We were attending the sportsman show in Harrisburg that weekend. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and quiet. We did not have any issues. The restaurant next door was great and the hotel was easy access to 81.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upstate Bill
Couples
Upstate NY
Oct 11, 2014

Fine for one night

Hotel was close to Hershey Park and local restaurants of national chains. The room was clean and nicely appointed.Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hershey park family of 4
Family
Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Hershey park adventure family 4

Hotel was affordable and close to Hershey Park. We were a family of four. Pool was nice and breakfast was decent. Hotel seemed updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephanie24862
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 12, 2014

You get what you pay for

Disappointed. Black hair in the bathroom, food left in the refrigerator, dirty toilet. Breakfast was nice with a make-your-own waffle bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny Coaster Fan
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2014

Hershey Park Weekend Getaway

The location of this hotel is a mere 15 minute drive from the park. My wife and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi in our suite. The room itself was not particularly spacious, but it was clean and cozy. We didn't have an opportunity to use the swimming pool, so I can't comment on that....but it was good to know that we had that option if we so desired. It looked nice and clean, in any case. The breakfast was not exactly sumptuous and I thought that it ended rather early, but then my wife and I are late risers. Overall, we had a good time and I will book there again the next time we visit Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spictacular
Couples
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend getaway

Everything was good until you try to ask the front desk for anything... They have no clue about anything... I asked the front desk for extra towels he said try the pool you can get some there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lillykitty123
Family
Norristown, PA
Dec 9, 2013

Nice Simple Hotel with Indoor Pool Close to Hersheypark

This hotel has a lot of perks. It's close to the Hershey amusements. Really close, like under a 5 minutes drive to them. There is an indoor pool, that is nice and warm. Nice after a cold day at Hershey Christmas Candylane. There is free breakfast with waffles! Room was fine. We had a suite. But don't let it fool you. There is not a separate bedroom/living room area. The pull out couch is in the same area as the bed. Overall, a good value in the area. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baltimore Tar Heels Fan
Friends
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 16, 2013

Great location!

We attended a college football game and didn't want to drive back, so we stayed here. Great price, great location, great service, great rooms! Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Achie
Family
Queens, New York
Aug 28, 2013

very good family vacation

Just a few miles from Hershey park. The perfect ending to a fun, great day! Since we were there for a vacay,(and i brought my laptop) I did not mind the patchy WiFi connection....Overall I would recommend it to other's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duitall
Family
Queens, New York
Jun 25, 2013

Very nice for family stay

Hotel very close to Hershey Park Shopping near by Excellent family getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3-4 miles away from Hershey Park

Back to menu Return to top