$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Comfort Inn Greencastle

2 stars
View map of 50 Pine Dr., Greencastle, PA 17225

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Excellent!

Very pleasant, and everything worked! Staff was terrific, and everything we needed was... See full review

  • Jack and Ann
  • Nov 23, 2012
softball weekend

The experience was pretty good. The beds were a little small though. That would be the only... See full review

  • Nichole softball mom
  • Oct 1, 2012
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms, breakfast area and lobby and see for yourself. Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Comfort Inn of Greencastle feature a newly renovated lobby and business center, warmly appointed guestrooms, the comfort sunshine breakfast buffet, free high speed internet access and award winning service. The hotel is easily accessible from I-81 and is centrally located between Chambersburg, PA and Hagerstown, MD. Our hotel, located in the heart of Cumberland Valley is close to innumerable businesses, shopping centers and restaurants. Pet accommodation: 20.00/night. Pet limit: Maximum of 3 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Greencastle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Greencastle

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Greencastle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suzyq74
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 1, 2014

wedding trip

was pleasant area to stay for last minute booking. though the staff at counter while registering could have been more friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Greencastle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack and Ann
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 23, 2012

Excellent!

Very pleasant, and everything worked! Staff was terrific, and everything we needed was there. Thanks for a great stay. jack&ann

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Greencastle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nichole softball mom
Business
saxton, pa.
Oct 1, 2012

softball weekend

The experience was pretty good. The beds were a little small though. That would be the only complaint that I would Have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Greencastle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smf01
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 17, 2012

Move

Friendly, helpful staff. Room very clean, quiet and comfortable. Easy access to interstate. Very good hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Greencastle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smf01
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 16, 2012

Moving

This hotel was out of my way as I was moving my son to Hagerstown and this was the only hotel with nonsmoking rooms available. It's very convenient right off I-81. However, there is nothing around. There is a Brother's Pizza affiliated with the hotel which was surprisingly very good. The room was clean and well appointed with a frig and mw. Breakfast is hot with a good variety. Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Greencastle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, Connecticut
Sep 27, 2010

Wonderful Place to Stay

We traveled from North Carolina to Connecticut and decided to stop and rest when we first arrived in PA. We stopped and the welcome center and they told us there was a Comfort Inn at the next exit. We decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised by the staff service and the cleanliness of the rooms. The free breakfast was very good. I will definitely come back the next time we travel south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the hotel offers a discount at the onsite Italian restaurant at check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Greencastle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
T4
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 24, 2010

Just OK

The room was fairly comfortable and spacious. It came with a fridge and microwave which we didn't need this trip. Clean, but a bit dated. It felt quite pricey for the area and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Greencastle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dutchess County, NY
Jun 21, 2009

Second visit? I don't think so.

Traveled from another state to a nearby family reunion. The room was clean but too much junky looking furniture. The door to the "Fitness Center" was marked "Caution: Emergency ExitOnly Alarm Will Sound". Breakfast fare was only fair. Would not stay there again although the location was right at I81 Exit 3 and very convenient. Rate was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top