$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

MainStay Suites Grantville

3 stars
105 Kelley Court, Grantville, PA 17028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Hershey Park Vacation

I chose the Main Stay suites based on others reviews. I'm glad I did. Excellent location!!! Only 10... See full review

  • Out of Townee
  • Jun 6, 2014
nice weekend getaway

Everything was great. There was a slight water problem in the bathroom with the sink clogging. See full review

  • Melissa Miranda
  • Feb 17, 2014
Harrisburg suite hotel features kitchens, mini-golf and free breakfast
Less than 15 miles east of Harrisburg, the MainStay Suites Grantville provides convenient access to nearby Hershey's Chocolate World and local attractions such as Memorial Lake State Park. Even so, guests may find themselves staying in, with an indoor basketball court, miniature golf and indoor pool with water slide all available. Kitchens are provided in all suites at the MainStay Suites Grantville, making both short and long stays even more convenient. Free breakfast and free Internet access are included.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with water slide
  • Free breakfast
  • Indoor miniature golf
  • Full kitchens
  • Fitness center and indoor basketball court

 

Rooms
Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is included in all guest rooms at the MainStay Suites Grantville. Plush bedding, 32-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, free local calls, sofa sleepers, workdesks, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards are also provided. Each suite features a kitchen with 12-cup coffee maker, dishwasher, full refrigerator, microwave, sink, toaster, two-burner stove top and utensils. Balcony and Jacuzzi suites are available.

 

Features
The MainStay Suites Grantville lobby features cozy seating around a stone fireplace and flat-panel TV. Picnic tables are available for guest use on the wood deck overlooking a wooded area. A manager's reception is held every Wednesday evening. The daily hot breakfast buffet is complimentary.

 

Recreation
Visitors find plenty of recreation and activities without ever leaving the MainStay Suites Grantville. An indoor miniature golf course (fees apply) and game room are available. The heated indoor pool features a two-story water slide. Shoot some hoops at the hotel's indoor basketball court. Keep up with a regular workout routine at the MainStay Suites Grantville fitness center, which features an elliptical trainer, recumbent bike, treadmill and universal weight machine.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (13 mi/21.5 km)
  • I-81 (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • I-78 (8 mi/13 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (14 mi/22.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (14 mi/23 km)

 

Attractions
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • East Hanover Community Park (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Memorial Lake State Park (4 mi/7.2 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Hershey's Chocolate World (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (14 mi/22 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (14 mi/23.1 km)


Business
  • Business center
  • 1,300 square feet of function space
  • Free Internet access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Grantville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.373 -76.651
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 13.70, MI, SW; Lancaster Arpt., (LNS), 26.00, MI, SE; Williamsport Reg. Airport, (IPT), 61.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, exit 80 off I-81

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Grantville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
augie
New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

had a great stay

the hotel was great. IT had a pool the whole family loved. had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Aug 8, 2011

Could have been better...

We were going to Hershey so the location was great- just about 5 minutes away. There were a lot of flies in the room that were really annoying. The pool was nice when it wasn't crowded- then people were a little out of hand. The bathroom in the pool area was disgusting and went unfixed during the two nights that we stayed. Breakfast was decent considering it was free. Staff seemed a little indifferent. First night my husband and I were awoken by screams at the front desk since our room was about 10 feet away. Not sure what it was about but it was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Aug 8, 2011

Could have been better...

We were going to Hershey so the location was great- just about 5 minutes away. There were a lot of flies in the room that were really annoying. The pool was nice when it wasn't crowded- then people were a little out of hand. The bathroom in the pool area was disgusting and went unfixed during the two nights that we stayed. Breakfast was decent considering it was free. Staff seemed a little indifferent. First night my husband and I were awoken by screams at the front desk since our room was about 10 feet away. Not sure what it was about but it was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Jul 21, 2011

Lovely!

Great place to stay in Hershey. There were several young men working at the front desk who were polite and helpful, however, the check-in process did not go smoothly. We had to wait while someone physiczlly went up the elevator to our room to see if it was ready. Odd. Sadly, it wasn't ready until 2 hours after it was promised. The room was wonderful with a great kitchen, however, our child would not sleep in the pull out couch because you could feel every spring. Do not book a king suite thinking your children will sleep on the pull out, it's horrible. Luckily, we only have one child and she fit sleeping on the couch itself. Great, clean bathroom. Slept in both days, so I can't speak about the breakfast, but the pool was fun. Loved the slide. The bottom was a little brownish, but we didn't stay long, so it didn't matter. No one stays here much during the day as they are only in the area for the other Hershey attractions. They will not clean your room daily, just give you fresh towels (if they remember to leave them) and empty the trash. It was obvious that our microwave had not been cleaned. We did not use it, but there was food left in it from a previous guest. The bathroom is a nice size and clean. Having the big fridge is a definite plus. The "business center" only had one computer working and no printer. The front desk person did offer to print directions for us. If we're in the area, we would stay here again. It's just those couple of things that bring it down a star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your Hersheypark tickets at the Giant Food Store and save $11 each.

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Jul 21, 2011

Lovely!

Great place to stay in Hershey. There were several young men working at the front desk who were polite and helpful, however, the check-in process did not go smoothly. We had to wait while someone physiczlly went up the elevator to our room to see if it was ready. Odd. Sadly, it wasn't ready until 2 hours after it was promised. The room was wonderful with a great kitchen, however, our child would not sleep in the pull out couch because you could feel every spring. Do not book a king suite thinking your children will sleep on the pull out, it's horrible. Luckily, we only have one child and she fit sleeping on the couch itself. Great, clean bathroom. Slept in both days, so I can't speak about the breakfast, but the pool was fun. Loved the slide. The bottom was a little brownish, but we didn't stay long, so it didn't matter. No one stays here much during the day as they are only in the area for the other Hershey attractions. They will not clean your room daily, just give you fresh towels (if they remember to leave them) and empty the trash. It was obvious that our microwave had not been cleaned. We did not use it, but there was food left in it from a previous guest. The bathroom is a nice size and clean. Having the big fridge is a definite plus. The "business center" only had one computer working and no printer. The front desk person did offer to print directions for us. If we're in the area, we would stay here again. It's just those couple of things that bring it down a star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your Hersheypark tickets at the Giant Food Store and save $11 each.

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Jul 15, 2011

shoo fly away

We previosly stayed at this resort while spending time at Hershey park. The rooms are great, spacious and clean. The hotel, this visit had a horrible infestation with flies. This was not just the hotel but i was told a problem with central PA. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times before and did not have this problem. On the breakfast buffet, the bagels were out in open and covered with flies. The pool was over clorinated. When going into the pool room, your eyes hurt from the smell. Last visit, this did not happen. It was not my favorite vistit. This hotel has more to offer, they were just off this visit. I would try them again, just ask first how the fly problem is going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park right down the road. It is a great hotel for a family with kitchens in the room.

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Jul 15, 2011

shoo fly away

We previosly stayed at this resort while spending time at Hershey park. The rooms are great, spacious and clean. The hotel, this visit had a horrible infestation with flies. This was not just the hotel but i was told a problem with central PA. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times before and did not have this problem. On the breakfast buffet, the bagels were out in open and covered with flies. The pool was over clorinated. When going into the pool room, your eyes hurt from the smell. Last visit, this did not happen. It was not my favorite vistit. This hotel has more to offer, they were just off this visit. I would try them again, just ask first how the fly problem is going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park right down the road. It is a great hotel for a family with kitchens in the room.

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverdale, MD
Jul 6, 2011

The wife and kids loved it! So did i!

Over all it was nice. Mini kitchen was cool, I was able to cook some dinner and breakfast instead of eating out. Kids loved the pool, and mini golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverdale, MD
Jul 6, 2011

The wife and kids loved it! So did i!

Over all it was nice. Mini kitchen was cool, I was able to cook some dinner and breakfast instead of eating out. Kids loved the pool, and mini golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
upstate New York
Jul 4, 2011

Great family friendly hotel

Nice hotel for a family. The price was great for the fourth of July weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Recreation also in the hotel. With great shopping 5 minute car ride.

Back to menu Return to top