$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

MainStay Suites Grantville

3 stars
105 Kelley Court, Grantville, PA 17028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Hershey Park Vacation

I chose the Main Stay suites based on others reviews. I'm glad I did. Excellent location!!! Only 10... See full review

  • Out of Townee
  • Jun 6, 2014
nice weekend getaway

Everything was great. There was a slight water problem in the bathroom with the sink clogging. See full review

  • Melissa Miranda
  • Feb 17, 2014
Harrisburg suite hotel features kitchens, mini-golf and free breakfast
Less than 15 miles east of Harrisburg, the MainStay Suites Grantville provides convenient access to nearby Hershey's Chocolate World and local attractions such as Memorial Lake State Park. Even so, guests may find themselves staying in, with an indoor basketball court, miniature golf and indoor pool with water slide all available. Kitchens are provided in all suites at the MainStay Suites Grantville, making both short and long stays even more convenient. Free breakfast and free Internet access are included.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with water slide
  • Free breakfast
  • Indoor miniature golf
  • Full kitchens
  • Fitness center and indoor basketball court

 

Rooms
Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is included in all guest rooms at the MainStay Suites Grantville. Plush bedding, 32-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, free local calls, sofa sleepers, workdesks, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards are also provided. Each suite features a kitchen with 12-cup coffee maker, dishwasher, full refrigerator, microwave, sink, toaster, two-burner stove top and utensils. Balcony and Jacuzzi suites are available.

 

Features
The MainStay Suites Grantville lobby features cozy seating around a stone fireplace and flat-panel TV. Picnic tables are available for guest use on the wood deck overlooking a wooded area. A manager's reception is held every Wednesday evening. The daily hot breakfast buffet is complimentary.

 

Recreation
Visitors find plenty of recreation and activities without ever leaving the MainStay Suites Grantville. An indoor miniature golf course (fees apply) and game room are available. The heated indoor pool features a two-story water slide. Shoot some hoops at the hotel's indoor basketball court. Keep up with a regular workout routine at the MainStay Suites Grantville fitness center, which features an elliptical trainer, recumbent bike, treadmill and universal weight machine.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (13 mi/21.5 km)
  • I-81 (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • I-78 (8 mi/13 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (14 mi/22.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (14 mi/23 km)

 

Attractions
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • East Hanover Community Park (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Memorial Lake State Park (4 mi/7.2 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Hershey's Chocolate World (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (14 mi/22 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (14 mi/23.1 km)


Business
  • Business center
  • 1,300 square feet of function space
  • Free Internet access

Hotel Map

40.373 -76.651
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 13.70, MI, SW; Lancaster Arpt., (LNS), 26.00, MI, SE; Williamsport Reg. Airport, (IPT), 61.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, exit 80 off I-81

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Grantville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Grantville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amister
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 6, 2012

Ok

Clean rooms, although a poor trapped fly was abuzz in the room. Indoor mini golf and basketball was added bonus. Front desk was helpful, helped us goodle directions for amusement park. Not happy that breakfast was done at 9:00Am and we were never told thats when it ends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpiet3421
New Jersey, USA
Sep 4, 2012

VERY VERY NICE...

We really enjoyed our stay here. We visited Hershey Park during the day and then the Outlets the next day. Nice location. Hotel has a nice pool with waterslide. Also has an indoor basketball court along with indoor mini golf (FREE). Room was clean and looks fairly new. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was just ok. Check out was 12pm, which was nice too. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again. Very few hotels now can accommodate 2 adults and 4 kids in the same room. We stayed comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Hershey and the Outlets.

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JL100
NORTH KINGSTOWN ri
Aug 29, 2012

awesome

THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFULL AND KIND. WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBDR
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2012

Just an OKAY place to stay

Our room smelled of cigarette smoke the whole time, aparently there is smoking allowed on the balconies and it floats into your room even if the window is closed. The pool is super heated, like a giant hot tub and the breakfast was just alright nothing fancy and no one goes the extra mile. Also there is only 1 elevator and you have to constantly wait for it and we looked for the stairs... still not sure where they are!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can park for up to 3 hours free at Hershey Park if you are going to Chocolate World! Also Chocolate World is free and my kids enjoyed it so much we went on it 3 times!!!

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR family
Hudson Valley, NY
Aug 3, 2012

Great time. Would recommend.

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice. Hotel pool and entertainment area were small but clean and perfect to fill a few hours while it rained outside. Short trip to Hershey Park. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Checkout the Grantville Restaurant. Just a short drive away.

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PamiJ
DE
Jul 29, 2012

Clean and convenient

Great location and close to Hershey Park. It was just out of town so that it saved us about $50 per night. We had three kids with us and when we opened the sofa bed it was like a bag of springs. Luckily we had brought our Aero bed and could set it up in the sitting area. Pool/slide was fun for the kids, but chlorine was painful to the eyes. Conitnental breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the carnathans
uniontown, pa.
Jul 15, 2012

family getaway to hershey

Everything was great..the rm was beautiful and my grandson just loved it there! Would we come back ?? Yes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad Dave
Buffalo, New York
Jul 9, 2012

Economical location to Hershey Park

It's an easy 7 mile ride to Hershey Park and much less expensive than hotels right near the park. The rooms were great. Our rooms had king size bed in bedroom separate from sitting room with pull out couch. Great for our sons and daughters because both had privacy. The rooms also had full size refrigerators with stove, microwave and sink. Maid service was limited to changing towels and garbage cans and even that wasn't done one day. For the price, I can live with that. Breakfast was decent, but wish it went to 10 am instead of 9 am. A few things were not working or could have been in better shape, such as warped picnic tables, broken window in play room, latch problem on our hotel door and side entry key system did not work. But, overall for the money, our five kids had a great time using the pool and play areas which allowed us to relax and not have to entertain them every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Rosa Italian restaurant had great food with large portions. Consider sharing some meals. Prices were very fair. They don't serve alcohol. But you can bring your own beer or wine which we did. Another restaurant across the street delivered to the hotel as well.

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Red
Central NJ
Jul 9, 2012

Just Right.

This was the first time my family (2 elders, 2 adults, 1 child) has stayed here. The location is good, about a 10 minute ride from Hershey Park, and 5 minutes from the Hollywood Casino. The rooms were clean and comfy. A member of our party said he found a fly in the bathroom but he killed it and we didn't see any again. Breakfast was good. Sausage, bagels, donuts, toast, cereal, fruit, good beverage selection. The mini golf and pool were nice. Staff was nice. Overall, good place to sleep after a fun-filled day! Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Casnio! Fun!

Review of MainStay Suites Grantville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OTWarrior
Business
Abington, PA, USA
Dec 17, 2011

It was adequate

Nothing special, but nothing wrong. good value compared to other hotels in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search