Travelodge Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 613 Baltimore Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Gettysburg Getaway

This was the first time we stayed here. It was the perfect place to stay if you're coming to... See full review

  • Pokey Joannie
  • Oct 18, 2013
good value + location

nothing fancy, but clean and very convenient. would stay here again. See full review

  • agogo
  • Sep 3, 2013
The Prestigious Award Winning Gettysburg Travelodge is located in the heart of Historic Gettysburg The 2 story unit features 47 new rooms and is adjacent to the restaurant and lounge Complimentary Continental Breakfast Travelodge Gettysburg is now 100 Percent SMOKE FREE property. All major attractions and shopping are within walking distance All rooms feature Free High-Speed Wireless Internet, in room coffee makers, Hair Dryer, cable television Pets allowed 20 USD per day per pet fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Gettysburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schmerg
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 24, 2014

Convenient to historic sites

This hotel is very close to the battlefield and museum as well as the historic downtown. The facilities, as well as the breakfast, are ok if not great. But there is no fitness center. And although there several restaurants nearby, the neighborhood itself is not very attractive. All in all, it was a satisfactory experience if not particularly upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pokey Joannie
Business
Cranberry Twp, PA
Oct 18, 2013

Gettysburg Getaway

This was the first time we stayed here. It was the perfect place to stay if you're coming to Gettysburg. It's in walking distance to all the shops & attractions. It's also across the street from our favorite restaurant The Dobbin House. The breakfast provided was plentiful with a wide range of choices. The room was spacious & comfortable. The staff was helpful & friendly. If we come back to Gettysburg we would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to eat at the Dobbin House. The food is excellent & it's in a historic building. Do call for reservations a few days ahead if you want to eat early. We called on Friday for a Saturday reservation & the earliest time was 8:30. It was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agogo
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 3, 2013

good value + location

nothing fancy, but clean and very convenient. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super LC
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Sep 30, 2012

Dog Show

Room was comfortable. located close to everything. Have been to Gettysburg 18 times before. This was the best hotel for the price. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susanem
Business
Hop Bottom, PA 18824, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Gettysburg getaway

Since we booked this with another organization, which does not have a place to list that someone is traveling with pets and this motel permits you to have your pets with you, make sure to tell the front desk that you have brought your pets with you. You will have to pay a little more for them, but it is worth it. Also you need to inform them of this, otherwise they will think you are trying to get away with something that you should not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bleckinr
Business
Elma, NY 14059, USA
Aug 28, 2011

#1 PLACE TO STAY IN GETTYSBURG

Our second time there, this was even better than the first. Extremely helpful, courteous staff, very clean, close to all attractions. When asked about extending our stay - no problem - no change in prices. Great breakfast choices. The only place I'll stay in Gettysburg. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Much to see & do within a short walking area. Short drive to major attractions such as National Cemetery & Visitors center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValerieS
Business
Macedonia, OH
Aug 14, 2011

Location,location,location...

On my previous trip to Gettysburg we had a very good centrally located hotel but they were fully booked so I read reviews and settled on Gettysburg Travelodge. It was centrally located- we could walk to everything which is something that I wanted. The room was clean, comfortable and had a mini fridge and coffee maker hair dryer and iron and ironing board. The towles were premium and plentiful. In the morning they had continental breakfast available. The air conditioner was a bit loud but I could deal with that. If I were to come to Gettysburg again I would stay at the Gettysburg Travelodge for sure. Love the local people at Gettysburg they are so friendly- makes me want to move there some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located. Lovely town to just take a walk in. There is ample parking for hotel guests ,it is a pet friendly hotel if that matters to you. Free breakfast to get the day started. It's a short drive to the battlefield. Dinner at the Dobbin House Tavern is a must. Summer was hot, but fall is cool and crisp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radford, Va.
Jul 23, 2011

Nice stay

nice stay, good value, clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 11, 2011

Great all around place to stay.

The room was big, very clean, seemed new/updated. Loved the bright lighting (great for makeup)counter space and roominess in the bathroom. Room had a frig, but no microwave, which would've been nice. Lobby had a computer to get boarding passes, very helpful. Also had free breakfast, but I never ate it so can't review it. Free parking, no problem with space. Walking distance to food, gas, attractions, you're right there! Nice balcony to sit and watch the people. Great air conditioner. Bigger TV with lots of channels. Room well stocked with supplies and again, very clean. I would come here again to stay for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza at Tommy's, great crab cakes/salad at Dobbin House (anything really), and other kinds of food are American, Mexican, cafe and restaurant, fast food-all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 17, 2011

Very nice place to stay

Our room was very nice and very clean. We very in walking distance to almost everything. We will definetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dobbin House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top