$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Super 8 Gettysburg

2 stars
869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a... See full review

  • Timothy L
  • Mar 13, 2014
it would be 5 stars but wifi was bad

For me wifi when i am on vacations is really important, in super8 everything was ok except wifi,... See full review

  • Arekheh
  • Sep 3, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast featuring hot items, free wireless internet, indoor pool/spa and many other amenities you would come to expect during a vacation or business trip while staying with us in beautiful South Central PA. Whether you are staying to take a trip through history or to be centrally located between 3 major cities - DC, Baltimore, Harrisburg, we can provide you with a comfortable stay for a great value. Accessible first floor only no elevator available, based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Field Tripper
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Mar 11, 2014

Watch your money

This hotel like many wants a credit card for "incidentals". I don't know what they could be. There's no paid breakfast, no room service, not store to purchase things, Yet I have a $96 and change hold on my card. When I noticed it the morning of the second day I asked it be immediately released. The response was, they didn't do it, Now, I don't know who they think did. My bank of course says its Super 8, Just because of this, I will never stay there again. I don't like having my money played with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LouFifer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Quatros Caballeros History Tour

Stayed one night while touring Gettysburg Battlefields.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new castle de.
Jul 11, 2011

excelent family getaway

very accomadeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown
Jul 7, 2011

Afordable

Geart only stayed one was only in room for maybe six hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont eat at the dobion house horable servce told us 20 min for wait took over 45 mins to get a table then sat at the table for 15 mins untill a waiter showed up and they got two of the four dinner orders wrong .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jun 26, 2011

Great Motel

It was clean, convenient and a great place to spend a few days. Good breakfast and the room had all the luxuries of home (for a short period)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamson,WV
Sep 28, 2009

Ok place to stay

When we arrived, the ac wasnt working in the lobby and the poor staff were suffering. Our rooms had air conditioning, but it was leaking and it made the room smell bad. The room was clean other than that. The staff was nice and it wasnt far from town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top