$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
front desk staff was friendly

The front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and we could even check in before 11am. See full review

  • Bunny9145
  • Apr 15, 2015
couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a... See full review

  • Timothy L
  • Mar 13, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast featuring hot items, free wireless internet, indoor pool/spa and many other amenities you would come to expect during a vacation or business trip while staying with us in beautiful South Central PA. Whether you are staying to take a trip through history or to be centrally located between 3 major cities - DC, Baltimore, Harrisburg, we can provide you with a comfortable stay for a great value. Accessible first floor only no elevator available, based on availability.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wayne
Business
skillman
Jul 7, 2015

Good value

It is good value stay but smoking rooms made hallway smell bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog Gone Tired
Business
Buffalo NY
Aug 17, 2014

Great location

Staff was very friendly and helpful - great location near Gettysburg - Good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heatherr1987
Business
Davidsville,PA
Jun 18, 2013

Great hotel! Will come back!

so close to everything in town, very clean, friendly staff. I come here every year! Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heatherr1987
Business
johnstown,pa
May 22, 2013

Great hotel! Will come back!

This hotel is great, has a nice pool and spa, close to town, reasonable price. Second time I stayed here and will be back! My family and I go to gettysburg once a year, perfect hotel for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeachesnMike
Business
Maryland
Feb 11, 2013

Love this place. Wonderful Manager & staff.

My family and I have been going here for the past couple of years. I have always been extremely pleased. Not only with the staff but, their Manager Amy has always been so helpful and pleasant to be around. We plan on going next week for my son’s birthday. We have been at a lot of the hotels in Gettysburg, PA. I must say this is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bullet Mom
Business
Vermont
Sep 24, 2012

Met our needs.

In general the hotel was better than I expected, especially considering it us a pet friendly hotel! We will stay again next time we travel through with our pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TH12
Business
Virginia
Jul 17, 2012

Dishonest Practics/Rude Front Desk Staff

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk askd for a credit card, should there be incidental charges. He said at least twice that he took an imprint of the card but didn't even swipe it. We had no incidental charges, but a week later a charge showed up on my credit ard. When I called to ask why, the (extremely rude) front desk clerk said that it was the fee to use the in-room safe (which, by the way, we never used). He said that because I, upon check-in, initialed a document in two places where he indicated, I had agreed to this charge. I reminded him of his conversation we had when he handed me the document to initial. He said that was my problem, and I should have read the entire document before initialing. Extremely rude. Dishonest. We won't go back. Ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Aikey
Business
Mifflinburg, Pa.
Nov 13, 2011

Great weekend getaway

The room was clean, and we had a king size room, and it was large. Each time we have stayedn there, we had a room on the back side, and we were able to leave drapes open, very private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annw
Business
Batavia, NY 14020, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Gettysburg Trip

The staff was very helpful. Our original room was not quite ready when we arrived, so Karen at the front desk switched us to a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toby123
Business
PA
Jul 19, 2010

Good location

It was fine, but the breakfast needed more choices and to be refilled more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top