$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Super 8 Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
front desk staff was friendly

The front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and we could even check in before 11am. See full review

  • Bunny9145
  • Apr 15, 2015
couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a... See full review

  • Timothy L
  • Mar 13, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast featuring hot items, free wireless internet, indoor pool/spa and many other amenities you would come to expect during a vacation or business trip while staying with us in beautiful South Central PA. Whether you are staying to take a trip through history or to be centrally located between 3 major cities - DC, Baltimore, Harrisburg, we can provide you with a comfortable stay for a great value. Accessible first floor only no elevator available, based on availability.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

★★
$60
3.1 / 5 86 reviews
$60
3.3 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$104
4.2 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$60
3.9 / 5 154 reviews
★★
$69
2.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$89
3.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★
$90
3.7 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$85
3.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$52
2.8 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny9145
Couples
IRWIN
Apr 15, 2015

front desk staff was friendly

The front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and we could even check in before 11am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael e.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

had to change room because heavy smoke smell. in our non smoking room

Had to switch rooms due to heavy smoke smell. Front desk associate complaining about her job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian's NY State of Mind
Couples
Long Island, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Smoker's Delight

Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled so heavily of smoke, we asked for a room change. Unfortunately the hotel was booked, so we were afforded a can of air freshmen once we promised not to steal it. The wifi was practically unusable, calling it high speed must be some inside joke we just weren't getting. As we were checking out, the receptionist couldn't understand why it smelled like smoke, as it was deep cleaned previously that week. I guess deep cleaning doesn't include the mold around the tub or the bathroom in general. They couldn't provide any relief with the bill for the poor excuse of a room because it was booked through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arekheh
Couples
Linden NJ
Sep 3, 2014

it would be 5 stars but wifi was bad

For me wifi when i am on vacations is really important, in super8 everything was ok except wifi, very slow, loosing connection. Breakfast was fine, rooms were nice and clean, location perfect, close to downtown and liquor store, pleanty of restaurants and fast foods around,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

metro liquor store - try local microbrewery beers and ales

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy L
Couples
Reading, PA
Mar 13, 2014

couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a little cool, but enjoyable. Breakfast was delious. Staff wentout of their way to help us. They even helped my husband (who had a stroke a few years ago) and I cary our luggage up to the second floor to our room. We checked out on a wed and checked back in on fri with our grandson and his friend. Had another great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Cindy
Couples
Erie, pa
Sep 21, 2013

Visiting friends

Staff very friendly! room clean nothing fancy, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Dee
Couples
Kent Ohio
Dec 27, 2012

Best choice for value!

It was easy to find, 3 inutes from the circle & clean. We were in a room by some dog owners but luckily they were well behaved enough not to keep us up at night. Ask for rooms away from pet owners just to be sure this doesn't happen with a talkative pet. We swam & used their hot tub which was very nice after a day of sight seeing! Wonderful waffles & breakfast goodies in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don h
Couples
pevely mo
May 19, 2012

staff

staff was very good the rooms were clean and the breakfast was better than most motels i have stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to dine with a varity of places to dine

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psugirl
Couples
Virginia
Jan 8, 2012

Great Cheap Getaway

The Staff was excellent and the price was perfect. Gettysburg is a great place to visit and we have done so many times. There a lot of excellent places to stay there but this one is by far the best priced for its value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psugirl
Couples
Virginia
Dec 28, 2011

Great Getaway Deal

The hotel is a little out of the way but still a fantastic deal. The breakfast isnt very good but for what you save in room cost you can go to breakfast elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While staying in Gettysburg eating at the Dobbin House Tavern is a must!

Back to menu Return to top