$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Super 8 Gettysburg

2 stars
869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a... See full review

  • Timothy L
  • Mar 13, 2014
Fantastic stay

Fantastic overnight stay. My daughters loved the pool. I loved how comfortable the bed was. It was... See full review

  • wendy118
  • Jul 27, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast featuring hot items, free wireless internet, indoor pool/spa and many other amenities you would come to expect during a vacation or business trip while staying with us in beautiful South Central PA. Whether you are staying to take a trip through history or to be centrally located between 3 major cities - DC, Baltimore, Harrisburg, we can provide you with a comfortable stay for a great value. Accessible first floor only no elevator available, based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian's NY State of Mind
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Smoker's Delight

Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled so heavily of smoke, we asked for a room change. Unfortunately the hotel was booked, so we were afforded a can of air freshmen once we promised not to steal it. The wifi was practically unusable, calling it high speed must be some inside joke we just weren't getting. As we were checking out, the receptionist couldn't understand why it smelled like smoke, as it was deep cleaned previously that week. I guess deep cleaning doesn't include the mold around the tub or the bathroom in general. They couldn't provide any relief with the bill for the poor excuse of a room because it was booked through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arekheh
Business
Linden NJ
Sep 3, 2014

it would be 5 stars but wifi was bad

For me wifi when i am on vacations is really important, in super8 everything was ok except wifi, very slow, loosing connection. Breakfast was fine, rooms were nice and clean, location perfect, close to downtown and liquor store, pleanty of restaurants and fast foods around,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

metro liquor store - try local microbrewery beers and ales

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy L
Business
Reading, PA
Mar 13, 2014

couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a little cool, but enjoyable. Breakfast was delious. Staff wentout of their way to help us. They even helped my husband (who had a stroke a few years ago) and I cary our luggage up to the second floor to our room. We checked out on a wed and checked back in on fri with our grandson and his friend. Had another great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Cindy
Business
Erie, pa
Sep 21, 2013

Visiting friends

Staff very friendly! room clean nothing fancy, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Dee
Business
Kent Ohio
Dec 27, 2012

Best choice for value!

It was easy to find, 3 inutes from the circle & clean. We were in a room by some dog owners but luckily they were well behaved enough not to keep us up at night. Ask for rooms away from pet owners just to be sure this doesn't happen with a talkative pet. We swam & used their hot tub which was very nice after a day of sight seeing! Wonderful waffles & breakfast goodies in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don h
Business
pevely mo
May 19, 2012

staff

staff was very good the rooms were clean and the breakfast was better than most motels i have stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to dine with a varity of places to dine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psugirl
Business
Virginia
Jan 8, 2012

Great Cheap Getaway

The Staff was excellent and the price was perfect. Gettysburg is a great place to visit and we have done so many times. There a lot of excellent places to stay there but this one is by far the best priced for its value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psugirl
Business
Virginia
Dec 28, 2011

Great Getaway Deal

The hotel is a little out of the way but still a fantastic deal. The breakfast isnt very good but for what you save in room cost you can go to breakfast elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While staying in Gettysburg eating at the Dobbin House Tavern is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moab
Business
Newark, OH, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Clean and convenient

The room was clean and comfortable. The price was right and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noaho
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Good place for a weekend visit

The breakfast was good, although lacking sausage that most have. The staff was nice and friendly. Room was clean, and they respect your privacy. The pool and hot-tub were great, and clean. I'd definitely recommend this Super 8 if your in town for a few days, you can't go wrong with the location and the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ghost Hunt and Ghost tours. These are a blast and are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top