$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Super 8 Gettysburg

2 stars
869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a... See full review

  • Timothy L
  • Mar 13, 2014
Fantastic stay

Fantastic overnight stay. My daughters loved the pool. I loved how comfortable the bed was. It was... See full review

  • wendy118
  • Jul 27, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast featuring hot items, free wireless internet, indoor pool/spa and many other amenities you would come to expect during a vacation or business trip while staying with us in beautiful South Central PA. Whether you are staying to take a trip through history or to be centrally located between 3 major cities - DC, Baltimore, Harrisburg, we can provide you with a comfortable stay for a great value. Accessible first floor only no elevator available, based on availability.

Hotel Map

39.8373 -77.2142
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TH12
Business
Virginia
Jul 17, 2012

Dishonest Practics/Rude Front Desk Staff

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk askd for a credit card, should there be incidental charges. He said at least twice that he took an imprint of the card but didn't even swipe it. We had no incidental charges, but a week later a charge showed up on my credit ard. When I called to ask why, the (extremely rude) front desk clerk said that it was the fee to use the in-room safe (which, by the way, we never used). He said that because I, upon check-in, initialed a document in two places where he indicated, I had agreed to this charge. I reminded him of his conversation we had when he handed me the document to initial. He said that was my problem, and I should have read the entire document before initialing. Extremely rude. Dishonest. We won't go back. Ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Field Tripper
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Mar 11, 2014

Watch your money

This hotel like many wants a credit card for "incidentals". I don't know what they could be. There's no paid breakfast, no room service, not store to purchase things, Yet I have a $96 and change hold on my card. When I noticed it the morning of the second day I asked it be immediately released. The response was, they didn't do it, Now, I don't know who they think did. My bank of course says its Super 8, Just because of this, I will never stay there again. I don't like having my money played with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toby123
Business
PA
Jul 19, 2010

Good location

It was fine, but the breakfast needed more choices and to be refilled more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian's NY State of Mind
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Smoker's Delight

Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled so heavily of smoke, we asked for a room change. Unfortunately the hotel was booked, so we were afforded a can of air freshmen once we promised not to steal it. The wifi was practically unusable, calling it high speed must be some inside joke we just weren't getting. As we were checking out, the receptionist couldn't understand why it smelled like smoke, as it was deep cleaned previously that week. I guess deep cleaning doesn't include the mold around the tub or the bathroom in general. They couldn't provide any relief with the bill for the poor excuse of a room because it was booked through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bullet Mom
Business
Vermont
Sep 24, 2012

Met our needs.

In general the hotel was better than I expected, especially considering it us a pet friendly hotel! We will stay again next time we travel through with our pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LouFifer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Quatros Caballeros History Tour

Stayed one night while touring Gettysburg Battlefields.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Cindy
Business
Erie, pa
Sep 21, 2013

Visiting friends

Staff very friendly! room clean nothing fancy, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teacher Merle
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Motel lived up to its description.

We used the pool. Water was a little cool for an indoor pool. They also did not make it clear where to pick up pool towels. We had to leave very early in the morning (5:15) and we were pleased that they had a continental breakfast ready for us ealier then the 6:30 that they said was normal continental breakfast start time. They had good selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Lady Road Warrior
Business
DC
Oct 11, 2009

Okay For One Night

Good location, cheap price, overall it was okay. Hotel has no elevators and only four smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamson,WV
Sep 28, 2009

Ok place to stay

When we arrived, the ac wasnt working in the lobby and the poor staff were suffering. Our rooms had air conditioning, but it was leaking and it made the room smell bad. The room was clean other than that. The staff was nice and it wasnt far from town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top