$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Super 8 Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
front desk staff was friendly

The front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and we could even check in before 11am. See full review

  • Bunny9145
  • Apr 15, 2015
couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a... See full review

  • Timothy L
  • Mar 13, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast featuring hot items, free wireless internet, indoor pool/spa and many other amenities you would come to expect during a vacation or business trip while staying with us in beautiful South Central PA. Whether you are staying to take a trip through history or to be centrally located between 3 major cities - DC, Baltimore, Harrisburg, we can provide you with a comfortable stay for a great value. Accessible first floor only no elevator available, based on availability.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy L
Business
Reading, PA
Mar 13, 2014

couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a little cool, but enjoyable. Breakfast was delious. Staff wentout of their way to help us. They even helped my husband (who had a stroke a few years ago) and I cary our luggage up to the second floor to our room. We checked out on a wed and checked back in on fri with our grandson and his friend. Had another great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don h
Business
pevely mo
May 19, 2012

staff

staff was very good the rooms were clean and the breakfast was better than most motels i have stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to dine with a varity of places to dine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeachesnMike
Business
Maryland
Feb 11, 2013

Love this place. Wonderful Manager & staff.

My family and I have been going here for the past couple of years. I have always been extremely pleased. Not only with the staff but, their Manager Amy has always been so helpful and pleasant to be around. We plan on going next week for my son’s birthday. We have been at a lot of the hotels in Gettysburg, PA. I must say this is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heatherr1987
Business
johnstown,pa
May 22, 2013

Great hotel! Will come back!

This hotel is great, has a nice pool and spa, close to town, reasonable price. Second time I stayed here and will be back! My family and I go to gettysburg once a year, perfect hotel for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heatherr1987
Business
Davidsville,PA
Jun 18, 2013

Great hotel! Will come back!

so close to everything in town, very clean, friendly staff. I come here every year! Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendy118
Business
Kingston, NY
Jul 27, 2013

Fantastic stay

Fantastic overnight stay. My daughters loved the pool. I loved how comfortable the bed was. It was nice having a refrigerator and Microwave. Thanks for a fantastic overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny9145
Business
IRWIN
Apr 15, 2015

front desk staff was friendly

The front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and we could even check in before 11am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noaho
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Good place for a weekend visit

The breakfast was good, although lacking sausage that most have. The staff was nice and friendly. Room was clean, and they respect your privacy. The pool and hot-tub were great, and clean. I'd definitely recommend this Super 8 if your in town for a few days, you can't go wrong with the location and the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ghost Hunt and Ghost tours. These are a blast and are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Aikey
Business
Mifflinburg, Pa.
Nov 13, 2011

Great weekend getaway

The room was clean, and we had a king size room, and it was large. Each time we have stayedn there, we had a room on the back side, and we were able to leave drapes open, very private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moab
Business
Newark, OH, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Clean and convenient

The room was clean and comfortable. The price was right and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top