$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Super 8 Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a... See full review

  • Timothy L
  • Mar 13, 2014
it would be 5 stars but wifi was bad

For me wifi when i am on vacations is really important, in super8 everything was ok except wifi,... See full review

  • Arekheh
  • Sep 3, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast featuring hot items, free wireless internet, indoor pool/spa and many other amenities you would come to expect during a vacation or business trip while staying with us in beautiful South Central PA. Whether you are staying to take a trip through history or to be centrally located between 3 major cities - DC, Baltimore, Harrisburg, we can provide you with a comfortable stay for a great value. Accessible first floor only no elevator available, based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Aikey
Business
Mifflinburg, Pa.
Nov 13, 2011

Great weekend getaway

The room was clean, and we had a king size room, and it was large. Each time we have stayedn there, we had a room on the back side, and we were able to leave drapes open, very private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noaho
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Good place for a weekend visit

The breakfast was good, although lacking sausage that most have. The staff was nice and friendly. Room was clean, and they respect your privacy. The pool and hot-tub were great, and clean. I'd definitely recommend this Super 8 if your in town for a few days, you can't go wrong with the location and the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ghost Hunt and Ghost tours. These are a blast and are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Burke
Business
Maple Grove, MN, USA
Oct 6, 2011

historic place - good value

Although the hotel is "off the beaten path" it is still close enough to the battlefield and the historic downtown Gettysburg. The room was clean, the staff friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annw
Business
Batavia, NY 14020, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Gettysburg Trip

The staff was very helpful. Our original room was not quite ready when we arrived, so Karen at the front desk switched us to a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teacher Merle
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Motel lived up to its description.

We used the pool. Water was a little cool for an indoor pool. They also did not make it clear where to pick up pool towels. We had to leave very early in the morning (5:15) and we were pleased that they had a continental breakfast ready for us ealier then the 6:30 that they said was normal continental breakfast start time. They had good selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new castle de.
Jul 11, 2011

excelent family getaway

very accomadeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown
Jul 7, 2011

Afordable

Geart only stayed one was only in room for maybe six hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont eat at the dobion house horable servce told us 20 min for wait took over 45 mins to get a table then sat at the table for 15 mins untill a waiter showed up and they got two of the four dinner orders wrong .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jun 26, 2011

Great Motel

It was clean, convenient and a great place to spend a few days. Good breakfast and the room had all the luxuries of home (for a short period)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 22, 2011

overall good

rooms were nice and clean. the hotel was having issues with stink bugs like most everywhere is anymore. we had one show up in our room but given the huge issue that these things are causing we were not overly concerned. nice rooms, clean and served our purpose well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Washington State
Sep 22, 2010

Excellent Value

A superb value. We were staying the night to do the bus tour the next morning. Very clean motel; great room; clean; soaked in the hot tub; walked to a nice restaurant for dinner; walked to Dairy Queen for dessert. All for under $50! Would stay here again. I would have given it 5 stars, but the room did have a slight odd odor to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top