$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Super 8 Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
front desk staff was friendly

The front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and we could even check in before 11am. See full review

  • Bunny9145
  • Apr 15, 2015
couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a... See full review

  • Timothy L
  • Mar 13, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast featuring hot items, free wireless internet, indoor pool/spa and many other amenities you would come to expect during a vacation or business trip while staying with us in beautiful South Central PA. Whether you are staying to take a trip through history or to be centrally located between 3 major cities - DC, Baltimore, Harrisburg, we can provide you with a comfortable stay for a great value. Accessible first floor only no elevator available, based on availability.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heatherr1987
Davidsville,PA
Jun 18, 2013

Great hotel! Will come back!

so close to everything in town, very clean, friendly staff. I come here every year! Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Business
marysville
Apr 25, 2015

Meh

I requested a non smoking room, they tried to give me a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny9145
Business
IRWIN
Apr 15, 2015

front desk staff was friendly

The front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and we could even check in before 11am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael e.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

had to change room because heavy smoke smell. in our non smoking room

Had to switch rooms due to heavy smoke smell. Front desk associate complaining about her job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian's NY State of Mind
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Smoker's Delight

Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled so heavily of smoke, we asked for a room change. Unfortunately the hotel was booked, so we were afforded a can of air freshmen once we promised not to steal it. The wifi was practically unusable, calling it high speed must be some inside joke we just weren't getting. As we were checking out, the receptionist couldn't understand why it smelled like smoke, as it was deep cleaned previously that week. I guess deep cleaning doesn't include the mold around the tub or the bathroom in general. They couldn't provide any relief with the bill for the poor excuse of a room because it was booked through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arekheh
Business
Linden NJ
Sep 3, 2014

it would be 5 stars but wifi was bad

For me wifi when i am on vacations is really important, in super8 everything was ok except wifi, very slow, loosing connection. Breakfast was fine, rooms were nice and clean, location perfect, close to downtown and liquor store, pleanty of restaurants and fast foods around,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

metro liquor store - try local microbrewery beers and ales

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog Gone Tired
Business
Buffalo NY
Aug 17, 2014

Great location

Staff was very friendly and helpful - great location near Gettysburg - Good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy L
Business
Reading, PA
Mar 13, 2014

couple get-away

had a wonderful time room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Pool was a little cool, but enjoyable. Breakfast was delious. Staff wentout of their way to help us. They even helped my husband (who had a stroke a few years ago) and I cary our luggage up to the second floor to our room. We checked out on a wed and checked back in on fri with our grandson and his friend. Had another great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Field Tripper
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Mar 11, 2014

Watch your money

This hotel like many wants a credit card for "incidentals". I don't know what they could be. There's no paid breakfast, no room service, not store to purchase things, Yet I have a $96 and change hold on my card. When I noticed it the morning of the second day I asked it be immediately released. The response was, they didn't do it, Now, I don't know who they think did. My bank of course says its Super 8, Just because of this, I will never stay there again. I don't like having my money played with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Cindy
Business
Erie, pa
Sep 21, 2013

Visiting friends

Staff very friendly! room clean nothing fancy, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendy118
Business
Kingston, NY
Jul 27, 2013

Fantastic stay

Fantastic overnight stay. My daughters loved the pool. I loved how comfortable the bed was. It was nice having a refrigerator and Microwave. Thanks for a fantastic overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top