$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

2 stars
401 Buford Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
92 reviews
Gettysburg

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a wonderful bath tub. The... See full review

  • CincyMo
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great room for the price

My daughter and I stayed here the night before her tour of Gettysburg College. It was less than 5... See full review

  • PWright
  • Feb 22, 2014
Located at General Lee's Headquarters on historic Seminary Ridge in Gettysburg right on the battlefield, overlooking Gettysburg National Military Park and adjacent to Gettysburg College and Lutheran Theological Seminary. Visitors will enjoy nearby Liberty Mountain, Eisenhower National Historic Site, The Gettysburg Scenic Railway and The Outlet Shops at Gettysburg. Perfect for business and Leisure guests hotel features Compl continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet, beautifully appointed rooms and suites with custom furnishings, FREE ADMISSION TO GENERAL LEE'S HEADQUARTERS MUSEUM, and the Appalachian Brewing Company is on property serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Map

39.8338 -77.243
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 70.00, MI, SE; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 40.00, MI, NE; Gettysburg Arpt., (GTY), 0.60, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Adj Natl Park

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schmidtette
Long Island, NY
Dec 1, 2013

a nice stay

We stayed over one night and it was worth the money. It is centrally located, had a small clean room and a nice museum onsite. The breakfast was nice with both hot and cold. The only caveat was the bathroom was a little colder but I may not have worked the heat in there correctly. If I stayed longer I would have figured it out. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I am planning on coming back when its warmer out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarrardA
Northern Kentucky
Aug 7, 2013

Perfect location, perfect staff!

Spent 2 nights at the motel. Its location right on the First Day battlefield made it the perfect location to start exploring. Away from the loud shops and traffic of downtown during the tourist season was also a plus. The 5 minute drive was well worth it. Surprised at how nice and well maintained the room was in this older "court style" motel. Attention to detail was obvious. Friendly, attentive staff and great front desk personnel from checking in to checking out'. My only disappointment was in the weakness of the wi fi signal...could be stronger in the rooms. Not only do I recommend staying here but I will stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbie dental asst.
glenside,pa
Jul 27, 2013

historic getaway

I loved the look of the hotel and where it was located. It was very clean and everyone was really nice! the breakfeast was great I love that you offer a free breakfeast at the hotel because it saves time and money and we'll have more time and money for the trip! The pool was clean and refreshing! We travel alot and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. I will highly recomend your hotel! Their was only one thing we think you need to change your pillows where way too soft! but that is just how we like our pillows! thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

just do the auto trail in your own car

Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Sandy
San Antonio, TX
Apr 6, 2013

Great location for touring battle grounds

Friendly staff who greeted us and answered questions concerning touring the battlegrounds, visiting museums and recommending restaurants. Our room was clean, had a comfortable queen bed and overall was above our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycitybilly
New York City
Mar 11, 2013

General Lee's

We loved waking up and looking out the window onto the battlefield. The museum at General Lee's Headquarters on the property is small, but has a nice collection, and is worth taking 15-20 minutes to walk through. Just a short drive to town and to the visitor's center, the location is great. The rooms are nothing special, but are comfortable and clean for such value. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denaliane
Warwick, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Great historic trip

Perfect trip if you love history. Hotel is a short distance from center of town, so it's quiet. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goofy One
Hamilton, NJ
Sep 30, 2012

Very good motel location for great vacation

Room was very nice. Housekeeping didn't clean room one day (of 3 nights). Good breakfast--not just a sweet roll and coffee. Located in a good area of Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hofbrauhouse Restaurant for great German food.

Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK Surrender
Gettysburg Pa
Aug 29, 2012

Unexpected Suprise

Very friendly staff, great breakfast to be continental. Eggs, sausage, muffins, oatmeal, fruit etc. Sits at battlefield of Gettysburg. My husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine in our room as we looked out the large picture window onto a view of the battlefield that was remarkable. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farnsworth House is amazing. Like a step back in time. Bullet holes and all!!!

Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deadhead
Camden, NY
Aug 22, 2012

Good Location

The hotel is near the northern part of the battlefield, an easy walk or bicycle ride to many of the monuments. At check-in we recieved a map of the area along with directions to the visitor center, very helpful. Wi-Fi service was on-again-off-again. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Visitor Center. It's a must-see for learning the history of the park & the battles.

Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GerryTS
SE Wisconsin
Jul 28, 2012

Visiting the Battlefield

This is a perfect spot to begin your tour of the battlefield. My wife and I biked through the battlefield, it was great because this location is at the start of the tour. I plan to come back and will be back here again. It was just a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top