$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

2 stars
401 Buford Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Gettysburg

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a wonderful bath tub. The... See full review

  • CincyMo
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great room for the price

My daughter and I stayed here the night before her tour of Gettysburg College. It was less than 5... See full review

  • PWright
  • Feb 22, 2014
Located at General Lee's Headquarters on historic Seminary Ridge in Gettysburg right on the battlefield, overlooking Gettysburg National Military Park and adjacent to Gettysburg College and Lutheran Theological Seminary. Visitors will enjoy nearby Liberty Mountain, Eisenhower National Historic Site, The Gettysburg Scenic Railway and The Outlet Shops at Gettysburg. Perfect for business and Leisure guests hotel features Compl continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet, beautifully appointed rooms and suites with custom furnishings, FREE ADMISSION TO GENERAL LEE'S HEADQUARTERS MUSEUM, and the Appalachian Brewing Company is on property serving lunch and dinner.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crestview, Fl
Apr 5, 2010

Great location for feel of history

great for a weekend touring the gettysburg battlefield

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommie of2
Business
Colonial Beach,Va.
Apr 3, 2010

LOVED IT!

We loved our experience at General Lee's Headquarters. Staff was very friendly. When you stay at this Hotle you are given free passes to the mesuem that is there. It is a very nice Hotel. We loved the food that was at the Tavern there at the Hotel. We will stay there again when we go back to Gettysburg..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to go to the Visitor's Center & get the autio tour cd if you are there to see the battlefields. It is awsome and you go at your own pace. The hotel gives you alot of info to for the battlefields and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N2YYP
Business
Georgia
Mar 22, 2010

Execlent location price was great clean

Hotel was right on the Gettysburg battel field. Great scenery out of windows and outside room. Will visit agan and stay their agan. Great pub and resturant right on property with execlent food. My frend sugest the burgers but I sugest the steaks they cook it just the way you ask for it. Meusuem on property was awsome. I recomend it to any one for any reason to go to Gettysburg, buisness or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best deals on sovinears were at the round about and you can bergan. You will figur out the round about any road into town will lead you their. The measume was close and you need to see it and the movie and ciclerama it was the best I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and C newlyweds
Business
Redlands, Ca
Jan 30, 2010

Very nice hotel, excellent history

We were on our honeymoon. It is the "off season" so it was very quiet and they were renovating the museum on site. The owner came in the day we were leaving and gave us a private tour of the museum! He is very knowledgeable in all the exhibits. When we first came in, [...], the check in clerk, recommended a woman for a private tour of the battlefield. She was fabulous! Very reasonably priced as well. We highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zrin1
Business
Millersburg Ohio
Nov 13, 2009

General Lee's

Great location adjacent to battlefields. Staff was very knowledgeable on what to see, where to eat, history, etc...Short drive to all area attractions. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the tavern in the basement at the Dobbin's. Atmosphere is authentic civil war era and the food is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A tourist
Business
Everett, Washington
Oct 24, 2009

History in place

A great part of two day tour of Gattysburg battlefield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Actually on the battlefield. Really living history!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 16, 2009

Located where it happened

The lady at the desk was really well informed about the battle and showed me some things on the map. We met some nice people at both the breakfast area and the restaurant next door which made the stay even more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durbin, North Dakota
Aug 30, 2009

Across The Road From History

The hotel and location couldn't have been better. Directly across the road from one of the historic battlefields of Gettysbert in 1863, you could feel the history in the air. The room was great and clean and the housekeeping staff was very friendly. The office staff wasn't rude, just not very friendly. Kind of an odd sensation and it didn't detract from our stay, just that they could have smiled once in a while!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 26, 2009

Nice affordable Gettysburg getaway!

Good deal for the price. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob M
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 28, 2009

Another Nice Visit

This was my 5th year of staying at this hotel during my visit to Gettysburg. Comfortable room and great location. Will be back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top