$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

2 stars
401 Buford Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Gettysburg

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a wonderful bath tub. The... See full review

  • CincyMo
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great room for the price

My daughter and I stayed here the night before her tour of Gettysburg College. It was less than 5... See full review

  • PWright
  • Feb 22, 2014
Located at General Lee's Headquarters on historic Seminary Ridge in Gettysburg right on the battlefield, overlooking Gettysburg National Military Park and adjacent to Gettysburg College and Lutheran Theological Seminary. Visitors will enjoy nearby Liberty Mountain, Eisenhower National Historic Site, The Gettysburg Scenic Railway and The Outlet Shops at Gettysburg. Perfect for business and Leisure guests hotel features Compl continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet, beautifully appointed rooms and suites with custom furnishings, FREE ADMISSION TO GENERAL LEE'S HEADQUARTERS MUSEUM, and the Appalachian Brewing Company is on property serving lunch and dinner.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojojellybeans
Business
Indiana
Jul 7, 2014

Great Gettysburg location

Clean and comfy. Older hotel but well maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gone2abbeyrd
Business
Pittsgrove, NJ
Mar 13, 2014

It Was OK

I expected better from Quality Inn. There was a little round black hair on the side of the tub when we checked in and the room smelled. I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a great location....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CincyMo
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 2, 2014

Gettysburg

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a wonderful bath tub. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at a motel, including hot and cold offerings. All in all, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PWright
Business
Treasure Island , FL
Feb 22, 2014

Great room for the price

My daughter and I stayed here the night before her tour of Gettysburg College. It was less than 5 minutes from the school and directly across the street from one of the battlegrounds. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were a bit small (throw size) but there were 4 and they were very nice. The breakfast was good (hot) with list of choices of food and drinks, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmpcpa
Business
Bangor, Maine
Dec 2, 2013

Extraordinary!

I will absolutely go back to this place! They had an exceptional breakfast, very friendly staff & extremely clean rooms. Also the Appalachian Brewing company onsight was a fabulous dining experience.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the front desk for tips on the attractions, they are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schmidtette
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 1, 2013

a nice stay

We stayed over one night and it was worth the money. It is centrally located, had a small clean room and a nice museum onsite. The breakfast was nice with both hot and cold. The only caveat was the bathroom was a little colder but I may not have worked the heat in there correctly. If I stayed longer I would have figured it out. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I am planning on coming back when its warmer out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricefam
Business
Canandaigua, NY
Nov 10, 2013

Great spot to take the in-laws

Friendly staff, perfect location, delicious breakfast, rooms with character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolanne Tee
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Aug 31, 2013

Great Historic Location!

The hotel is across from the battlefield. There is a wonderful little museum right on the property. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is professional, and knowledgeable. The breakfast is well organized, and plentiful. We would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarrardA
Business
Northern Kentucky
Aug 7, 2013

Perfect location, perfect staff!

Spent 2 nights at the motel. Its location right on the First Day battlefield made it the perfect location to start exploring. Away from the loud shops and traffic of downtown during the tourist season was also a plus. The 5 minute drive was well worth it. Surprised at how nice and well maintained the room was in this older "court style" motel. Attention to detail was obvious. Friendly, attentive staff and great front desk personnel from checking in to checking out'. My only disappointment was in the weakness of the wi fi signal...could be stronger in the rooms. Not only do I recommend staying here but I will stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn at General Lee's Headquarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbie dental asst.
Business
glenside,pa
Jul 27, 2013

historic getaway

I loved the look of the hotel and where it was located. It was very clean and everyone was really nice! the breakfeast was great I love that you offer a free breakfeast at the hotel because it saves time and money and we'll have more time and money for the trip! The pool was clean and refreshing! We travel alot and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. I will highly recomend your hotel! Their was only one thing we think you need to change your pillows where way too soft! but that is just how we like our pillows! thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

just do the auto trail in your own car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top