$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
224 reviews
Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen,... See full review

  • Spider4
  • Dec 3, 2013
Days Inn - Gettysburg

What a deal for $46 plus dollars. The only complaint was the breakfast but that's only because a... See full review

  • Passport Queen
  • Dec 2, 2013
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Hotel Map

39.8373 -77.2142
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 224
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CW Lady
Lancaster, PA
Nov 26, 2013

Great location

The stay was great. The room had been recently remodeled and was clean as usual. No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chambersburg Pa
May 23, 2011

Awesome staff

Just needed a night away. The staff were very pleasant and personable. Close to stores room had fridge coffee maker and best of all jacuzzi. Very clean quiet and all around pleasant stay. Will deffinately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chambersburg Pa
May 23, 2011

Awesome staff

Just needed a night away. The staff were very pleasant and personable. Close to stores room had fridge coffee maker and best of all jacuzzi. Very clean quiet and all around pleasant stay. Will deffinately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully21
Libertyville, Illinois
Apr 5, 2011

Days Inn Gettysburg!

Staff was pleasant, however, cleaning service did leave my room door wide open after they cleaned my room one day. I could have had my computer and all my belongings stolen. Management was apologetic. Towels were awful, old and very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins, great food and friendly staff.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully21
Libertyville, Illinois
Apr 5, 2011

Days Inn Gettysburg!

Staff was pleasant, however, cleaning service did leave my room door wide open after they cleaned my room one day. I could have had my computer and all my belongings stolen. Management was apologetic. Towels were awful, old and very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins, great food and friendly staff.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
Oct 9, 2010

Convenient to many nearby restaurants

Nice location and only about 10 minutes from Gettysburg Natl Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
Oct 9, 2010

Convenient to many nearby restaurants

Nice location and only about 10 minutes from Gettysburg Natl Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Aug 10, 2010

Days Inn review

Close to attractions. Liked the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Aug 10, 2010

Days Inn review

Close to attractions. Liked the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminary dad
Columbus, OH
Oct 14, 2009

professional and courteous

I stay at this hotel while visiting my son who is a student at Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary. A day lady at the front desk always remembers me and asks how my son is doing. I know the area quite well by now but I notice that they are very helpful to first-time tourists and provide maps and other useful information to make their visits efficient and enjoyable. The staff is courteous and friendly and the location is very convenient. They have a great continental-plus breakfast and there are some very good restaurants in close proximity, Perkins, Ruby Tuesdays, fast food, etc. They have a very adequate fitness center with towels and television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gettysburg battlefield is a short drive. There is an excellent car tour if you prefer to drive yourself, or there are many experienced, interesting tour guides via bus or who you may hire to drive your car and explain the great Civil War battle at your leisure.

Back to menu Return to top