$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
154 reviews
Away on business

I've stayed at a lot of hotels while away on work, but this one, I mean WOW. See full review

  • Mark T.
  • Jun 15, 2015
great

location, distance from attractions, distance from city center and restaurants all were... See full review

  • loucar77
  • Apr 6, 2015
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

★★★
$104
4.2 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$59
3.7 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$60
3.1 / 5 86 reviews
★★
$85
3.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$89
3.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★
$101
3.6 / 5 31 reviews
$60
3.3 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$109
2.8 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 19 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honor Guard Command Staff
Friends
Dale City, VA
Oct 13, 2014

Weekend Stay

The staff was always friendly, no matter whether we saw them at 0100 or 0600, and always wished us a good night's sleep or a good day. The only things that could be improved in my opinion include the pillows (with the smaller square pillows, my head rolled off at least once a night), dust in my AC/heat vent (i have dust allergies), and the towels (literally left my skin irritated they were so rough). The beds were comfortable, the rooms were mostly clean (see above), the hallways were clean, the rooms were quiet, parking well lit, and fantatsic staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the Travelingman
Friends
Broadview Hts., Ohio
Aug 6, 2014

Perfect Location

All of the information needed for the getaway was available at the desk. The room was clean and comfortable. After an enjoyable day it was nice to know comfort was waiting. Being close to the travel attractions and having a place to eat close by was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking out the door next to the hotel was a place to eat or 5-10 minute drive down the road more places. GREAT!

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Civil War enthusiast.
Friends
Connecticut
Aug 1, 2014

Good place to stay.

Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient to Gettysburg Borough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 Stooges
Friends
New jersey
Oct 1, 2013

Great girls getaway!

Perfect location for all museums and historic houses. Just outside the main part of town so the evenings were quiet! Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was courteous and very informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Wax Museum. Very poorly done. Don't miss the diorama- pust everything in perspective!

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
justbust98
Friends
Bordentown , nj
Aug 29, 2013

It's the only place in town w/ an outdoor pool, which was GREAT!

When we walked into the room there were peanuts on the floor from the previous guest, and a damp washcloth in the bathroom~yuk! The continental breakfast was lacking any protein and carb loaded, if you can start your day that way. The staff was very friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The stores in the downtown gettysburg circle all close 6ish, so don't put money in theparking meter and plan to shop this cute town after dinner!

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skelley
Friends
Mansfield, Ohio
Jun 15, 2013

Great Stay

Not a 5 star by any means, but that wasn't the purpose of our stay. It was very, very clean (My family makes fun of my hotel cleanliness check.) The staff was very helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welton
Friends
Malden, MA
May 6, 2013

Very friendly Stuffs

Very nice, all the stuffs say hello to you, very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Terri 5
Friends
Greenville, NC
Oct 30, 2012

Great stop over

Stopped for the night while traveling form NY to NC. Great value. Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was all carbs and no protein. This was really my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron G.
Friends
Asbury Park, NJ, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Day's Inn

Best deal in town,good location, and free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
feen
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Glad to be offthe beaten' path

Days Inn was NOT in the midst of craziness in downtown, but it was quite accessible. It was VERY nice to be close, but far enough that the noise level was minimal. The staff was friendly, but didn't have enough knowledge about various restaurants when asked. Basically a good place to rest your weary body. Glad to get a room on short notice, especially on a Holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive past the hotel( away from town) there's a LOT more to experience.

Back to menu Return to top