$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
149 reviews
Nice!

Great hotel for the price! Clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff See full review

  • Judith B.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen,... See full review

  • Spider4
  • Dec 3, 2013
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skeefe54
Business
Bangor, ME
Jul 26, 2014

Great place if you're just looking for a place to sleep

Our experience at the hotel was fine. We arrived around 8 pm. Check out went great and our room was clean. The only downside I had with my experience is the breakfast was bad. I'm the type to be happy with a big container of premade scrambled eggs but instead they only served cold waffles, the cereal tasted funny and yogurt. The hotel is co-located with a Perkins so you could easily get breakfast there but the free breakfast was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy Goutman
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Clean, Friendly

We only spent time enough at the hotel to sleep, but we both remarked how clean it was: Not just our room, but the place in general. Our room had both a microwave and a refrigerator, though we didn't use either of them. We heard there was a breakfast, but we didn't wake up in time to enjoy it. Perhaps a 9:30 am cut-off is a little strict. The front-desk people were all smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miataman96
Business
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2014

Good basic place to stay

Have stayed here a few times. It is clean, generally quiet, and reasonably priced. A simple breakfast is provided. I will continue to return when I am traveling in the area and need a simple and clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rcih
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 13, 2014

Pretty good

The sheets were a little dirty, but the rest of the hotel was great. Nice fitness center, nice breakfast, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the battlefield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
civilwardorkwife
Business
Jamestown, NY
Jan 2, 2014

Decent stay

Good hotel to stay in if you don't want to be in the heart of Gettysburg but also don't want to be too far out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettysburg First Timer
Business
Merrick, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Convenient to everything

Arrived late, but the woman at the front checked us in quickly and gave us a map and full review of the main attractions and how to get everything. She was very helpful and informative. The room was very clean and roomy. Nothing to complain about at all! We were pleasantly surprised. The convenience was the best part, we were able to hop in the car and within 5 minutes we were at every main attraction in town! Definitely would recommend. We did not take part in the continental breakfast because there was not much to it, but did have a nice breakfast at the attached Perkins where we got 10% off for staying at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the tavern at the Dobbin House. GREAT little restaurant, and the French Onion soup was AMAZING. Even if there is a wait there is a cute gift shop upstairs and plenty of room to hang around until the table is ready.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Freak
Business
Allentown, PA
Sep 11, 2013

Gettysburg Vacation

Great experience at this hotel! Hallways and lobby clean, room was a large size! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geocacher from Chester Co
Business
Glenmoore, PA
Jul 9, 2013

The Gettysburg Reenactment

We decided at short notice to stay in Gettysburg on the 3rd to attend the Reenactment on the 4th. We were very grateful to get a room at short notice. The cost was high for us and the breakfast was sub-average. But this was comfortable way for us to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAC 110
Business
East Palestine, Ohio
May 28, 2013

great access

East to get to this hotel from Route 15. East to get to the historic city centre. Restaurant and Dairy Queen nearby. Check-in and check-out were exceptionally smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loucar77
Business
Maspeth ny
Apr 26, 2013

fantastic accomodations for gettysburg

Everything was excellent, staff, room, location to attractions, eateries, main roads, etc. Staff was very helpful and courteous. When they say they give you a breakfast, I did not expect what I received.Freshly made Donuts and bagels. cereal, fruit, fresh made waffles. Fresh coffee, juices, tea, and plenty of whatever you chose in a clean comfortable dining room, never crowded. I gladly reccommend Days Inn and will return, especially since the heart of town is only minutes away, as well as the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The perkins restaraunt next door is clean, very reasonable, has a good selection and gives you a generous portion, what I spent in town for dinner would have given me 3 dinners at perkins and more of it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top