$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
154 reviews
Away on business

I've stayed at a lot of hotels while away on work, but this one, I mean WOW. See full review

  • Mark T.
  • Jun 15, 2015
great

location, distance from attractions, distance from city center and restaurants all were... See full review

  • loucar77
  • Apr 6, 2015
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 154
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob C.
Business
Denver
Jul 23, 2015

Business's stay

This hotel was nice and clean. Nothing extravagant but a good value for the dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark T.
Business
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Away on business

I've stayed at a lot of hotels while away on work, but this one, I mean WOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
complex
Business
gettysburg,pa
Feb 16, 2014

adequate and simple

beds are hard, need better pillows..i.e... firmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice town/historic

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathie RN
Business
Montoursville, PA
Jun 28, 2013

Great hotel!

We had a great stay overnight for a firemen's meeting. Staff were great with suggestions on where to eat dinner Friday night. Room was perfect!. Will stay there again if we are down that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg Family Restaurant

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Traveler J
Business
Woburn, MA
Feb 1, 2013

Business Stay

Very friendly, clean and comfy. Close to downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

National Military Park

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Traveler J
Business
Woburn, MA
Dec 6, 2012

Business Stay

Clean, comfortable, great place to stay for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TroyJC
Business
St Marys PA
Sep 4, 2012

Short stay but very nice

Unfortunately, spent very little time in Gettysburg. The Hotel was above my expectations considering the reviews. The room was very clean and had everything we needed to stay the night. The staff was all very friendly and helpfull. The continental breakfast was very good as well. When we go back to spend some time in this historical city, I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALuis
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Excellent location and value

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean room. Excellent value. Would definetly come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly Visitor
Business
Indiana
May 22, 2012

Nice Days Inn, good price for May in Gettysburg

I have stayed here quite a few times over the past decade. The Hilton Garden Inn down the street is a little nicer, but if the price difference is more than $20 I usually stay at the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exec Professional
Business
Clearfield, PA
May 9, 2011

Never Again, I Hope!

Upon arrival 5/02/11 at approximately 9 PM, my business companion and I waited at the desk for over 5 minutes before asking housekeeping staff to locate employee on duty. We were given adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor just off the elevator. Neither the radio nor the TV was working in my room, so I called the desk. After 25 rings, I hung up and went back downstairs. Again, no one was present at the desk, and again, housekeeping went in search of staff. Radio and TV were replaced by 10:45. Called desk to request feather or down pillow and Gideon Bible. No response. Went back downstairs. Hotel staff never heard of down or feather pillows. Gideon Bible was in place on 5/03/11. Requested feather or down pillow from desk again. Did not receive. Day's Inn Gettysburg caters to bus loads of lodgers. They arrived at any time during the night and early morning hours and caused a great deal of noise. They also descended on the continental breakfast in mass and left only crumbs and dry coffee pots, which were not replenished. Family phoned hotel 6 times on 3 separate nights, and phone was never answered by desk in the evenings. Room was barely clean, and there was a ring of black mold around the rubber mat (non-removable) in the bathroom. Mattress was spongy and non-supportive. Decor was non-existant, with bleach (?) marks on carpet. Tea bags and creamer were not replaced with use, and there were no change machines for vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Blue Parrot Bistro just off the square or Cafe Saint Amand. Both had excellent, distinctive, affordable meals.

Back to menu Return to top