$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
158 reviews
great

location, distance from attractions, distance from city center and restaurants all were... See full review

  • loucar77
  • Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful

Would definitely return. A little far from the village but worth the little bit of a few extra miles. See full review

  • thecaptainandruby
  • Apr 6, 2015
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie "Doesn't have gun but will travel
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 15, 2009

wonderful location for the price

Our experience was very nice. We ate at Perkins. We toured the city and plan to return .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William c
Business
Medina, OH 44256, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great Time

Had a wonderfull experience at the day's Inn. Close to the sight and food places. Very quit and the comfort was great. The Management of the Day' Inn very hgelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron G.
Business
Asbury Park, NJ, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Day's Inn

Best deal in town,good location, and free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen of Stuff
Business
Upstate New York
May 19, 2012

Nice stop-over on the way to Richmond, VA

My husband proposed to me in this great place, so it has many happy memories for us, with more made every time we stay here--THANKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Bella Itallia Restaurant is really great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gettysburg4Anniversary
Business
Butler PA
May 31, 2012

Nice Stay

The newly renovated room was so nice. I've stayed at other Days Inn's that weren't very clean or comfortable, and was skeptical about staying at another one, but was pleasantly surprised. We weren't expecting the microwave & fridge in our room. I don't know if they are in all the rooms or not. The breakfast was typical, adequate, and can't be beat for the entire price of our stay. The only negative was the evening clerk who checked us in... could have been a little more friendlier and pointed out the fact we could have parked our car closer to our room - important fact to know since it was raining. But hey, maybe the clerk was having a bad day - we all do. I would stay here again. Note, It is not within walking distance of the battlefield or shops, unless you like to walk more than 2 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Labell Italia Restaurant is very good. If you're not a big eater, you can easily split an entree. We split one and still left "overly" full!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarahfromnj
Business
egg harbor city, new jersey
Aug 10, 2012

good location, nice hotel

we were right around the corner from downtown gettysburg, had everything we needed very close, the room was spacious and very clean, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt0212
Business
Trenton, NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Not a bad place to stay

A little far from the town center but you're there in 5 mins by car. Rooms were clean, staff friendly. I have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessM1118
Business
Chester, New York
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect Stay

Perfect place to get away! Our hotel was only a couple of miles from the battle grounds which we have spent many trips exploring. We enjoy this hotel because it isn't right in the center so there are no loud noises that have to be endured from the night life. Will definitely visit again! This was our second stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loucar77
Business
Maspeth ny
Apr 26, 2013

fantastic accomodations for gettysburg

Everything was excellent, staff, room, location to attractions, eateries, main roads, etc. Staff was very helpful and courteous. When they say they give you a breakfast, I did not expect what I received.Freshly made Donuts and bagels. cereal, fruit, fresh made waffles. Fresh coffee, juices, tea, and plenty of whatever you chose in a clean comfortable dining room, never crowded. I gladly reccommend Days Inn and will return, especially since the heart of town is only minutes away, as well as the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The perkins restaraunt next door is clean, very reasonable, has a good selection and gives you a generous portion, what I spent in town for dinner would have given me 3 dinners at perkins and more of it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAC 110
Business
East Palestine, Ohio
May 28, 2013

great access

East to get to this hotel from Route 15. East to get to the historic city centre. Restaurant and Dairy Queen nearby. Check-in and check-out were exceptionally smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top