$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
223 reviews
Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen,... See full review

  • Spider4
  • Dec 3, 2013
Days Inn - Gettysburg

What a deal for $46 plus dollars. The only complaint was the breakfast but that's only because a... See full review

  • Passport Queen
  • Dec 2, 2013
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8373 -77.2142
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exec Professional
Business
Clearfield, PA
May 6, 2011

tolerable conference stay

I was staying there while attending a conference at another Gettysburg hotel. Front desk personnel were unattentive - Had to get janitor to page someone to check us in; family called hotel from home several times during a 15 minute time span and staff failed to answer the phone at all. Stink bug in my room (the city is having a problem and we were told about it, so this was not a surprise) Strong sufur odor coming up out of the sink drain. Carpet in room was dirty - corners filled with dust, overall carpet felt dirty. AC vents filled with dust. 2 of the 3 mornings, I was not able to get a continental breakfast because the breakfast room was filled to overflowing. I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off the rotary in center Gettysburg - 2 lovely bistros we enjoyed very much.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exec Professional
Business
Clearfield, PA
May 6, 2011

tolerable conference stay

I was staying there while attending a conference at another Gettysburg hotel. Front desk personnel were unattentive - Had to get janitor to page someone to check us in; family called hotel from home several times during a 15 minute time span and staff failed to answer the phone at all. Stink bug in my room (the city is having a problem and we were told about it, so this was not a surprise) Strong sufur odor coming up out of the sink drain. Carpet in room was dirty - corners filled with dust, overall carpet felt dirty. AC vents filled with dust. 2 of the 3 mornings, I was not able to get a continental breakfast because the breakfast room was filled to overflowing. I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off the rotary in center Gettysburg - 2 lovely bistros we enjoyed very much.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Johnson City, TN
Apr 23, 2011

Can't complain

My husband and I took a road trip to visit Gettysburg, the Amish country, and Hershey. This was a good spot to stay because it took us just 1.5 hours to drive to the Amish country and just an hour to drive to Hershey. This Days Inn is one of the better hotels we have stayed at. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. One problem we had was with the water. It had a strong sulphur smell that made me want to gag when I brushed my teeth. The only other thing we didnt like too much was the fact that the hotel was a little too far to just walk to the shops. It really wasn't too big of a deal because there was plenty of parking wherever you wanted to go and it was a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in to tv shows like Ghost Hunters I would highly recommend doing a ghost hunt with the Gettysburg Paranormal Association. It was pretty fun walking around at midnight with our neat ghost hunting tools and we ended up finding interesting things!

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Johnson City, TN
Apr 23, 2011

Can't complain

My husband and I took a road trip to visit Gettysburg, the Amish country, and Hershey. This was a good spot to stay because it took us just 1.5 hours to drive to the Amish country and just an hour to drive to Hershey. This Days Inn is one of the better hotels we have stayed at. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. One problem we had was with the water. It had a strong sulphur smell that made me want to gag when I brushed my teeth. The only other thing we didnt like too much was the fact that the hotel was a little too far to just walk to the shops. It really wasn't too big of a deal because there was plenty of parking wherever you wanted to go and it was a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in to tv shows like Ghost Hunters I would highly recommend doing a ghost hunt with the Gettysburg Paranormal Association. It was pretty fun walking around at midnight with our neat ghost hunting tools and we ended up finding interesting things!

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, MS
Apr 12, 2011

TCA Train Trip

We are in town for TCA York Train Show so we visited sites in the area for this and Auto Museum in Hershey, PA. The hotel and staff were excellent. We had a frig and microwave in the room and a very good continental breakfast. We will stay again gladly on return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was next to the hotel and very good food and service.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, MS
Apr 12, 2011

TCA Train Trip

We are in town for TCA York Train Show so we visited sites in the area for this and Auto Museum in Hershey, PA. The hotel and staff were excellent. We had a frig and microwave in the room and a very good continental breakfast. We will stay again gladly on return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was next to the hotel and very good food and service.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Novi Mi.
Apr 10, 2011

Good for what we wanted

This is the first Days Inn that I could not cancell a res. for the first night, and get a refund. I stay at Days Inn around Mi. I've rarely canceled, but when I did, I was not charged. [...]says this is the hotel policy. When I arrived, I explained and asked for a refund. The hotel clerk looked at the res. and commented" this is through [...], they won't refund a cancellation". Somebody is tell'in a story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Novi Mi.
Apr 10, 2011

Good for what we wanted

This is the first Days Inn that I could not cancell a res. for the first night, and get a refund. I stay at Days Inn around Mi. I've rarely canceled, but when I did, I was not charged. [...]says this is the hotel policy. When I arrived, I explained and asked for a refund. The hotel clerk looked at the res. and commented" this is through [...], they won't refund a cancellation". Somebody is tell'in a story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2011

Really nice

Our experience was uneventful, restful, no problems, quick and easy registration and checkout. Pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Restaurant right next door.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2011

Really nice

Our experience was uneventful, restful, no problems, quick and easy registration and checkout. Pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Restaurant right next door.

Back to menu Return to top