$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jun 12, 2011

Fantastic

The hotel staff were friendly welcomed me as soon as i came in. Very clean rooms loved it and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chambersburg Pa
May 23, 2011

Awesome staff

Just needed a night away. The staff were very pleasant and personable. Close to stores room had fridge coffee maker and best of all jacuzzi. Very clean quiet and all around pleasant stay. Will deffinately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exec Professional
Business
Clearfield, PA
May 9, 2011

Never Again, I Hope!

Upon arrival 5/02/11 at approximately 9 PM, my business companion and I waited at the desk for over 5 minutes before asking housekeeping staff to locate employee on duty. We were given adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor just off the elevator. Neither the radio nor the TV was working in my room, so I called the desk. After 25 rings, I hung up and went back downstairs. Again, no one was present at the desk, and again, housekeeping went in search of staff. Radio and TV were replaced by 10:45. Called desk to request feather or down pillow and Gideon Bible. No response. Went back downstairs. Hotel staff never heard of down or feather pillows. Gideon Bible was in place on 5/03/11. Requested feather or down pillow from desk again. Did not receive. Day's Inn Gettysburg caters to bus loads of lodgers. They arrived at any time during the night and early morning hours and caused a great deal of noise. They also descended on the continental breakfast in mass and left only crumbs and dry coffee pots, which were not replenished. Family phoned hotel 6 times on 3 separate nights, and phone was never answered by desk in the evenings. Room was barely clean, and there was a ring of black mold around the rubber mat (non-removable) in the bathroom. Mattress was spongy and non-supportive. Decor was non-existant, with bleach (?) marks on carpet. Tea bags and creamer were not replaced with use, and there were no change machines for vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Blue Parrot Bistro just off the square or Cafe Saint Amand. Both had excellent, distinctive, affordable meals.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exec Professional
Business
Clearfield, PA
May 6, 2011

tolerable conference stay

I was staying there while attending a conference at another Gettysburg hotel. Front desk personnel were unattentive - Had to get janitor to page someone to check us in; family called hotel from home several times during a 15 minute time span and staff failed to answer the phone at all. Stink bug in my room (the city is having a problem and we were told about it, so this was not a surprise) Strong sufur odor coming up out of the sink drain. Carpet in room was dirty - corners filled with dust, overall carpet felt dirty. AC vents filled with dust. 2 of the 3 mornings, I was not able to get a continental breakfast because the breakfast room was filled to overflowing. I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off the rotary in center Gettysburg - 2 lovely bistros we enjoyed very much.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Business
Johnson City, TN
Apr 23, 2011

Can't complain

My husband and I took a road trip to visit Gettysburg, the Amish country, and Hershey. This was a good spot to stay because it took us just 1.5 hours to drive to the Amish country and just an hour to drive to Hershey. This Days Inn is one of the better hotels we have stayed at. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. One problem we had was with the water. It had a strong sulphur smell that made me want to gag when I brushed my teeth. The only other thing we didnt like too much was the fact that the hotel was a little too far to just walk to the shops. It really wasn't too big of a deal because there was plenty of parking wherever you wanted to go and it was a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in to tv shows like Ghost Hunters I would highly recommend doing a ghost hunt with the Gettysburg Paranormal Association. It was pretty fun walking around at midnight with our neat ghost hunting tools and we ended up finding interesting things!

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, MS
Apr 12, 2011

TCA Train Trip

We are in town for TCA York Train Show so we visited sites in the area for this and Auto Museum in Hershey, PA. The hotel and staff were excellent. We had a frig and microwave in the room and a very good continental breakfast. We will stay again gladly on return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was next to the hotel and very good food and service.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi Mi.
Apr 10, 2011

Good for what we wanted

This is the first Days Inn that I could not cancell a res. for the first night, and get a refund. I stay at Days Inn around Mi. I've rarely canceled, but when I did, I was not charged. [...]says this is the hotel policy. When I arrived, I explained and asked for a refund. The hotel clerk looked at the res. and commented" this is through [...], they won't refund a cancellation". Somebody is tell'in a story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2011

Really nice

Our experience was uneventful, restful, no problems, quick and easy registration and checkout. Pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Restaurant right next door.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully21
Business
Libertyville, Illinois
Apr 5, 2011

Days Inn Gettysburg!

Staff was pleasant, however, cleaning service did leave my room door wide open after they cleaned my room one day. I could have had my computer and all my belongings stolen. Management was apologetic. Towels were awful, old and very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins, great food and friendly staff.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 24, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We were moving from NC to PA and had to stay at Days Inn for several days until we could get into our home. We have stayed in many hotels, and I must say I was disappointed to a degree. The linens were paper thin, and stained. They didn't have much of a selection for the breakfast buffet. The water in our bathroom had an awful smell. If I had to choose again, I would not have selected the Day's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg Outlets.

Back to menu Return to top