$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heading to Maine Mom
Business
Hudson, OH
Aug 31, 2012

College Move-In Day

Everything was just fine. Location was very easy to find and convenient to Gettysburg College. We even got a 10% at the Perkins Restaurant that was right next door when they found out we were staying at the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Gettysburg and the college were extremely close and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magic Jason
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 27, 2012

Would stay again

I would be happy to stay at this hotel again if /when I visit Gettysburg again. It was nice, clean, safe, good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeeMaS
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 11, 2012

good value for your money

Hotel was basic. Pool was nice however we found that patrons from other local hotels without a pool were using ours. The first night we turned the air off and put the heat on and this caused the fire alarm to go off. Did not touch the A/C after that. Location was nice. Far enough away from main road and close enough to downtown Gettysburg and sites. Close to the train tracks- alittle noisy when the trains past but nothing back. Restaurants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarahfromnj
Business
egg harbor city, new jersey
Aug 10, 2012

good location, nice hotel

we were right around the corner from downtown gettysburg, had everything we needed very close, the room was spacious and very clean, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mad3554
Business
Latrobe, Pa.
Jul 18, 2012

Touring the Battle Fields

Friendly staff. We Stayed just outside of town no traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al Matt
Business
Middletown, MD
Jul 8, 2012

About what you'd expect.

No complaints. It was clean, the staff were helpful, the CAC worked well and so did the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pub restaraunt on the main circle in town. Nice, affordable, can sit inside or out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gettysburg4Anniversary
Business
Butler PA
May 31, 2012

Nice Stay

The newly renovated room was so nice. I've stayed at other Days Inn's that weren't very clean or comfortable, and was skeptical about staying at another one, but was pleasantly surprised. We weren't expecting the microwave & fridge in our room. I don't know if they are in all the rooms or not. The breakfast was typical, adequate, and can't be beat for the entire price of our stay. The only negative was the evening clerk who checked us in... could have been a little more friendlier and pointed out the fact we could have parked our car closer to our room - important fact to know since it was raining. But hey, maybe the clerk was having a bad day - we all do. I would stay here again. Note, It is not within walking distance of the battlefield or shops, unless you like to walk more than 2 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Labell Italia Restaurant is very good. If you're not a big eater, you can easily split an entree. We split one and still left "overly" full!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly Visitor
Business
Indiana
May 22, 2012

Nice Days Inn, good price for May in Gettysburg

I have stayed here quite a few times over the past decade. The Hilton Garden Inn down the street is a little nicer, but if the price difference is more than $20 I usually stay at the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen of Stuff
Business
Upstate New York
May 19, 2012

Nice stop-over on the way to Richmond, VA

My husband proposed to me in this great place, so it has many happy memories for us, with more made every time we stay here--THANKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Bella Itallia Restaurant is really great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cival war nu
Business
pittsburgh pa
May 15, 2012

great place great value

Everything was great the only thing that I can say is the lobby and room smells kind of musty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

battlefield fry's has the best cheesesteaks hands down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top