$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
150 reviews
Nice!

Great hotel for the price! Clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff See full review

  • Judith B.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen,... See full review

  • Spider4
  • Dec 3, 2013
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeEBe
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2012

pleasant accomodations

No problems. Clean, pleasant and near to all sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the Dobbin House and found it to be overrated. I was disappointed in the quality of food for the price. Expected more from the reviews. The site is historically significant which I guess we paid for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tynuthien
Business
Greensbburg PA
Oct 9, 2012

Nice spot

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was just o.k. (But Perkins is in the parking lot!) Very good value for the $. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We purchased the Auto Tour from oneof the Tour Centers in town. Not only is it less expensive than a bus tour of the battle field but you can go at your own pace and enjoy the battlefield and monuments, fall colors etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattyMom
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 2, 2012

Great place to stay

I was so pleasantly pleased with this hotel! It was clean, comfortable, well staffed and the breakfast options were great. I will stay there again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door (Perkins) was quite nice -- I'd eat there again even if I didn't stay at the hotel next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TroyJC
Business
St Marys PA
Sep 4, 2012

Short stay but very nice

Unfortunately, spent very little time in Gettysburg. The Hotel was above my expectations considering the reviews. The room was very clean and had everything we needed to stay the night. The staff was all very friendly and helpfull. The continental breakfast was very good as well. When we go back to spend some time in this historical city, I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALuis
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Excellent location and value

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean room. Excellent value. Would definetly come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heading to Maine Mom
Business
Hudson, OH
Aug 31, 2012

College Move-In Day

Everything was just fine. Location was very easy to find and convenient to Gettysburg College. We even got a 10% at the Perkins Restaurant that was right next door when they found out we were staying at the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Gettysburg and the college were extremely close and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magic Jason
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 27, 2012

Would stay again

I would be happy to stay at this hotel again if /when I visit Gettysburg again. It was nice, clean, safe, good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeeMaS
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 11, 2012

good value for your money

Hotel was basic. Pool was nice however we found that patrons from other local hotels without a pool were using ours. The first night we turned the air off and put the heat on and this caused the fire alarm to go off. Did not touch the A/C after that. Location was nice. Far enough away from main road and close enough to downtown Gettysburg and sites. Close to the train tracks- alittle noisy when the trains past but nothing back. Restaurants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarahfromnj
Business
egg harbor city, new jersey
Aug 10, 2012

good location, nice hotel

we were right around the corner from downtown gettysburg, had everything we needed very close, the room was spacious and very clean, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mad3554
Business
Latrobe, Pa.
Jul 18, 2012

Touring the Battle Fields

Friendly staff. We Stayed just outside of town no traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top