$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WVGeoDeb
Business
Albright, WV
Feb 6, 2013

Not your typical Days Inn

Very nice accommodations for the money and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean, tidy, and attractive. Great value! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Traveler J
Business
Woburn, MA
Feb 1, 2013

Business Stay

Very friendly, clean and comfy. Close to downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

National Military Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan Megan
Business
Temperance, Michigan
Dec 29, 2012

Good getaway for a few days

The staff are very friendly and knowledgable. The location is on the outskirts of town, opposite of the battlefield. However, it is still really close to Lincoln square and everything you would want to do while on Gettysburg! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You can download a battlefield tour right to your smartphone! They have the scanning code at the hotel as well as at te visitor center located on the park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Traveler J
Business
Woburn, MA
Dec 6, 2012

Business Stay

Clean, comfortable, great place to stay for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Terri 5
Business
Greenville, NC
Oct 30, 2012

Great stop over

Stopped for the night while traveling form NY to NC. Great value. Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was all carbs and no protein. This was really my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeEBe
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2012

pleasant accomodations

No problems. Clean, pleasant and near to all sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the Dobbin House and found it to be overrated. I was disappointed in the quality of food for the price. Expected more from the reviews. The site is historically significant which I guess we paid for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tynuthien
Business
Greensbburg PA
Oct 9, 2012

Nice spot

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was just o.k. (But Perkins is in the parking lot!) Very good value for the $. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We purchased the Auto Tour from oneof the Tour Centers in town. Not only is it less expensive than a bus tour of the battle field but you can go at your own pace and enjoy the battlefield and monuments, fall colors etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattyMom
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 2, 2012

Great place to stay

I was so pleasantly pleased with this hotel! It was clean, comfortable, well staffed and the breakfast options were great. I will stay there again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door (Perkins) was quite nice -- I'd eat there again even if I didn't stay at the hotel next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TroyJC
Business
St Marys PA
Sep 4, 2012

Short stay but very nice

Unfortunately, spent very little time in Gettysburg. The Hotel was above my expectations considering the reviews. The room was very clean and had everything we needed to stay the night. The staff was all very friendly and helpfull. The continental breakfast was very good as well. When we go back to spend some time in this historical city, I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALuis
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Excellent location and value

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean room. Excellent value. Would definetly come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top