$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skelley
Business
Mansfield, Ohio
Jun 15, 2013

Great Stay

Not a 5 star by any means, but that wasn't the purpose of our stay. It was very, very clean (My family makes fun of my hotel cleanliness check.) The staff was very helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAC 110
Business
East Palestine, Ohio
May 28, 2013

great access

East to get to this hotel from Route 15. East to get to the historic city centre. Restaurant and Dairy Queen nearby. Check-in and check-out were exceptionally smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welton
Business
Malden, MA
May 6, 2013

Very friendly Stuffs

Very nice, all the stuffs say hello to you, very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loucar77
Business
Maspeth ny
Apr 26, 2013

fantastic accomodations for gettysburg

Everything was excellent, staff, room, location to attractions, eateries, main roads, etc. Staff was very helpful and courteous. When they say they give you a breakfast, I did not expect what I received.Freshly made Donuts and bagels. cereal, fruit, fresh made waffles. Fresh coffee, juices, tea, and plenty of whatever you chose in a clean comfortable dining room, never crowded. I gladly reccommend Days Inn and will return, especially since the heart of town is only minutes away, as well as the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The perkins restaraunt next door is clean, very reasonable, has a good selection and gives you a generous portion, what I spent in town for dinner would have given me 3 dinners at perkins and more of it

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt0212
Business
Trenton, NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Not a bad place to stay

A little far from the town center but you're there in 5 mins by car. Rooms were clean, staff friendly. I have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessM1118
Business
Chester, New York
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect Stay

Perfect place to get away! Our hotel was only a couple of miles from the battle grounds which we have spent many trips exploring. We enjoy this hotel because it isn't right in the center so there are no loud noises that have to be endured from the night life. Will definitely visit again! This was our second stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vtgardener
Business
Burlington, VT
Apr 13, 2013

Call Before Reserving

We normally stay at the Super 8 behind this Days Inn but since there was just a $10 difference and they advertised a heated pool, we stayed with them this time. Big mistake. There's one pool and it's outside and covered with a tarp. Had we known we'd have stayed at Super 8. They have an indoor pool. All things considered it wasn't worth even the extra $10. If you have the chance, stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday is up the road and has a salad bar and awesome menu. They never disappoint us. The Perkins is so-so. If you want local foods go to one of the diners closer to town.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fergie in Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2013

FAB price & pleasantly suprised!

1st review I've ever taken time to write but feel this hotel earned it! We drove from Boston to attend an event @ a MUCH pricier hotel but found a great deal online & figured we wouldn't be in the room much anyway....Thank God we did as the hotel the event was at had ALL sorts of problems from bugs to no heat!!! We had a VERY clean & modern room, very comfy beds & great location! Was so impressed upon entering our room I even took pics lol!! Breakfast was included every a.m. but we're late sleepers so tried out Lincoln Diner & Ragged House Coffee shop-both very good & 5-10 min. driving distance:) My only suggestion is (if you're a coffee addict like me!) bring bottled water & your own coffee (brought Starbucks instant) for the room. Highly recommend the Battlefields Auto Tour & if you're into the paranormal Devil's Den is supposedly very haunted, altho hard to get to at night! All in all this was a fabulous, low cost trip I'd highly recommend to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found reviews online very helpful when looking for non-touristy places to eat!

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshleysTravels
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 18, 2013

Nice, Cozy and Comfortable!

Affordable! Great value for the money. The room was spotless and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly, helpful and able to answer all my questions. If given the opportunity to visit Gettysburg again, I would not hesitate to stay at the Days Inn. The restaurant next door is decent. Show your room key for a discount. If you've never been to Gettysburg, they do have an "off season". I was visiting family, so it wasn't much of an issue. While most shops were open, a handful were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
connjamer
Business
Hooversville, Pa
Feb 15, 2013

family stay

the staff was very accomodating, the room was good, the only bad was the stink bugs that got into the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top