$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
147 reviews
Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen,... See full review

  • Spider4
  • Dec 3, 2013
Days Inn - Gettysburg

What a deal for $46 plus dollars. The only complaint was the breakfast but that's only because a... See full review

  • Passport Queen
  • Dec 2, 2013
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Hotel Map

39.8373 -77.2142
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider4
Boston
Dec 3, 2013

Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen, HBO, right off the highway and a top notch breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Really can't believe how nice the hotel was for the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Passport Queen
NJ
Dec 2, 2013

Days Inn - Gettysburg

What a deal for $46 plus dollars. The only complaint was the breakfast but that's only because a wave of families descended on the breakfast room shortly after we got there and it was pretty chaotic and not very enjoyable. Nothing Days Inn can do about this! The staff was extremely helpful in helping us decide where to eat dinner. The hotel is very convenient to downtown Gettysburg and the National Military Park (not to mention the Dairy Queen right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CW Lady
Lancaster, PA
Nov 26, 2013

Great location

The stay was great. The room had been recently remodeled and was clean as usual. No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettysburg First Timer
Merrick, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Convenient to everything

Arrived late, but the woman at the front checked us in quickly and gave us a map and full review of the main attractions and how to get everything. She was very helpful and informative. The room was very clean and roomy. Nothing to complain about at all! We were pleasantly surprised. The convenience was the best part, we were able to hop in the car and within 5 minutes we were at every main attraction in town! Definitely would recommend. We did not take part in the continental breakfast because there was not much to it, but did have a nice breakfast at the attached Perkins where we got 10% off for staying at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the tavern at the Dobbin House. GREAT little restaurant, and the French Onion soup was AMAZING. Even if there is a wait there is a cute gift shop upstairs and plenty of room to hang around until the table is ready.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homeschooling Parents
Traverse City, MI
Nov 13, 2013

A good deal!

3 night stay. ~1 mile outside downtown Gettysburg... FINALLY! Room to move around a hotel room! Tub and toilet separated from sink so we could get ready quicker, but tub/toilet room small. Comfy beds, and the microwave and larger-than-a-breadbox frig a bonus with us bringing food for lunches/dinner. Older hotel w/wear and tear showing in shower, but clean. Loved location: far enough away from tourist traps, but close enough to Battlefields at Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Have grocery store ~ 1/2 mile from Days Inn to stock what you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 Stooges
New jersey
Oct 1, 2013

Great girls getaway!

Perfect location for all museums and historic houses. Just outside the main part of town so the evenings were quiet! Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was courteous and very informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Wax Museum. Very poorly done. Don't miss the diorama- pust everything in perspective!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Freak
Allentown, PA
Sep 11, 2013

Gettysburg Vacation

Great experience at this hotel! Hallways and lobby clean, room was a large size! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
justbust98
Bordentown , nj
Aug 29, 2013

It's the only place in town w/ an outdoor pool, which was GREAT!

When we walked into the room there were peanuts on the floor from the previous guest, and a damp washcloth in the bathroom~yuk! The continental breakfast was lacking any protein and carb loaded, if you can start your day that way. The staff was very friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The stores in the downtown gettysburg circle all close 6ish, so don't put money in theparking meter and plan to shop this cute town after dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suespo
Gettysburg pa
Jul 14, 2013

Great value

We had a wonderful time the Staff was very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geocacher from Chester Co
Glenmoore, PA
Jul 9, 2013

The Gettysburg Reenactment

We decided at short notice to stay in Gettysburg on the 3rd to attend the Reenactment on the 4th. We were very grateful to get a room at short notice. The cost was high for us and the breakfast was sub-average. But this was comfortable way for us to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top