$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jun 1, 2010

Weekend Trip

Overall, we had a good stay here. The best part was the great service. We had a non-smoking room, but upon entering the bathroom it was evident someone had had a quick smoke. When we mentioned it to the desk, they immediately apologized and offered to move us to another room. It was quick and friendly. The breakfast here was also pretty nice and the breakfast area was quite clean. The room was standard. Only complaint would be pillows were huge (but that is just a personal preference).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, WA
May 12, 2010

Room clean and near town

The front desk attendants were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stoughton, Wisconsin
May 9, 2010

Great Hotel

This was my fourth stay at the Days Inn. Convenient location to the college. Staff is always very helpful and friendly and the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Apr 10, 2010

night out

Was fine- ony there overnight and were out most of the day and evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dobbins House great place for dinner; Farnsworth House great lunch.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2010

Nice and clean

Hotel is five minutes from historic Gettysburg's many sights. Restaurants were plentiful nearby. Free continental breakfast included hot items. Disappointed that pool was not open for kids to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicabird
Business
Dillsburg, PA
Feb 28, 2010

Great price, Great service, Great Stay!

We were greeted by the most friendly deck clerk. She was most helpful. I don't think we have ever been greeted by such a friendly person at a hotel. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The hotel was next to restaurants and shopping was very close. We sure had a nice stay. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet are only a short distance. There is a great little Mexican Restaurant at the end of town. Don't miss it. It's a mom and pop job and it has good food.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Towson, MD
Feb 17, 2010

Good place for the price

This hotel was clean and friendly. The decor was really the worst part- ugly curtains, ugly comforter. For continental breakfast you had a choice of like 8 starches. It was nice they had a Belgian waffle maker. I thought it was great for the price. Jacuzzi was nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City Utah..
Nov 30, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Gettysburg Artillery Ridge Horse Ride was great.. Best Way to see the battle fields.. $70.00 well spent for the 2 hour horse ride..My daughter had a great time.. So did I.Hotel was reasonable [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Artillery Ridge Horse Rides..

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fancy face
Business
pittsburg Pa.
Nov 16, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway

Staff was plesant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA.
Nov 9, 2009

Nice Place

It was a nice place, for little cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top