$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 27, 2010

We always enjoy our stay

We stayed at this hotel for our engagement and then for our wedding anniversary. We enjoy the hotel because its clean, quiet, close to shops, and a good price. The only thing we dont quite like is the continental breakfast is often just starches and not many healthy choices, but you can easily go down to Perkins Restaurant for breakfast instead right by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Rorkes Restaurant has the best food and variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. They have a larger bar, warm eating rooms and great prices for their high quality food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reenactors
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 22, 2010

Not great!

The hotel was clean enough but our toilet seat was broken, the hairdryer did not work (thank goodness I took my own) the towel rack beside the sink would not stay on the bracket on the wall, the refrigerator made a load groaning and tapping noise all night long and the security light was right outside our window and it came on about 10 times per night with a loud sort of thump and shined way too much light into our room (above the closed curtain) waking us from the little sleep we got on the very hard uncomfortable bed. On a good note, the staff was friendly and helpful, the coffee was fresh and the room was at least clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg is remarkable to see and experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quarryville, PA
Nov 21, 2010

Days Inn Gettysburg

I had gone out to Gettysburg to take part in the Remembrance Day Parade and other activities. The Days Inn is very easy to get to and return to being on US 30. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located very near the US 15 by-pass and 2 exits to the south is the outets at Gettyeburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
i Mineola,N.Y.
Nov 9, 2010

terrific stay

the hotel more than met our needs. It was close to the Gettysberg College where our daughter attends and not far from Harrisberg where we attended a family function.We especially enjoyed the performance of My Fair Lady at the Majestic Theatre put on by Performing Arts Dept.of Gettysberg College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

performance by the gettysberg Performing Arts Dept. at the Majestic Theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woofgeed
Business
New York
Oct 24, 2010

Close but not too close.

Stayed one night, and it was fine for a place to stay. Beds weren't verty confrotable, though the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, Ohio
Oct 19, 2010

Clean and staff very helpful.

Hotel was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. The beds could have been a bit firmer (personal like) and the towels a bit bigger(I'm no Greek god)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamma Ventura's Italian was fabulous. Also a stop in at the Adams County Wine Store a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent Bargain

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was excellent. All in all a very positive experience. The complimentary breakfast included juice, waffles, hot and cold cereal, toast, bagels and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To navigate around Gettysburg, it pays to get a free local map put out by the Chamber of Commerce. You want to try to avoid the center travel circle as the traffic backs up around it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

This hotel was great. Close enough to everything and the price was perfect. Room was clean and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again in a heart beat and would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeneville, TN
Oct 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Great location and eating places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aston, PA.
Oct 10, 2010

Nice weekend getaway

Very nice and clean room. We weren't in our room much as we drove the short distance to the battlefield and walked all around the town at different historical sites. It was a good price for the hotel which included a delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop, do so during the day since most shops closed by 7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top