$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
147 reviews
Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen,... See full review

  • Spider4
  • Dec 3, 2013
Days Inn - Gettysburg

What a deal for $46 plus dollars. The only complaint was the breakfast but that's only because a... See full review

  • Passport Queen
  • Dec 2, 2013
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Hotel Map

39.8373 -77.2142
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dover, Ohio
Oct 19, 2010

Clean and staff very helpful.

Hotel was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. The beds could have been a bit firmer (personal like) and the towels a bit bigger(I'm no Greek god)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamma Ventura's Italian was fabulous. Also a stop in at the Adams County Wine Store a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent Bargain

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was excellent. All in all a very positive experience. The complimentary breakfast included juice, waffles, hot and cold cereal, toast, bagels and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To navigate around Gettysburg, it pays to get a free local map put out by the Chamber of Commerce. You want to try to avoid the center travel circle as the traffic backs up around it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Oct 17, 2010

Great place to stay

This hotel was great. Close enough to everything and the price was perfect. Room was clean and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again in a heart beat and would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greeneville, TN
Oct 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Great location and eating places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aston, PA.
Oct 10, 2010

Nice weekend getaway

Very nice and clean room. We weren't in our room much as we drove the short distance to the battlefield and walked all around the town at different historical sites. It was a good price for the hotel which included a delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop, do so during the day since most shops closed by 7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
Oct 9, 2010

Convenient to many nearby restaurants

Nice location and only about 10 minutes from Gettysburg Natl Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 29, 2010

Would stay again

The hotel was easy to get to and close to everything in Gettysburg. Staff was a big help in setting up tours and helping us find places to eat. We enjoyed the stay and would use the Days Inn if we go back to the Gettysburg area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has the menus of several of the local places to eat. This makes it very easy to pick where to go. Everything is a very short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
randyanddee
southern Maryland
Sep 27, 2010

glad to be home

Really hard to get in to because the front doors didn't open automaticly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MD
Sep 27, 2010

Days Inn Gettysburg

Although the pool was supposed to be open through September 30, we pulled up to find it with only about 8 inches of green water on the bottom. Continental breakfast was underwhelming. Overall the hotel wasn't bad, but I think there are probably better options closer to town/battlefields with better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 31, 2010

Not bad, but not great.

Got a great price on the room. The mattress was very hard and the room was clearly a smoking room at one point as it still smelled of smoke. Hotel was full so I was stuck with it. The pool was a nice size. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. If the mattress was better and room didn't smell I would have given it 4*.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search