$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
224 reviews
Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen,... See full review

  • Spider4
  • Dec 3, 2013
Days Inn - Gettysburg

What a deal for $46 plus dollars. The only complaint was the breakfast but that's only because a... See full review

  • Passport Queen
  • Dec 2, 2013
Chairmans Award Property Our Days Inn Gettysburg is located right off or near major highways US 15 and US 30. We are just 2 miles from the battlefields and other places of historical significance. We are a Days Inn property with AAA 2 Diamond status. We offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable. We Offer A Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access all rooms 24 hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby Free Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program Modern Deluxe Accommodations Meeting and Banquet Facilities Sorry, No Pets Accepted Non Smoking Hotel Our Friendly staff are always willing to exceed your expectations and do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable. View our listing for more information about our property.

Hotel Map

39.8373 -77.2142
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathie RN
Business
Montoursville, PA
Jun 28, 2013

Great hotel!

We had a great stay overnight for a firemen's meeting. Staff were great with suggestions on where to eat dinner Friday night. Room was perfect!. Will stay there again if we are down that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg Family Restaurant

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy Goutman
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Clean, Friendly

We only spent time enough at the hotel to sleep, but we both remarked how clean it was: Not just our room, but the place in general. Our room had both a microwave and a refrigerator, though we didn't use either of them. We heard there was a breakfast, but we didn't wake up in time to enjoy it. Perhaps a 9:30 am cut-off is a little strict. The front-desk people were all smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miataman96
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2014

Good basic place to stay

Have stayed here a few times. It is clean, generally quiet, and reasonably priced. A simple breakfast is provided. I will continue to return when I am traveling in the area and need a simple and clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
complex
Business
gettysburg,pa
Feb 16, 2014

adequate and simple

beds are hard, need better pillows..i.e... firmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice town/historic

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rcih
Baltimore, MD
Jan 13, 2014

Pretty good

The sheets were a little dirty, but the rest of the hotel was great. Nice fitness center, nice breakfast, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the battlefield.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
civilwardorkwife
Jamestown, NY
Jan 2, 2014

Decent stay

Good hotel to stay in if you don't want to be in the heart of Gettysburg but also don't want to be too far out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider4
Boston
Dec 3, 2013

Great value

Guess I took advantage of some off-season rates. Large rooms, clean rooms, Samsung flat screen, HBO, right off the highway and a top notch breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Really can't believe how nice the hotel was for the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Passport Queen
NJ
Dec 2, 2013

Days Inn - Gettysburg

What a deal for $46 plus dollars. The only complaint was the breakfast but that's only because a wave of families descended on the breakfast room shortly after we got there and it was pretty chaotic and not very enjoyable. Nothing Days Inn can do about this! The staff was extremely helpful in helping us decide where to eat dinner. The hotel is very convenient to downtown Gettysburg and the National Military Park (not to mention the Dairy Queen right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CW Lady
Lancaster, PA
Nov 26, 2013

Great location

The stay was great. The room had been recently remodeled and was clean as usual. No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettysburg First Timer
Merrick, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Convenient to everything

Arrived late, but the woman at the front checked us in quickly and gave us a map and full review of the main attractions and how to get everything. She was very helpful and informative. The room was very clean and roomy. Nothing to complain about at all! We were pleasantly surprised. The convenience was the best part, we were able to hop in the car and within 5 minutes we were at every main attraction in town! Definitely would recommend. We did not take part in the continental breakfast because there was not much to it, but did have a nice breakfast at the attached Perkins where we got 10% off for staying at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the tavern at the Dobbin House. GREAT little restaurant, and the French Onion soup was AMAZING. Even if there is a wait there is a cute gift shop upstairs and plenty of room to hang around until the table is ready.

Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homeschooling Parents
Traverse City, MI
Nov 13, 2013

A good deal!

3 night stay. ~1 mile outside downtown Gettysburg... FINALLY! Room to move around a hotel room! Tub and toilet separated from sink so we could get ready quicker, but tub/toilet room small. Comfy beds, and the microwave and larger-than-a-breadbox frig a bonus with us bringing food for lunches/dinner. Older hotel w/wear and tear showing in shower, but clean. Loved location: far enough away from tourist traps, but close enough to Battlefields at Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Have grocery store ~ 1/2 mile from Days Inn to stock what you need.

Back to menu Return to top