$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
122 reviews
Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience... See full review

  • Roundfender
  • Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel Map

39.8175 -77.2359
Area served
Located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and major attractions.
Nearby airports
MDT - Harrisburg International located 30 miles
Area description
Outlet Mall 5 Miles Northwest, National Cemetary 1 Mile North. US Bus 15, South of downtown, approximately 6 blocks; Downtown Square of Gettysburg

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 122
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettysburg explorer
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 10, 2014

Excellent value

Granted the rooms are dated, but clean. There is a pool for the kids in summer. But most people who go here do so for its location. It's an easy 10 minute walk to downtown Gettysburg. The National Cemetery is just across the street. The battlefield minutes away. My only negative experience this time was that it got very cold and the room was like an ice box. I told them the next morning and it was fixed by the time I returned from my day's excursions. I give it 4 stars because it has what I want: value, location, bug free! Plus, the proprietor truly understands the battle and can provide you with excellent advice about where to go, see or do. I will be back and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cranberry Cindy
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 8, 2014

Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or elevators needed, I didn't move my car again until I checked out 3 days later. Everything is within walking distance and the free tour bus stops right there. The people are super friendly too. I could have spent a whole day just chatting away, they made me feel like family, told me where the locals eat. I would have liked a coffee pot in the room but the office has coffee and it was actually a pleasure going there and meeting other visitors while getting coffee and donuts. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wtfn
Business
Illinois
Nov 21, 2013

Value and location

I was looking for a place close to the battlefield and cheap and this place fit the bill. If you are looking for five stars this is not it but if your ok with a older room with fresh paint this works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1nygntsfn
Business
Pearl River, NY
Jul 30, 2013

Stay Away!!!!!

I don't usually write reviews like this, but I have to warn you! Spend the extra money and stay at a nicer place. I'm not at all a germ-a-phobe, but the place is DISGUSTING!!!! It hasn't been updated since the 70s. I don't think the beds have been either. When you sit down it sinks. The sheets and towels are like sandpaper. The whole room could use a good scrubbing. I was afraid to touch anything. There's mold at the bottom of the shower curtian. Dust along the baseboards that's been there a long time. Even the little soaps seem old. There is an odor...like old cigarettes and cheap cologne. I couldn't wait until morning so I could get out of there! Gross!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little diner American Cafe...delicious! Good ice cream places too!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettysburg explorer
Business
Dayton, Ohio
May 20, 2013

Gettysburg Budget 3 Crowns

An excellent value if all you want is a clean place to stay. Bed bug free. The place is dated, no secure web signal, but the proprietor is very knowledgeable about Gettysburg and can direct you to places well off the beaten track. It has a pool for the kids, but the big draw is its location. You are literally in the middle of the town. This is the place to stay if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the National Cemetery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tom va reb,
Business
buffalo ny
Sep 30, 2010

budget host three crowns motor

desk staff friendly. late it prepreation for check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to town and all eddieses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Sep 27, 2010

Clean, friendly staff, and no frills

The hotel is old and no frills, but has all that is necessary for a good night stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of hot water with good pressure, and the necessities were included (air conditioning, fridge, shampoo, soap & hairdryer). If you are looking for a resort, go elsewhere. If you are looking to have a good night sleep after working with a friendly, helpful staff, then this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on the main tourist drag, so many attractions and food were within an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carrollton oh
Aug 23, 2010

weekend at gettysburg

the room was clean. it was hard to get to the air conditioner. it was not the tops in hotels, but it was nice and freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend of Gettysburg
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Budget Host FOUR Crowns

Very Pleasant. Dave at the front office was extremely helpful from the moment I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This motel is in a perfect spot. Directly at the midway point of the battlefield and the shopping/dining area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toddledge
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 28, 2009

Hotel Review

The stay was nice, but the hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top