$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
View map of 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
127 reviews
Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience... See full review

  • Roundfender
  • Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 127
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dixie Boo
Business
New Milford, CT
Aug 18, 2014

NOT the Taj Mahal (or even Holiday Inn) but.........

It is a great location. The employees are very nice. Just don't expect amenities. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner. You do get a very drying Acme brand soap. TV flickers and the remote is soooooo slow in changing channels. And good to have a refrigerator. The place is old, 50's. Believe the photos from others. But a clean place to sleep and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Avenue" down the street is a great breakfast. "Kilwins" for great ice cream and fudge & candy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Corey
Business
Whittier, California
Aug 3, 2014

Good for the price

We were looking for a quiet place to stay. Unfortunately, it seemed to be "Harley Week in Gettysburg!" As we walked to our room the desk clerk came out and could see it was going to be a noisy evening. He called us over and moved us to another room in a quieter section. We really appreciated his attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulTerri
Business
Rock Hall, MM
Jul 11, 2014

A Very Good Deal!

A very clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay. It's not fancy or new but we liked it very much. The Inn Keeper, Mark is a very good host and even lent us his audio tapes to enhance our tour of the battle field. We would definitely stay here again. Paul and Terri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gettysburg Eddie's is a great place to eat. Look for coupons for this place on the internet. The strawberry shortcake was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boston eddy
Business
boston
Apr 30, 2014

get what you pay for

was right in the center of town,,, very dated,,, old.. smell of smoke was quite bad, just coffee in the am. but--was cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice resturants close bye

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ashto
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 26, 2014

Nothing special but good for the price

Location convenient for battlefield tour. Hotel very old and could use some updates, but for the price, it is okay for a night or two. Beware that the breakfast offered is just a pitcher of orange juice and packaged muffins. Our room had noise coming through the air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

None of us really liked the rather expensive ice cream place down the street, but the nearby pizza place was decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erica85
Business
Newark, DE
Apr 17, 2014

A $50 hotel in the middle of Gettysburg

You get what you pay for, and in this instance it's all we needed. It's a small motel with not many amenities, a little seedy, but the location and super helpful & friendly front desk man made up for the not-so-clean-bathtub! We only stayed one night & it suited our needs. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kxs2
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Gladly stay again

Older style room and bath but perfectly comfortable and very, very clean. Value can't be beat. No need to bother with coffee and donuts in the lobby since there are a number of breakfast places and restaurants in the area, but good to know it is there as an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blazerbabe84
Business
Mount Dora, FL
Mar 24, 2014

love this place

I've stayed here twice and everything has been great. Front desk is so accommodating and kind. Obviously its not the Ritz but still a clean, quaint, great place to stay. Easy walk to the main square 10 minutes or so. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damlich
Business
Bucks County Pa
Oct 8, 2013

Three crowns motor lodge

When we first arrived it was early and there were some issues going on at the motel but we gave it the benefit of the doubt.We are glad to overlook the dilemma water heater broke and some guests still didnt Check out. Its was very busy in town so we asked to park our vehicle and go sightseeing no problem.Came back later checked in everything was fine location is great, room is clean staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbins house tavern good food very different unique staff excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny and Gail
Business
New Jersey
Aug 24, 2013

3 Crowns

Older motel in a perfect location. Pleasant and helpful staff. The room was a good size, very clean and freshly painted. The pool was crystal clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Rourkes Crab dip with warm soft pretzels were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top