$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
121 reviews
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
love this place

I've stayed here twice and everything has been great. Front desk is so accommodating and kind.... See full review

  • Blazerbabe84
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel Map

39.8175 -77.2359
Area served
Located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and major attractions.
Nearby airports
MDT - Harrisburg International located 30 miles
Area description
Outlet Mall 5 Miles Northwest, National Cemetary 1 Mile North. US Bus 15, South of downtown, approximately 6 blocks; Downtown Square of Gettysburg

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JennieS
Business
IL
Oct 17, 2011

Bring a sleeping bag and lysol

My sheets had a series of orange spots on them and it looked as if they had been washed, but Im not entirely sure. Pillows were flat, mattress ridiculously old. A good scrubbing of the room was needed badly. Bathroom was adequate but towels were VERY scratchy and SMALL! Won't stay here again. Worth a few bucks to stay somewhere that cares a little more. The office guy was nice though and coffee hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1nygntsfn
Pearl River, NY
Jul 30, 2013

Stay Away!!!!!

I don't usually write reviews like this, but I have to warn you! Spend the extra money and stay at a nicer place. I'm not at all a germ-a-phobe, but the place is DISGUSTING!!!! It hasn't been updated since the 70s. I don't think the beds have been either. When you sit down it sinks. The sheets and towels are like sandpaper. The whole room could use a good scrubbing. I was afraid to touch anything. There's mold at the bottom of the shower curtian. Dust along the baseboards that's been there a long time. Even the little soaps seem old. There is an odor...like old cigarettes and cheap cologne. I couldn't wait until morning so I could get out of there! Gross!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little diner American Cafe...delicious! Good ice cream places too!!!

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed bob
San Jacinto, Ca.
Nov 2, 2009

not what was expected

we knew we were in trouble when the person working in office was tattooed all over and had his face pierced all over. The room was so humid, when we put the toilet seat up, the water ran off into the toilet. It was not vacummed correctly from the people before us. Would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was a short drive away or within walking distance.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mark wagner
lancaster pa
Jul 13, 2009

do not recommend

the check in was to be at one when arrived room wasnt ready till 4 pm and room was loaded with bed bugs wheni told management they said what do u want me to do about it. i asked for a new rom and he declined. asked for a refund but it was midnight and no one was in the office so i had to wait till 8 am when i recieved my refund the manager rented the room out to another couple without cleaning it from the bugs crawling in the beds alive. do yourself a favor and dont go to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

gr8 nightlife in town of gettysburg

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Location ain't enough

The location is great. All attractions are within walking distance and restaurants are near by. The rooms are historic: dirt and fingerprints on the door and door frame remind you of decades of visitors. The manager was busy making real estate deals on the telephone, so we had to wait a bit to get service. If you expect your room to be made up before 6 PM, you may be disappointed. We returned from dinner and a walk around town at 9 PM after complaining about the room not being cleaned since we left it at 7 AM, and the room was made up. Unfortunately, the door was left wide open all the time we were gone. Check the sheets for cleaniness before getting into bed. The feces stains were at the foot of the bed, but nonetheless.... I recommend you stay further out and drive to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The taped driving tour sold at the visitor's center is excellent. The 3 hour tour, if you get out at sites, is more like a full day, but well worth the time. Don't forget to bring water and snacks --nothing is available on the tour.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked-off Mom
Edison NJ
May 26, 2009

They did not hold my reservation

We had reservations for Friday through Monday. I called the hotel Friday night to say we would be in Saturday because of car trouble. They said they may have to charge for friday and I said that would be OK. When we arrived saturday night we were told they had given the room away because they ran my card and it was declined. I had over $1000 in the acoount and they didn't even call me to inform me of this. We had to find another hotel (flea-bag to say the least)to stay in, after having driven over 4 hours. I've had problems with Orbitz a number of years ago and right now I don't think I would even recommend your site to anyone. They were very nasty to myself and my husband when we called them to try and rectify the situation, they wouldn't even reccomend another hotel we might try or try to make any sort of ammends. I've used other travel sites and have been EXTREMELy satisfied with their service and deals such as 4 & 5 star hotels for the price of much lower places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
delaware
Aug 26, 2009

three crowns

the toilet was not cleaned just a new paper over seat. the sink was 3/4 full of dirty water and the drain lever was disconnected. the bed needs to be changed out it is worn out. most of floor was never vacumed, and paper on floor. there was drink rings on the bed stand and on the large round table. three crowns is low priced and that is what you get low end. don't know how AAA can rate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ithaca, NY
Sep 21, 2009

Review of Three Crowns Motor Inn

As I stated above, the location is great. However, I am a large woman and the toilet base moved when I would shift on it which made me nervous. Clanging noises coming through the fan vent in the bathroom when the light was turned on and the fan did not work. My grandson would not go in without leaving the door open. I could not get him to take a bath or shower while we were there because of the noise. No battlefield maps at the motel. Continental breakfast is danish, orange juice and coffee. Rooms smelled a little musty. We kept the air going the whole time we were there to try to circulate the air. Beds were uncomfortable and mattresses shifted on the bed as you moved so that by morning half the mattress was over the edge of the base of the bed. We basically used the motel as a base to travel back and forth sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
love to Travel 1234
NY
Apr 7, 2014

Wouldn't recomend this place.

This could have been cleaner, I stayed 2 nights and they didn't make the bed nor take out the garbage. They did replace the towels at least. They provided soap only, no shampoo or conditioner. the room was hot even though we turned down the heat. Prob wouldn't stay here again. The price was good, but I have stayed in hotels for this price and got more out of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erica85
Newark, DE
Apr 17, 2014

A $50 hotel in the middle of Gettysburg

You get what you pay for, and in this instance it's all we needed. It's a small motel with not many amenities, a little seedy, but the location and super helpful & friendly front desk man made up for the not-so-clean-bathtub! We only stayed one night & it suited our needs. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search