$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
122 reviews
Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience... See full review

  • Roundfender
  • Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Trip Traveler
Business
Clifton Heights, PA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great place at a great price!

Perfect! Very clean. Very comfortable. Very friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Used the self auto tour map from the visitor center. It was easy to follow and we went at our own pace. It gave an easy to understand overview of the battle. And it was free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktop
Business
Petaluma ca
Jun 27, 2013

Perfectly situated to tour downtown and Gettysburg memorials

This place is "down home" '70's style motel..but has all new carpets and paint, Bathrooms are still older tile,, but all works. The pool was fine. can't say enough wonderful things about Mark..the manager...ask him anything and he will fill u in on what to see and do. Heart in the business is worth a lot. It is centrally located so that u can take the shuttle all over and not have to drive. Oh,,,, and 'Mark's wife' makes the best morning baked goods some days to add to the coffee, juice, and donuts....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Expect to take 2 days at the visitors center,,,don't miss some of the reenactments scheduled around the center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommymeg
Business
albany ny
Aug 26, 2013

college drop-off

the owner is super friendly, the beds are very comfortable, and the location can't be beat. the bedspreads could be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blazerbabe84
Business
Mount Dora, FL
Mar 24, 2014

love this place

I've stayed here twice and everything has been great. Front desk is so accommodating and kind. Obviously its not the Ritz but still a clean, quaint, great place to stay. Easy walk to the main square 10 minutes or so. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cranberry Cindy
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 8, 2014

Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or elevators needed, I didn't move my car again until I checked out 3 days later. Everything is within walking distance and the free tour bus stops right there. The people are super friendly too. I could have spent a whole day just chatting away, they made me feel like family, told me where the locals eat. I would have liked a coffee pot in the room but the office has coffee and it was actually a pleasure going there and meeting other visitors while getting coffee and donuts. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huey526
Business
Tiverton, RI
Jun 7, 2009

Ideal vacation location

Arrived late afternoon, room was clean and ready for use. After traveling for about 8 hours it felt good lie down and relax. Bath room was spotless there was an abundance of hot water. A small refrigerator was very convient to store my medication and Insulin. All appliances work well (TV, Air conditioner, lights, etc). Resturants and Shops all in walking distance. If I were to travel too this area this motel would be my first choice. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To tour the Gettysburg Battle field I brought my Bicycle, it made the tour more comfortable. Traffic on the Battlefield was minumial and slow no worry about heavy traffic and trucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Socrates
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Excellent Value and Location

From the moment we arrived, the service was warm and personalized. It's as if we were part of the family. The rooms were surprisingly comfortable, and the experience of staying in a 1950's style motel, which by the way had the fastest wi fi network I have ever seen in my extensive travels (along with other timely renovations), was simply fun. The best restaurants of Gettysburg were within a short walk. Staying here, we truly felt we were a part of this historic community. We shall return to this fine establishment on our next visit to Gettysburg. There would be no reason to go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2007

Great location

The Three Crowns motel was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The staff provided us with useful information for our stay in Gettysburg. The motel was in a great location, within walking distance of all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great restaurant & lounge right next door. The food was very good & reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

good location to many tourist sites within walking distance

Room was comfortable once we turned on the air conditioner. There is no attached restaurant or food services, had to walk to get to restaurant locations. The continental breakfast was very minimal. All that is there is an out door pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bus Tours were alittle expensive but great and The official guides were very knowledgeable. The shop owners were friendly. The food at restaurants was good and moderately priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Good deal for the price

Budget Host Three Crowns Motorlodge, Gettysburg, PA was an OK motel for an older motel. It was very convenient to all the attractions and shops, great location. Lower price than the newer motels and the only thing lacking was a coffee pot. For the price differance it was easy enough to go to the office for coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shops,restaurants, and National Park and cemetery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top