$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
121 reviews
Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience... See full review

  • Roundfender
  • Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel Map

39.8175 -77.2359
Area served
Located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and major attractions.
Nearby airports
MDT - Harrisburg International located 30 miles
Area description
Outlet Mall 5 Miles Northwest, National Cemetary 1 Mile North. US Bus 15, South of downtown, approximately 6 blocks; Downtown Square of Gettysburg

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer time
Business
baltimore
Jun 1, 2010

Friendly family location

For a motel the people were all very friendly and accommodating. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The location was awesome and the room was fine. The pool could have been bigger but who cares it did the job for the kids and myself. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone on a budget. Coffee not available till 7 was a stretch but we mad due.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend of Gettysburg
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Budget Host FOUR Crowns

Very Pleasant. Dave at the front office was extremely helpful from the moment I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This motel is in a perfect spot. Directly at the midway point of the battlefield and the shopping/dining area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl who loves Gettysburg!
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 26, 2010

Great location right in town

Everything you want or need is within walking distance. Good price and the hotel even has a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at either the Farnsworth House (beautiful outside dining area) and Dobbin House (downstairs has the most inviting dining area). If you like your Irish whiskey then head to Garry Owens which is right down from the square for some good Irish drinks and grub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Apr 28, 2010

good trip

good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WilliP
Business
West Branch,Michigan
Apr 24, 2010

A GOOD VALUE

We attended a show in York and didnot spend much time at the Motel. he time we spent there was enjoyable. It was not wam enough to go swimming so we didn't even look at the pool. Location was very good and facility was very quiet. Also the motel had Wi-Fi which was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Field of Dreams
Apr 7, 2010

Ok for what it is

The rooms are decent and clean. We didn't spend much time in the rooms so the budget accommodations were just fine. The housekeeping though was bad. They took our towels one day and did not replace them at all and another did not replace the hand towels or wash clothes. Took the soap and did not replenish that one day either. We had to ask the front desk for all that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

T-shirt and souvenir shops galore within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meebee
Business
pa
Mar 28, 2010

okay for the price

We were on vacation just an over night getaway. the location was great but seemed to be an older place that needs that freshness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Dec 13, 2009

Served Its Purpose

We got a room at this hotel to visit some friends at college. All we needed was a place to sleep that was within walking distance of the downtown. This hotel served its purpose for a great price. The manager was friendly and helpful, and the room was well heated on a cold December night. All in all, this hotel is nothing special, but provides a good, clean place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Garryowen Irish Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed bob
Business
San Jacinto, Ca.
Nov 2, 2009

not what was expected

we knew we were in trouble when the person working in office was tattooed all over and had his face pierced all over. The room was so humid, when we put the toilet seat up, the water ran off into the toilet. It was not vacummed correctly from the people before us. Would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was a short drive away or within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KenNJoyce
Business
Essex. MD
Oct 26, 2009

Clean and friendly

Exactly what we needed for a one night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Location and convenience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top