$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
122 reviews
Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience... See full review

  • Roundfender
  • Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom21kid1dog
Business
Ohio
Apr 3, 2011

Serviceable

We were in Gettysburg on a short family vacation to view the battlefield sites. This hotel is right across from the cemetary and very close to eating & convinience stores. It's an older hotel but, for the price, had everything we needed. Convienient parking at the door. It was clean enough for us but I wouldn't let a young child crawl around on the floor. All in all, we spent very little time in the room. The room was quiet, beds were fine, everything worked (shower, heat,TV but not the remote~LOL!). It was what I expected given the price~a cheap night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at General Lee's buffet. Normally, I'm not a big buffet fan but this one was VERY good. The food was very fresh, great selection and most tasted home made. Dessert was to die for. Service was outstanding, too. They cater well to younger children. It's about 3 blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 18, 2010

Excellant location.

Have stayed at Budget Host Three Crowns before many years ago. Same as before. Not fancy but clean. Excellant location for taking in historic sites and within walking distance to the center of Gettysburg with shops and restaurants. My husband and I came for monument clean up we do with our civil war round table group. If you come check out the Leister House. We fought the battle of the weeds in the herb garden and think we had a victory. By spring next year should have garden planted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachfamily
Business
Mountaintop PA
Oct 11, 2010

Stay Here!

Location location location! we have been to th e Gettysburg area several time before this trip but for convenience, and multiple attractions and restaurants within walking distance this is by far one of the best choices we could have made. we had side by side rooms as we were traveling with our kids (11,17) the roooms were immaculate and extremely comfortable and geared toward travelers who are interested in experencing the local attractions. The staff at this facillity were friendly EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the local attractions directions etc which in a town thats major attraction is the battlefield and visitor center is really helpful!We plan to stay here again the next time we visit Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reenactors
Business
Altoona PA
Oct 6, 2010

Great Location, clean room

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the proximity to area attractions was great. Will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at McClellans Tavern. Prices were extremely high, the quality of the food was not good and the service was even worse. We received a handful (not an exaggeration) of salad greens and a small piece of rubbery frozen chicken breast on what was called a blackened chicken salad-the cost of our meal with two sodas was 42.00. We had to leave there and stop for a pizza because we were still hungry. Very dissapointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tom va reb,
Business
buffalo ny
Sep 30, 2010

budget host three crowns motor

desk staff friendly. late it prepreation for check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to town and all eddieses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Sep 27, 2010

Clean, friendly staff, and no frills

The hotel is old and no frills, but has all that is necessary for a good night stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of hot water with good pressure, and the necessities were included (air conditioning, fridge, shampoo, soap & hairdryer). If you are looking for a resort, go elsewhere. If you are looking to have a good night sleep after working with a friendly, helpful staff, then this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on the main tourist drag, so many attractions and food were within an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carrollton oh
Aug 23, 2010

weekend at gettysburg

the room was clean. it was hard to get to the air conditioner. it was not the tops in hotels, but it was nice and freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
igric
Business
Glenn Dale, MD
Aug 20, 2010

Good value and location

Dated rooms, but clean. A/C, refrigerator, free internet. Ideally placed for the Gettysburg attractions. Breakfast offered was limited - a box of danish to help yourself to, coffee, hot water and tea bags, and orange juice. But there are alternative restaurants nearby. Overall, good value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Aug 5, 2010

No bells and whistles, no complaints

This hotel offered the basics of what we required: clean room, great location, nice pool, friendly staff and Wi-fi. We weren't looking for luxury, just a place to sleep close to Gettysburg attractions. Staff suggested a great restaurant. Pool was clean and open all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location, Friendly Staff

The location was great for touring downtown and the military park. The park was right across the street and the motel was on the main street. The motel was very quiet and the room was very clean. The air conditioning unit was a bit dated but worked fine. The only draw back was there was no coffee maker in the room. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, juice and danishes. I didn't swim in the pool because I like to swim laps and it was too small for that however, it looked very clean. The motel was not fancy but it was perfect for people just looking for a clean, quiet place to sleep that was close to the sites. I would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top