$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
View map of 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohioan
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Nice for the $$

Nice clean older hotel. The staff is very helpful. The only drawback is that it has no elavator so carrying the luggage through the place and up and down steps is a chore. If you stay here ask where to park your car that's closest to your room so you don't end up carrying the luggage any farther than necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to many attractions, shopping and restaurants.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bets
Business
Pottville Pa
Aug 15, 2011

Buget host Three Crown Hotel

My experience was very good the staff was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was great at the Fransworth House,but it was expensive and small size servings. If you eat there, you must have enough money on your self.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 2, 2011

Location is good

Location was the best thing about it. Old facility, A/C was a window unit. Staff was pleasant. If you don't mind the bare minimum the location is great. It was also relatively clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are at almost the center of everything. Only 1/2 mile to center of town.Lots of things to see and do close by.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somersworth, NH
Jul 23, 2011

cheap place to stay smack dab in town

When we first got to the hotel around noon we weren't allowed to check in, but the manager was very respectful about it and asked us to come back around 2pm to check in. We reserved a king size bed, but got 2 doubles... when I talked to the manager he apologized and moved us the following morning. The rooms are small, but the management makes up for it. Extremely friendly staff. The king size bed didn't have a fitted sheet so that sucked. They cleaned our room every day (we stayed for 4 days) and gave us fresh towels every day. The pool is open to adults 24 hours a day. The hotel is RIGHT in the heart of everything going on so you didn't have to use your vehicle to get places. Everything was SO close and within walking distance it was great! We even stayed an extra night!!! Definitely worth your money. I wouldn't stay here if you were looking to hang out in your room more than exploring town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you MUST do the Jenny Wade House tour at night through Ghostly Images, as well as the Orphanage Tour. Make sure to do the Farnsworth Ghost Tours and visit the Mourning Theater. Stay away from tours not associated with Ghostly Images, and never take a tour through Spooky.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarborough, ME
Jun 17, 2011

Good and not so good

Location is great!! The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice. Not exceptionally quiet but that's because of the construction going on in the street, no fault of the motel. The housekeeping, however, was non-existent. The first day our bed spread was spread up, the bed really unmade. After that for our three day stay NOTHING. Would I stay there again? Possibly but not without a serious talk with the management first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Avenue Diner was exceptional, food and service.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnutport, PA
May 21, 2011

Spring of 2011

Great Location. We walked to 95% of our destinations. Our first room had a broken air conditioner, the staff made sure we got a new room asap. Everyone was friendly. The room was minimal, but for the price it was what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Apr 23, 2011

Great value

outskirts of downtown. very clean but outdated. 2 prong electric receptacles, furniture from late 70's but well maintained. quiet. no coffee in room. TV 15 years old, for the cost it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
towny
Business
CT
Apr 21, 2011

war history

Needed some better bed making.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom21kid1dog
Business
Ohio
Apr 3, 2011

Serviceable

We were in Gettysburg on a short family vacation to view the battlefield sites. This hotel is right across from the cemetary and very close to eating & convinience stores. It's an older hotel but, for the price, had everything we needed. Convienient parking at the door. It was clean enough for us but I wouldn't let a young child crawl around on the floor. All in all, we spent very little time in the room. The room was quiet, beds were fine, everything worked (shower, heat,TV but not the remote~LOL!). It was what I expected given the price~a cheap night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at General Lee's buffet. Normally, I'm not a big buffet fan but this one was VERY good. The food was very fresh, great selection and most tasted home made. Dessert was to die for. Service was outstanding, too. They cater well to younger children. It's about 3 blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 18, 2010

Excellant location.

Have stayed at Budget Host Three Crowns before many years ago. Same as before. Not fancy but clean. Excellant location for taking in historic sites and within walking distance to the center of Gettysburg with shops and restaurants. My husband and I came for monument clean up we do with our civil war round table group. If you come check out the Leister House. We fought the battle of the weeds in the herb garden and think we had a victory. By spring next year should have garden planted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top