$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
love this place

I've stayed here twice and everything has been great. Front desk is so accommodating and kind.... See full review

  • Blazerbabe84
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8175 -77.2359
Area served
Located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and major attractions.
Nearby airports
MDT - Harrisburg International located 30 miles
Area description
Outlet Mall 5 Miles Northwest, National Cemetary 1 Mile North. US Bus 15, South of downtown, approximately 6 blocks; Downtown Square of Gettysburg

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Rick
Vermont
May 9, 2012

Great bargain at a great location

The motel is next to the spot where Lincoln gave the Gettysburg Address. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not elaborate but are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesNDad
Springfield, Ohio
May 8, 2012

Getaway

An older motel but very clean. Just a block or two from Cemetery Ridge. Learned just how much I did not know about Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoveGettysburg
Allentown, PA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Cheap motel room, but remember it's a motel room.

It was before prime travel season when I stayed there, and they were gutting out all the rooms around us to repaint, etc. Furniture was just lined against the outside of the rooms, and you could hear everything through the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Trip Traveler
Clifton Heights, PA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great place at a great price!

Perfect! Very clean. Very comfortable. Very friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Used the self auto tour map from the visitor center. It was easy to follow and we went at our own pace. It gave an easy to understand overview of the battle. And it was free.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Union
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Overnighter

My husband and I wanted a quick cheap weekend get away and this was the spot! We spent more on dinner than the hotel room. It was not the "Rritz" but offered everything needed! The hotel was located within walking distance to Cemetery Hill, many restaurants, and shops. You really can't beet it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmad19
Annapolis, MD, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Good value hotel for the price

We went to liberty ski resort to ski for a couple days. At 40$ a night this was a way better place to stay at money wise vs 100$ a night at libertys hotel. We only needed a place to sleep at night and hot shower.. I think that this hotel was good for the price. It was also located a short walk away from Gettysburg which was nice to look around in when we were not skiing. If you are planning on staying in your hotel 1/2 of your stay this might not be a good place for you, but If you were like us and are coming to ski or spend the day in town, this is a great little place to stay in for a couple of nights especially for the good price. It wasn't extravagant, but it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kay1
Danbury, CT
Nov 1, 2011

Convenient & good value

Location was great as was taking daughter to visit Gettysburg College. Great walk to all location. Mark at front desk was great! Basic room, no frills, but for one night stay a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gettysburg Eddies - 10% off coupon at front desk.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taylor818
Altoona, PA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Nice Location

I chose this hotel mainly for the amazing location in the heart of Gettysburg. Located right on Steinwehr, it doesn't get much better. The price was fair but a bit pricey in my opinion. The room was very clean, but was unable to be accessed until 3 and a half hours after the check-in time. Very unprofessional in my opinion. However, if you're not super concerned on being in the hotel right away, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JennieS
Business
IL
Oct 17, 2011

Bring a sleeping bag and lysol

My sheets had a series of orange spots on them and it looked as if they had been washed, but Im not entirely sure. Pillows were flat, mattress ridiculously old. A good scrubbing of the room was needed badly. Bathroom was adequate but towels were VERY scratchy and SMALL! Won't stay here again. Worth a few bucks to stay somewhere that cares a little more. The office guy was nice though and coffee hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goPens
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Good Location

Within walking distance of most the stuff to see in gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top