$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
View map of 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison from Claremore OK
Friends
Tulsa OK
May 4, 2014

Just perfect mom and pop place

If you want the Ritz, forget it...but if you prefer an old school Route 66-like place close to every attractiion, this darling motel will get 'er done. Four of us stayed 2 nights, we enjoyed the rustic ambiance (surely some of you remember playing on swing sets at motels like this)...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the Licensed Battlefield tour at Gettysfield Battlefield; for $65 total, the 4 of us enjoyed everything he shared as we drove through the park in the drizzle. No climbing out of a bus...no trouble hearing..no 'one size fits all' approach. VCaveat: must be scheduled 3 days out through the G-burg Battlefield Center

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boston eddy
Couples
boston
Apr 30, 2014

get what you pay for

was right in the center of town,,, very dated,,, old.. smell of smoke was quite bad, just coffee in the am. but--was cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice resturants close bye

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ashto
Couples
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 26, 2014

Nothing special but good for the price

Location convenient for battlefield tour. Hotel very old and could use some updates, but for the price, it is okay for a night or two. Beware that the breakfast offered is just a pitcher of orange juice and packaged muffins. Our room had noise coming through the air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

None of us really liked the rather expensive ice cream place down the street, but the nearby pizza place was decent.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erica85
Couples
Newark, DE
Apr 17, 2014

A $50 hotel in the middle of Gettysburg

You get what you pay for, and in this instance it's all we needed. It's a small motel with not many amenities, a little seedy, but the location and super helpful & friendly front desk man made up for the not-so-clean-bathtub! We only stayed one night & it suited our needs. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cranberry Cindy
Single
Pittsburgh
Apr 8, 2014

Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or elevators needed, I didn't move my car again until I checked out 3 days later. Everything is within walking distance and the free tour bus stops right there. The people are super friendly too. I could have spent a whole day just chatting away, they made me feel like family, told me where the locals eat. I would have liked a coffee pot in the room but the office has coffee and it was actually a pleasure going there and meeting other visitors while getting coffee and donuts. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kxs2
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Gladly stay again

Older style room and bath but perfectly comfortable and very, very clean. Value can't be beat. No need to bother with coffee and donuts in the lobby since there are a number of breakfast places and restaurants in the area, but good to know it is there as an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
love to Travel 1234
Family
NY
Apr 7, 2014

Wouldn't recomend this place.

This could have been cleaner, I stayed 2 nights and they didn't make the bed nor take out the garbage. They did replace the towels at least. They provided soap only, no shampoo or conditioner. the room was hot even though we turned down the heat. Prob wouldn't stay here again. The price was good, but I have stayed in hotels for this price and got more out of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blazerbabe84
Couples
Mount Dora, FL
Mar 24, 2014

love this place

I've stayed here twice and everything has been great. Front desk is so accommodating and kind. Obviously its not the Ritz but still a clean, quaint, great place to stay. Easy walk to the main square 10 minutes or so. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wtfn
Single
Illinois
Nov 21, 2013

Value and location

I was looking for a place close to the battlefield and cheap and this place fit the bill. If you are looking for five stars this is not it but if your ok with a older room with fresh paint this works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damlich
Couples
Bucks County Pa
Oct 8, 2013

Three crowns motor lodge

When we first arrived it was early and there were some issues going on at the motel but we gave it the benefit of the doubt.We are glad to overlook the dilemma water heater broke and some guests still didnt Check out. Its was very busy in town so we asked to park our vehicle and go sightseeing no problem.Came back later checked in everything was fine location is great, room is clean staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbins house tavern good food very different unique staff excellent

Back to menu Return to top