$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
122 reviews
Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience... See full review

  • Roundfender
  • Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ashto
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 26, 2014

Nothing special but good for the price

Location convenient for battlefield tour. Hotel very old and could use some updates, but for the price, it is okay for a night or two. Beware that the breakfast offered is just a pitcher of orange juice and packaged muffins. Our room had noise coming through the air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

None of us really liked the rather expensive ice cream place down the street, but the nearby pizza place was decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erica85
Business
Newark, DE
Apr 17, 2014

A $50 hotel in the middle of Gettysburg

You get what you pay for, and in this instance it's all we needed. It's a small motel with not many amenities, a little seedy, but the location and super helpful & friendly front desk man made up for the not-so-clean-bathtub! We only stayed one night & it suited our needs. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cranberry Cindy
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 8, 2014

Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or elevators needed, I didn't move my car again until I checked out 3 days later. Everything is within walking distance and the free tour bus stops right there. The people are super friendly too. I could have spent a whole day just chatting away, they made me feel like family, told me where the locals eat. I would have liked a coffee pot in the room but the office has coffee and it was actually a pleasure going there and meeting other visitors while getting coffee and donuts. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kxs2
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Gladly stay again

Older style room and bath but perfectly comfortable and very, very clean. Value can't be beat. No need to bother with coffee and donuts in the lobby since there are a number of breakfast places and restaurants in the area, but good to know it is there as an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
love to Travel 1234
Business
NY
Apr 7, 2014

Wouldn't recomend this place.

This could have been cleaner, I stayed 2 nights and they didn't make the bed nor take out the garbage. They did replace the towels at least. They provided soap only, no shampoo or conditioner. the room was hot even though we turned down the heat. Prob wouldn't stay here again. The price was good, but I have stayed in hotels for this price and got more out of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blazerbabe84
Business
Mount Dora, FL
Mar 24, 2014

love this place

I've stayed here twice and everything has been great. Front desk is so accommodating and kind. Obviously its not the Ritz but still a clean, quaint, great place to stay. Easy walk to the main square 10 minutes or so. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdwatcher Extradinaire
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 23, 2013

150th Dedication of the Gettysburg Address

The owners were so pleasant and ready to make our stay here great. They had a battlefield tour disc set they were willing to loan out. They were full of helpful tips to help us get around. The location could not have been any better; walked across the street right into the north gate of the National Soldier's Cemetery! Can't wait to go back and will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Farnsworth Inn has great food at reasonable prices. Cozy atmosphere, great historic building that shows over 100 musket ball pockmarks from the 3 days of fighting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wtfn
Business
Illinois
Nov 21, 2013

Value and location

I was looking for a place close to the battlefield and cheap and this place fit the bill. If you are looking for five stars this is not it but if your ok with a older room with fresh paint this works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damlich
Business
Bucks County Pa
Oct 8, 2013

Three crowns motor lodge

When we first arrived it was early and there were some issues going on at the motel but we gave it the benefit of the doubt.We are glad to overlook the dilemma water heater broke and some guests still didnt Check out. Its was very busy in town so we asked to park our vehicle and go sightseeing no problem.Came back later checked in everything was fine location is great, room is clean staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbins house tavern good food very different unique staff excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoys traveling
Business
Wayland, NY
Sep 2, 2013

hotel stay

the customer service was excellent, extremely friendly and very very helpful. the location was walking distance to downtown and therefore very convenient. Had a nice pool which we didn't have time to use. the breakfast was delicious danish and juice. Room could have been slightly cleaner, especially shower curtain..needs some updating but great stay for the price. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top