$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
122 reviews
Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience... See full review

  • Roundfender
  • Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KenNJoyce
Business
Essex. MD
Oct 26, 2009

Clean and friendly

Exactly what we needed for a one night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Location and convenience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul the Wall
Business
Chantilly, VA
Oct 21, 2009

Great for the price!

All I needed was a place to crash at night after doing seminars all morning, afternoon and early evening. Room was something out of the 1960s, but the cable TV worked, it was clean and the bed a little soft, but I slept fine. Can't beat the location or price. Folks were real friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PastorW
Business
Somerset, PA
Oct 5, 2009

A clean and decent place

This hotel was comfortable, quiet and clean. It did have a great location. We were minutes away from the battlefield and other attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the price -- we went on the weekend of the local Apple festival and paid about 50 dollars more than normal. (of course, most hotels in the area were elevated in price) I would stay at this place again but not for the elevated price. At normal prices this would be a very good and reasonable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaver PA
Oct 3, 2009

Budget Host

Shampoo came in small package hardly enough to wash hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toddledge
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 28, 2009

Hotel Review

The stay was nice, but the hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Sep 21, 2009

Review of Three Crowns Motor Inn

As I stated above, the location is great. However, I am a large woman and the toilet base moved when I would shift on it which made me nervous. Clanging noises coming through the fan vent in the bathroom when the light was turned on and the fan did not work. My grandson would not go in without leaving the door open. I could not get him to take a bath or shower while we were there because of the noise. No battlefield maps at the motel. Continental breakfast is danish, orange juice and coffee. Rooms smelled a little musty. We kept the air going the whole time we were there to try to circulate the air. Beds were uncomfortable and mattresses shifted on the bed as you moved so that by morning half the mattress was over the edge of the base of the bed. We basically used the motel as a base to travel back and forth sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
delaware
Aug 26, 2009

three crowns

the toilet was not cleaned just a new paper over seat. the sink was 3/4 full of dirty water and the drain lever was disconnected. the bed needs to be changed out it is worn out. most of floor was never vacumed, and paper on floor. there was drink rings on the bed stand and on the large round table. three crowns is low priced and that is what you get low end. don't know how AAA can rate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 24, 2009

Traveling Mom

This was a last minute trip and this is the third hotel that I have stayed at in Gettysburg. Though, this one was short on the amenities, it made up it the quality of the service and the clean/quiet rooms. We were steps from the sites at a very reasonable rate and without a doubt I would book the same hotel again. It truly was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying at this hotel a person is steps to the National Cemetary as well as downtown. It couldn't be a better choice for the "budget-minded" traveler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom on tight budget
Business
Henniker, NH
Aug 21, 2009

Clean, low price and great location

Low price, great location and clean. Three Crowns met all 3 of my criteria. There is a great pizza place on the corner called Tommy's and down the road to the right is a gas station with mini mart, all within walking distance. Free breakfast in lobby consists of coffee and danish. In-room refrigerator and A/C. Overall, met all my needs. Keep in mind this is a budget hotel so don't expect top of line furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellsville, NY
Aug 20, 2009

Enjoyable Stay

This is a great place to stay for folks on a budget. You will get a clean room, friendly helpful staff but no frills. Located within walking distance for most major attractions. The motel staff also arranged free shuttle pick-up so we could take a bus tour of the battlefield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top