$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
love this place

I've stayed here twice and everything has been great. Front desk is so accommodating and kind.... See full review

  • Blazerbabe84
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel Map

39.8175 -77.2359
Area served
Located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and major attractions.
Nearby airports
MDT - Harrisburg International located 30 miles
Area description
Outlet Mall 5 Miles Northwest, National Cemetary 1 Mile North. US Bus 15, South of downtown, approximately 6 blocks; Downtown Square of Gettysburg

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktop
Petaluma ca
Jun 27, 2013

Perfectly situated to tour downtown and Gettysburg memorials

This place is "down home" '70's style motel..but has all new carpets and paint, Bathrooms are still older tile,, but all works. The pool was fine. can't say enough wonderful things about Mark..the manager...ask him anything and he will fill u in on what to see and do. Heart in the business is worth a lot. It is centrally located so that u can take the shuttle all over and not have to drive. Oh,,,, and 'Mark's wife' makes the best morning baked goods some days to add to the coffee, juice, and donuts....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Expect to take 2 days at the visitors center,,,don't miss some of the reenactments scheduled around the center.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uncle Henry
Business
canton,ny
Jun 29, 2014

OK

Room was dingy with a window air conditioning unit... was ok for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lumi11
Scranton, PA
Jun 26, 2014

Regular Visitors to Gettysburg

We visit Gettysburg a few times a year and we enjoy staying here because the price is right, the staff is very nice, and it is right in the middle of town. You can walk to the shops, the bus tours, restaurants, and so on. there is a small fridge that will hold drinks and snacks (we buy them before coming to town. Another cost saving idea). I would recommend this location for travelers on a budget. It will give you a place to rest your head and leave you with money to spend on other attractions and meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison from Claremore OK
Tulsa OK
May 4, 2014

Just perfect mom and pop place

If you want the Ritz, forget it...but if you prefer an old school Route 66-like place close to every attractiion, this darling motel will get 'er done. Four of us stayed 2 nights, we enjoyed the rustic ambiance (surely some of you remember playing on swing sets at motels like this)...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the Licensed Battlefield tour at Gettysfield Battlefield; for $65 total, the 4 of us enjoyed everything he shared as we drove through the park in the drizzle. No climbing out of a bus...no trouble hearing..no 'one size fits all' approach. VCaveat: must be scheduled 3 days out through the G-burg Battlefield Center

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boston eddy
boston
Apr 30, 2014

get what you pay for

was right in the center of town,,, very dated,,, old.. smell of smoke was quite bad, just coffee in the am. but--was cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice resturants close bye

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ashto
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 26, 2014

Nothing special but good for the price

Location convenient for battlefield tour. Hotel very old and could use some updates, but for the price, it is okay for a night or two. Beware that the breakfast offered is just a pitcher of orange juice and packaged muffins. Our room had noise coming through the air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

None of us really liked the rather expensive ice cream place down the street, but the nearby pizza place was decent.

Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erica85
Newark, DE
Apr 17, 2014

A $50 hotel in the middle of Gettysburg

You get what you pay for, and in this instance it's all we needed. It's a small motel with not many amenities, a little seedy, but the location and super helpful & friendly front desk man made up for the not-so-clean-bathtub! We only stayed one night & it suited our needs. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cranberry Cindy
Pittsburgh
Apr 8, 2014

Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or elevators needed, I didn't move my car again until I checked out 3 days later. Everything is within walking distance and the free tour bus stops right there. The people are super friendly too. I could have spent a whole day just chatting away, they made me feel like family, told me where the locals eat. I would have liked a coffee pot in the room but the office has coffee and it was actually a pleasure going there and meeting other visitors while getting coffee and donuts. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kxs2
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Gladly stay again

Older style room and bath but perfectly comfortable and very, very clean. Value can't be beat. No need to bother with coffee and donuts in the lobby since there are a number of breakfast places and restaurants in the area, but good to know it is there as an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
love to Travel 1234
NY
Apr 7, 2014

Wouldn't recomend this place.

This could have been cleaner, I stayed 2 nights and they didn't make the bed nor take out the garbage. They did replace the towels at least. They provided soap only, no shampoo or conditioner. the room was hot even though we turned down the heat. Prob wouldn't stay here again. The price was good, but I have stayed in hotels for this price and got more out of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blazerbabe84
Mount Dora, FL
Mar 24, 2014

love this place

I've stayed here twice and everything has been great. Front desk is so accommodating and kind. Obviously its not the Ritz but still a clean, quaint, great place to stay. Easy walk to the main square 10 minutes or so. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top