$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

1 star
205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
122 reviews
Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience... See full review

  • Roundfender
  • Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!

The location is amazing! Once I pulled in and parked right in front of my room, no stairs or... See full review

  • Cranberry Cindy
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Budget Host Three Crowns is located in downtown historic Gettysburg, across from the National Cemetery, within walking distance of all restaurants and all major attractions. While at the Budget Host we have at door parking, fridges and hair dryers in all rooms. Free wi-fi, continental breakfast and outdoor swimming pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Three Crowns Motor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Rooms

Two Double Bed SM
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
Two Double Beds
2 Double Bed NS, haridryer, mini fridge, microwave, cable
One King Bed NS
1 King NS, AC, remote control cable TV,
One King Bed SM
1 King smoking, cable, Remote control TV

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Dobbins House
Located nearby
Fansworth House
Located nearby
General Picketts Buffett
Located nearby
Gingerbread Man
Located nearby
Mayflower Buffet
Located nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettysburg explorer
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 10, 2014

Excellent value

Granted the rooms are dated, but clean. There is a pool for the kids in summer. But most people who go here do so for its location. It's an easy 10 minute walk to downtown Gettysburg. The National Cemetery is just across the street. The battlefield minutes away. My only negative experience this time was that it got very cold and the room was like an ice box. I told them the next morning and it was fixed by the time I returned from my day's excursions. I give it 4 stars because it has what I want: value, location, bug free! Plus, the proprietor truly understands the battle and can provide you with excellent advice about where to go, see or do. I will be back and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roundfender
Business
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Aug 25, 2014

Great location in downtown Gettysburg

Refreshing to see this type of old-school accommodation. Very friendly owner. The entire experience is a throw-back to the 1960s. Walk to everything in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baseball-themed restaurant and bar, two doors up the street. Great food and ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dixie Boo
Business
New Milford, CT
Aug 18, 2014

NOT the Taj Mahal (or even Holiday Inn) but.........

It is a great location. The employees are very nice. Just don't expect amenities. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner. You do get a very drying Acme brand soap. TV flickers and the remote is soooooo slow in changing channels. And good to have a refrigerator. The place is old, 50's. Believe the photos from others. But a clean place to sleep and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Avenue" down the street is a great breakfast. "Kilwins" for great ice cream and fudge & candy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazerguppue
Business
TX
Aug 3, 2014

Great price when you only need a place to lay your head

The owner/manager is a great guy. Makes great coffee and is very knowledgable about Gettysburg and the surrounding areas. Great price on the hotel and the pool was a plus for my kids. It's not the Four Seasons and you shouldn't expect such from an $80 a night hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Corey
Business
Whittier, California
Aug 3, 2014

Good for the price

We were looking for a quiet place to stay. Unfortunately, it seemed to be "Harley Week in Gettysburg!" As we walked to our room the desk clerk came out and could see it was going to be a noisy evening. He called us over and moved us to another room in a quieter section. We really appreciated his attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulTerri
Business
Rock Hall, MM
Jul 11, 2014

A Very Good Deal!

A very clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay. It's not fancy or new but we liked it very much. The Inn Keeper, Mark is a very good host and even lent us his audio tapes to enhance our tour of the battle field. We would definitely stay here again. Paul and Terri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gettysburg Eddie's is a great place to eat. Look for coupons for this place on the internet. The strawberry shortcake was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uncle Henry
Business
canton,ny
Jun 29, 2014

OK

Room was dingy with a window air conditioning unit... was ok for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lumi11
Business
Scranton, PA
Jun 26, 2014

Regular Visitors to Gettysburg

We visit Gettysburg a few times a year and we enjoy staying here because the price is right, the staff is very nice, and it is right in the middle of town. You can walk to the shops, the bus tours, restaurants, and so on. there is a small fridge that will hold drinks and snacks (we buy them before coming to town. Another cost saving idea). I would recommend this location for travelers on a budget. It will give you a place to rest your head and leave you with money to spend on other attractions and meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison from Claremore OK
Business
Tulsa OK
May 4, 2014

Just perfect mom and pop place

If you want the Ritz, forget it...but if you prefer an old school Route 66-like place close to every attractiion, this darling motel will get 'er done. Four of us stayed 2 nights, we enjoyed the rustic ambiance (surely some of you remember playing on swing sets at motels like this)...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the Licensed Battlefield tour at Gettysfield Battlefield; for $65 total, the 4 of us enjoyed everything he shared as we drove through the park in the drizzle. No climbing out of a bus...no trouble hearing..no 'one size fits all' approach. VCaveat: must be scheduled 3 days out through the G-burg Battlefield Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boston eddy
Business
boston
Apr 30, 2014

get what you pay for

was right in the center of town,,, very dated,,, old.. smell of smoke was quite bad, just coffee in the am. but--was cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice resturants close bye

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top