$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection... See full review

  • flyfisher414
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't... See full review

  • Gator717
  • Jan 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms- complimentary continental breakfast- complimentary coffee in our lobby- and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. Guests can also enjoy our indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include hairdryers- iron- ironing board- satellite TV channels- and ESPN. Some rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome- restrictions apply. We are centrally located less than 1 mile from the Gettysburg Battlefield- the Appalachian Brewing Company- and Gettysburg College. Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg is your best choice within Southeast Pennsylvania. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for historic sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Philadelphia. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

39.8191 -77.2349
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 47.00, MI, SW; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 59.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg Rooms

2 Double Beds 2nd Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-2nd Floor-NonSmoking-Balcony- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing
1 King Bed 1st Floor PS Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-First Floor-Poolside- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer- Patio-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
1 King Bed 1st Floor Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN
2 Double Beds 1st Floor
2 Double Beds-1st Floor-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Patio-Satellite TV-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Tables-
2 Double Beds 1st Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

Friendly*s
0.05 mi.
Dino*s Restaurant
0.1 mi.
KFC
0.2 mi.
Dobbin House Tavern
0.3 mi.
Dairy Queen
1.9 mi.
Burger King
2.7 mi.
O*Rorke*s Eatery and Spirits
0.3 mi.
Lincoln Diner
1 mi.
Subway
1 mi.
Farnsworth House
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigharleyman
Spokane WA
Jul 4, 2012

Battle Field review

Hotel is ok, just very outdated! TV old. The hold place needs a update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Michele
Germantown, MD
Nov 1, 2010

Nice and Clean!

It was a nice normal hotel. I liked that it was really clean. You are never sure what you are going to get when you don't go to a major chain hotel. I really liked that we had a balacony off each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
phila. pa
May 13, 2009

little run down could use stimulus

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Closest for Walking/Hiking.

The Americas Best Value Inn, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania was a neat, clean place to stay and was what we needed. We didn't stay at the room except to sleep, so we didn't need too much to entertain ourselves at the motel. It was quiet and across the street on the weekend was the civil war museum where reenactors would camp out and you could interact with them. If you enjoy walking, this is the motel for you. You can walk to many spots on the park from here and get a great work out. Then turn around and find several ghost hunting experiences and shopping within a mile. Children would be very tired at this point, but if you enjoy walking and not staying in doors, this might be the place for you. Only down side was the changing water temperature in the shower. Otherwise, I cannot complain about anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to grab food in the a.m. from the motel's continential breakfast. It will get you through the morning and then there is a McDonald's, Friendly's and KFC just next door to the motel. Otherwise, within three blocks, you can find other places to sit down and eat within reason.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search