$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
111 reviews
Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection... See full review

  • flyfisher414
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't... See full review

  • Gator717
  • Jan 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms- complimentary continental breakfast- complimentary coffee in our lobby- and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. Guests can also enjoy our indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include hairdryers- iron- ironing board- satellite TV channels- and ESPN. Some rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome- restrictions apply. We are centrally located less than 1 mile from the Gettysburg Battlefield- the Appalachian Brewing Company- and Gettysburg College. Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg is your best choice within Southeast Pennsylvania. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for historic sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Philadelphia. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg Rooms

2 Double Beds 2nd Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-2nd Floor-NonSmoking-Balcony- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing
1 King Bed 1st Floor PS Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-First Floor-Poolside- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer- Patio-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
1 King Bed 1st Floor Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN
2 Double Beds 1st Floor
2 Double Beds-1st Floor-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Patio-Satellite TV-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Tables-
2 Double Beds 1st Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8191 -77.2349
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 47.00, MI, SW; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 59.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Friendly*s
0.05 mi.
Dino*s Restaurant
0.1 mi.
KFC
0.2 mi.
Dobbin House Tavern
0.3 mi.
Dairy Queen
1.9 mi.
Burger King
2.7 mi.
O*Rorke*s Eatery and Spirits
0.3 mi.
Lincoln Diner
1 mi.
Subway
1 mi.
Farnsworth House
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 111
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PollyJ
Bedford, IL
May 12, 2014

Family getaway

We had a great experience at Americas Best Vaule. It was cheap and clean. The breakfast was all really good. We would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meisenbacher family
New Jersey
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend getaway

Booked room online after reading reviews . Checking in was fast and easy. Staff very friendly. Room was clean and fresh. Right by a friendly's and McDonald's which is nice if you have kids. Hotel was quite and beds were comfy. Very happy we chose America's best. We will be back for our next trip to Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin house is great.. Go to the tavern in the basement.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bear Mom
Sun Prairie WI
Sep 16, 2013

Not what I expected

I wish I had spent more money to get a better place, but looking online it had most everything we were looking for. The breakfast was satisfactory for the price. The air conditioner blew on us & we were either too warm or freezing. The location was the best part. It is right across from the parking lot for the Gettysburg cemetery & battlefield & right next to the wax museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several attractions within walking distance.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommom1959
punxsutawney pa
Aug 10, 2013

close to everything

the hotel was clean and very comfortable. the location was good. we walked to everything. the only thing was the vending machines were empty all three days we were there. the staff were very helpful and informative. I will consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chumer
Beachwood, NJ 08722, USA
Mar 27, 2012

very comfortable

i very much enjoyed my thime there everything was nice and clean and they were even pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frunz
DC
Nov 14, 2011

Family vacation

Very old hotel. If you accept that then you will not be disappointed. Great for short stay. Breakfast is good. Location is great to walk to many sights. Compare the value and location with a very old hotel to see if this is right for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House restaurant has wonderful food but is high priced. If you're willing to pay, you will not be disappointed.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia Pa
Jul 25, 2011

It was ok...

It was an older hotel... It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was good for a one night stay, but if i was going to stay multiple nights i would stay someone else. The Wi-fi was a pain to get setup and use, we were sweating to death in the hallway walking to our room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of very fine places to eat within a short walk.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia Pa
Jul 25, 2011

It was ok...

It was an older hotel... It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was good for a one night stay, but if i was going to stay multiple nights i would stay someone else. The Wi-fi was a pain to get setup and use, we were sweating to death in the hallway walking to our room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of very fine places to eat within a short walk.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central West Virginia
Jun 6, 2011

Not bad

Older hotel, very clean. However, air conditions not very good. One broke down, maintenanace grew sprayed WD40 trying to get it too work, setting off childs asthma. Hotel was not willing to discount for their issues. And no coffee machines in the room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central West Virginia
Jun 6, 2011

Not bad

Older hotel, very clean. However, air conditions not very good. One broke down, maintenanace grew sprayed WD40 trying to get it too work, setting off childs asthma. Hotel was not willing to discount for their issues. And no coffee machines in the room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top