$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection... See full review

  • flyfisher414
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't... See full review

  • Gator717
  • Jan 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms- complimentary continental breakfast- complimentary coffee in our lobby- and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. Guests can also enjoy our indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include hairdryers- iron- ironing board- satellite TV channels- and ESPN. Some rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome- restrictions apply. We are centrally located less than 1 mile from the Gettysburg Battlefield- the Appalachian Brewing Company- and Gettysburg College. Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg is your best choice within Southeast Pennsylvania. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for historic sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Philadelphia. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

39.8191 -77.2349
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 47.00, MI, SW; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 59.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg Rooms

2 Double Beds 2nd Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-2nd Floor-NonSmoking-Balcony- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing
1 King Bed 1st Floor PS Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-First Floor-Poolside- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer- Patio-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
1 King Bed 1st Floor Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN
2 Double Beds 1st Floor
2 Double Beds-1st Floor-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Patio-Satellite TV-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Tables-
2 Double Beds 1st Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

Friendly*s
0.05 mi.
Dino*s Restaurant
0.1 mi.
KFC
0.2 mi.
Dobbin House Tavern
0.3 mi.
Dairy Queen
1.9 mi.
Burger King
2.7 mi.
O*Rorke*s Eatery and Spirits
0.3 mi.
Lincoln Diner
1 mi.
Subway
1 mi.
Farnsworth House
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Oh, know. You're not serious!

I was shocked when I saw how rundown the hotel truly is. The staff was pleasant enough and accommodating, because the first room that we received was a real dump. The kitchenette was dumpy and looked filthy. When we closed the back door the front door popped open and we could not get it to lock again. I immediately went back to the front desk and we were given another room that was clean, but very outdated. The location of the hotel was the only plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within a short walk to the battlefields and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sci lady
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 12, 2012

Typical for this motel

This was typical of this chain. The very basics were there, but nothing special. The breakfast was continental and ok. We had breakfast the second day at the Friendly's restaurant that was next door. Much better. There was also a smoker's odor in the room when we first got there (non-smoking room) but is cleared after turning on the air conditioned. Didn't try the pool, but the hot tub was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the motel and very inexpensive. Good food and friendly waitress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Jun 27, 2013

OLD

There's always room for updates. TV, Bathroom, Rug, Beds, Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Italia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clavija
Business
Bronx,NY
Jul 20, 2013

Location

Great location for everything you might want to see,, the battle grounds, museums, etc. Can they upgrade just about everything? YES!, there's always room for improvements,, Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Italia,, one word, YUMMY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bear Mom
Business
Sun Prairie WI
Sep 16, 2013

Not what I expected

I wish I had spent more money to get a better place, but looking online it had most everything we were looking for. The breakfast was satisfactory for the price. The air conditioner blew on us & we were either too warm or freezing. The location was the best part. It is right across from the parking lot for the Gettysburg cemetery & battlefield & right next to the wax museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several attractions within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reene
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 27, 2010

It was OK

While the location was great, the motel definitely shows signs of age even with the updates they did. Air conditioner was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The sights of Gettysburg are awesome, something new to see, each time we visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Jul 25, 2011

It was ok...

It was an older hotel... It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was good for a one night stay, but if i was going to stay multiple nights i would stay someone else. The Wi-fi was a pain to get setup and use, we were sweating to death in the hallway walking to our room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of very fine places to eat within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila. pa
May 13, 2009

little run down could use stimulus

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2008

Good location-Not so good quality

I asked for a handicap accessible room as my husband has only one leg and it's difficult maneuerving - the room we were given had a step down after the entrance area - therefore it was hard for him to access the bathroom, since it was located on the higher level near the entrance. We felt the bedding on the bed was just thrown on, sheets were not tucked in, and the room was rather gloomy - all in all, we would not stay there again. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. This review does not reflect her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batavia, Ohio
Jul 21, 2010

Great location, mediocre room

Great location for accessing local attractions without being in the middle of town. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also very close to local attractions, everything within walking distance or a short drive. Lodging is mediocre, just the bare essentials. Towels were small, scratchy, and smelly. The room was clean and maid service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gettysburg National Military Park visitors center is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top