$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection... See full review

  • flyfisher414
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't... See full review

  • Gator717
  • Jan 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms- complimentary continental breakfast- complimentary coffee in our lobby- and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. Guests can also enjoy our indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include hairdryers- iron- ironing board- satellite TV channels- and ESPN. Some rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome- restrictions apply. We are centrally located less than 1 mile from the Gettysburg Battlefield- the Appalachian Brewing Company- and Gettysburg College. Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg is your best choice within Southeast Pennsylvania. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for historic sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Philadelphia. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg Rooms

2 Double Beds 2nd Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-2nd Floor-NonSmoking-Balcony- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing
1 King Bed 1st Floor PS Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-First Floor-Poolside- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer- Patio-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
1 King Bed 1st Floor Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN
2 Double Beds 1st Floor
2 Double Beds-1st Floor-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Patio-Satellite TV-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Tables-
2 Double Beds 1st Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

Friendly*s
0.05 mi.
Dino*s Restaurant
0.1 mi.
KFC
0.2 mi.
Dobbin House Tavern
0.3 mi.
Dairy Queen
1.9 mi.
Burger King
2.7 mi.
O*Rorke*s Eatery and Spirits
0.3 mi.
Lincoln Diner
1 mi.
Subway
1 mi.
Farnsworth House
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlashBandicoot
Business
Lebanon ,PA
Oct 11, 2013

Great value !

For the price you cannot beat the location and overall comfortable stay at this hotel. We loved that it's walking distance to downtown shops and the battlefield , best of both worlds . Not for the ritzy but not a trashy place either . Had a Great time and would stay here again thanks !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gettysburg eddies is a few minute walk down the street the people ,food and beer are just great there .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator717
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Jan 4, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't care for them. But, for a quick trip we didn't feel we needed a huge expensive hotel and chose this hotel. Plus, we were bringing out dog, so that limited hotels a little bit. When we got to the hotel, we loved the location! Just in the outskirts of town. The battlefield was right across the street! Easy access :) and there were stores and restaurants in walking distance. The room was really clean! A little dated, but we had a fridge and microwave, two sinks in the bathroom. Was way more than I was expecting. And the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a breakfast in the morning. The usual tea, coffee, cold and hot cereal and some breads/pastries. I think I saw some reviews complaining about breakfast...not really sure what people were expecting. It's free. Even at high end hotels we usually have to pay to get a hot breakfast of eggs, etc. besides, there are so many cute breakfast places in town. Go explore! :) Overall we loved our stay and this was by far the best hotel in the chain, at least out of the others I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyfisher414
Business
Sugarloaf PA
Mar 17, 2014

Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection for breakfast. Staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sharon,Pa
May 15, 2010

Father and son getaway

Hotel description was very accurate! All sites and activities within town were within walking distance. Only driving done was to Gettsyburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center and thru the National Park itself. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast, ample selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 19, 2007

Great family friendly place to stay

While appearing dated from the outside, the rooms were big and roomy, comfortable beds, quite, plenty of hot water, good internet service, loads of parking and above all clean. This property will not be mistaken for one of the newer formula based hotels, but that is probably the fun of staying at this old style motel. It has a great location across the street from Battleground, and if your looking for something a little different then the cookie cutter newer hotels, it's worth giving this hotel a try. If we are in the area, well stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The National Park is across the street, and the drive through the battlefield is less then a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'burg History Girl
Business
Montgomery County, PA
Apr 11, 2010

Great time had by all

Came for a seminar at Gettysburg National Military Park. Location cannot be beat. Close to the new Visitor Center but not in a noisy area. Super for walking to both fast and fine food, National Cemetary and other historical and commercial sites. I plan to use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Right Price, Location, and Comforts

This hotel exceeded our expectations, especially since we stayed in a far inferior one of the same name in Hershey, PA, the night before. We were just staying for a Saturday night to tour the battlefields of Gettysburg on Sunday. The location was close enough to walk to the downtown attractions and restaurants, as well as parts of the National Park. We had a BIG room with 2 double beds on the 2nd floor. The room was large and comfortable, with a large balcony. The AC worked fine, although it was a tad loud (which I like). I slept like a log here, and I usually don't at hotels. The bathroom was also big and clean, and there was a second sink and mirror outside the bathroom door, hair dyer located there as well. The hotel has a nice-looking pool, which we didn't have time to use. There was also a complimentary continental breakfast. Each room has its own parking space nearby. We didn't hear barely a peep from any of the other guests, even though our room was near the stairs and vending area. Conveniently located right next to a Friendly's on one side and one of the war museums on the other. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Rourkes Pub and Restaurant - right down the street in town. Great menu, reasonable prices, super-friendly service. Large outdoor seating area overlooking the quaint street. The best homemade blue cheese dressing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2008

Very convenient

The room was very comfortable with easy access. We particularly like the two entrance set up for this room. In the group of rooms where we stayed all amenities (pool, parking,breakfast area, etc.) were very close and extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House, Gingerbread Man, Dino's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon, PA
Oct 5, 2008

Gettysburg

The hotel was in a great location. We could walk to many attractions. It was older but very clean. The room was a good size. Nothing fancy. Breakfast was continental, but well supplied. An attendant was present and it was clean. Plenty of parking. It was a little more expensive in comparison to other areas, but this was most likely due to the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on a ghost tor at Farnsworth House. Ate at an old tavern, Dobbin house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2008

Friendly

The American Best Value Inn in Gettysburg is very comfortable. The people who work there are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the noise is controlled. The loction is not as good as it had been but that is not their fault. The town moved the Vistors Center. We hope to go back in the fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's Restaurant is next door. And you are always assured of a good meal there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top