$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection... See full review

  • flyfisher414
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't... See full review

  • Gator717
  • Jan 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms- complimentary continental breakfast- complimentary coffee in our lobby- and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. Guests can also enjoy our indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include hairdryers- iron- ironing board- satellite TV channels- and ESPN. Some rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome- restrictions apply. We are centrally located less than 1 mile from the Gettysburg Battlefield- the Appalachian Brewing Company- and Gettysburg College. Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg is your best choice within Southeast Pennsylvania. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for historic sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Philadelphia. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

39.8191 -77.2349
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 47.00, MI, SW; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 59.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg Rooms

2 Double Beds 2nd Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-2nd Floor-NonSmoking-Balcony- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing
1 King Bed 1st Floor PS Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-First Floor-Poolside- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer- Patio-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
1 King Bed 1st Floor Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN
2 Double Beds 1st Floor
2 Double Beds-1st Floor-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Patio-Satellite TV-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Tables-
2 Double Beds 1st Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

Friendly*s
0.05 mi.
Dino*s Restaurant
0.1 mi.
KFC
0.2 mi.
Dobbin House Tavern
0.3 mi.
Dairy Queen
1.9 mi.
Burger King
2.7 mi.
O*Rorke*s Eatery and Spirits
0.3 mi.
Lincoln Diner
1 mi.
Subway
1 mi.
Farnsworth House
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macon, MO
Jun 29, 2009

Nice place

Great location. I appreciate them allowing small pets. That was our main reason for staying, as well as the price. The room was clean and the beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location to the Battlefield and other tourist attractions.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roslyn, PA
Jun 22, 2009

Good location, needs updating

While the exterior was dated looking, the room itself was large enough and clean. The television reception was not very consistent which is peculiar because it is cable. It was ok to stay overnight but I'm not sure I'd want to stay for an extended period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lindenhurst, NY
May 16, 2009

Fantastic value.

Clean rooms, friendly and polite staff. PLENTY OF HOT WATER! Within walking distance of many attractions in historic Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I personally found more comfy and affordable dining options on the outskirts of town (Gettysburg).

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
phila. pa
May 13, 2009

little run down could use stimulus

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, OH
May 8, 2009

Right in the heart of things.

Our rooms were right next to one another but there was no joining door so the kids had to carry a key card to go between the rooms. That was about the only thing we didn't like The hotel was right in the middle of things. We could and did walk to many places including museums, the National Cemetery, part of the battlefield, Jennie Wades' house and several shopping areas and places to eat. Parking was okay - we had 2 spots so plenty of room for my son-in-laws big truck. I have been to Gettysburg many times but only one other time did I stay in a hotel. I took my other daughter and her family - we stayed at the Quality Inn where we had 3 beds in one room. It was right across the street from the Value Inn from this trip. Both trips were very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure and wear comfortable walking shoes and be prepared for a lot of walking and climbing to fully enjoy everything in the battlefield and museums.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Grest value near the Gettysburg Battlefield

We enjoyed our night at the hotel and were very please with the value for what we paid. The breakfast was more than expected. The bed was comfortable. There was a hot tub, but I didn't find out about it until too late to use it. The ice machine was in a separate building, and it was raining, so a bit inconvenient. It was very close to the new Park Service Visitor Center which is a good place to start on a visit to Gettysburg. Downtown is close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 6, 2008

Good location-Not so good quality

I asked for a handicap accessible room as my husband has only one leg and it's difficult maneuerving - the room we were given had a step down after the entrance area - therefore it was hard for him to access the bathroom, since it was located on the higher level near the entrance. We felt the bedding on the bed was just thrown on, sheets were not tucked in, and the room was rather gloomy - all in all, we would not stay there again. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. This review does not reflect her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lebanon, PA
Oct 5, 2008

Gettysburg

The hotel was in a great location. We could walk to many attractions. It was older but very clean. The room was a good size. Nothing fancy. Breakfast was continental, but well supplied. An attendant was present and it was clean. Plenty of parking. It was a little more expensive in comparison to other areas, but this was most likely due to the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on a ghost tor at Farnsworth House. Ate at an old tavern, Dobbin house.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2008

Very convenient

The room was very comfortable with easy access. We particularly like the two entrance set up for this room. In the group of rooms where we stayed all amenities (pool, parking,breakfast area, etc.) were very close and extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House, Gingerbread Man, Dino's

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Closest for Walking/Hiking.

The Americas Best Value Inn, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania was a neat, clean place to stay and was what we needed. We didn't stay at the room except to sleep, so we didn't need too much to entertain ourselves at the motel. It was quiet and across the street on the weekend was the civil war museum where reenactors would camp out and you could interact with them. If you enjoy walking, this is the motel for you. You can walk to many spots on the park from here and get a great work out. Then turn around and find several ghost hunting experiences and shopping within a mile. Children would be very tired at this point, but if you enjoy walking and not staying in doors, this might be the place for you. Only down side was the changing water temperature in the shower. Otherwise, I cannot complain about anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to grab food in the a.m. from the motel's continential breakfast. It will get you through the morning and then there is a McDonald's, Friendly's and KFC just next door to the motel. Otherwise, within three blocks, you can find other places to sit down and eat within reason.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search