$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Horseheads, NY
Apr 23, 2010

great location - great price

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice continental breakfast, free wi-fi. very enjoyable experience. would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'burg History Girl
Business
Montgomery County, PA
Apr 11, 2010

Great time had by all

Came for a seminar at Gettysburg National Military Park. Location cannot be beat. Close to the new Visitor Center but not in a noisy area. Super for walking to both fast and fine food, National Cemetary and other historical and commercial sites. I plan to use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, Virginia
Oct 14, 2009

Not bad, it will do.

Visited the battlefield and town. It's an older motel now. Kind of run down. Doesn't have a quiet attractive spot if you just want to read and rest for a couple of hours, especially in colder weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find privately owned resteraunts, and not one from a large franchise.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonkitty
Business
West Virginia
Oct 4, 2009

Great for the price.

Easy walk to all the sites. Had a great time as usual - been there several times. Took the tours and saw most everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again. Breakfast is light, but fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the downtown Pub and also the Appalachian Brewery. Breakfast at the Avenue Breakfast. Great food and great prices.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom/Daughter Yearly Travelers
Business
Fostoria, OH
Aug 29, 2009

Gettysburg Trip

We came to visit Gettysburg for the week. The room was large and we had a parking spot under the overhang, which was nice when it rained on the last day. The hotel was in downtown and everything was an easy walk or short drive to get there. The hotel staff was always helpful. The breakfast was a simple meal with cereal, roles, and drinks. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Park offers free walks and lectures during the summer months for no cost. All the tours were either located at the Visitor Center or within the park it self. Excellent Programs for no Cost!!!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brick nj
Aug 28, 2009

nice family atmosphere

great short vacation area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Right Price, Location, and Comforts

This hotel exceeded our expectations, especially since we stayed in a far inferior one of the same name in Hershey, PA, the night before. We were just staying for a Saturday night to tour the battlefields of Gettysburg on Sunday. The location was close enough to walk to the downtown attractions and restaurants, as well as parts of the National Park. We had a BIG room with 2 double beds on the 2nd floor. The room was large and comfortable, with a large balcony. The AC worked fine, although it was a tad loud (which I like). I slept like a log here, and I usually don't at hotels. The bathroom was also big and clean, and there was a second sink and mirror outside the bathroom door, hair dyer located there as well. The hotel has a nice-looking pool, which we didn't have time to use. There was also a complimentary continental breakfast. Each room has its own parking space nearby. We didn't hear barely a peep from any of the other guests, even though our room was near the stairs and vending area. Conveniently located right next to a Friendly's on one side and one of the war museums on the other. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Rourkes Pub and Restaurant - right down the street in town. Great menu, reasonable prices, super-friendly service. Large outdoor seating area overlooking the quaint street. The best homemade blue cheese dressing!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BathNYmom
Business
Bath, NY
Aug 19, 2009

A pleasant surprise!

My husband and I are used to go to Gettysburg and stay in bed and breakfasts around. We have tried all of them! This time we decided to take kids and the dog (so b&b was out). I wasn't expecting much for a cheap motel. But was sooo surprised. The pool was cleaned every day in the morning, breakfast was much better than we expected, staff friendly, and a private balcony perfect for the dog! Kids had a blast at the pool. It was really a great value for the money. Only down side was this weird noise every time someone used the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riegelsville, PA
Aug 3, 2009

Good value and great location

Great location in Gettysburg within walking distance of the battlefield and downtown. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al.
Jul 5, 2009

Nice place for the price.

Great location to see battlefield. Just down the street from Picketts charge. Doors did not open easily. 2 flush toilets. They have assigned parking and someone was in my spot the first night. It creates some confusion. You are right behind the diner parking lot and it can get a little loud at night. Overall, I would stay again because of the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I didn't realize it at first, but you are only about a 15 minute walk away from Pickett's Charge.

Back to menu Return to top