$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection... See full review

  • flyfisher414
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't... See full review

  • Gator717
  • Jan 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms- complimentary continental breakfast- complimentary coffee in our lobby- and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. Guests can also enjoy our indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include hairdryers- iron- ironing board- satellite TV channels- and ESPN. Some rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome- restrictions apply. We are centrally located less than 1 mile from the Gettysburg Battlefield- the Appalachian Brewing Company- and Gettysburg College. Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg is your best choice within Southeast Pennsylvania. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for historic sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Philadelphia. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

39.8191 -77.2349
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 47.00, MI, SW; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 59.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg Rooms

2 Double Beds 2nd Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-2nd Floor-NonSmoking-Balcony- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing
1 King Bed 1st Floor PS Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-First Floor-Poolside- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer- Patio-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
1 King Bed 1st Floor Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN
2 Double Beds 1st Floor
2 Double Beds-1st Floor-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Patio-Satellite TV-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Tables-
2 Double Beds 1st Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

Friendly*s
0.05 mi.
Dino*s Restaurant
0.1 mi.
KFC
0.2 mi.
Dobbin House Tavern
0.3 mi.
Dairy Queen
1.9 mi.
Burger King
2.7 mi.
O*Rorke*s Eatery and Spirits
0.3 mi.
Lincoln Diner
1 mi.
Subway
1 mi.
Farnsworth House
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Butler, PA
May 17, 2010

Great hotel, great location, great time!

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The price was reasonable for downtown Gettysburg, the staff were very friendly, and best of all, the rooms were extremely clean. It was only after checking in that we realized the hotel was also pet friendly (a major plus in my estimation) and the 2nd floor rooms have a balcony. Admittedly, it was a view of the parking lot, but it was still nice to have a place to sit down and relax outside of your own room in privacy. The only drawbacks I found were no coffeemaker in the room and for some reason I kept ruining the door cards, even after I learned my lesson about keeping them away from the cell phone holder. Otherwise, it was wonderful, and the staff did cheerfully fix the card for me multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rupp House - it's hands on history, wonderful, and FREE! All done by volunteers, it is historic and well worth seeing. On Route 30 before it becomes Steinwher Avenue in downtown Gettysburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sharon,Pa
May 15, 2010

Father and son getaway

Hotel description was very accurate! All sites and activities within town were within walking distance. Only driving done was to Gettsyburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center and thru the National Park itself. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast, ample selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Br. Brendan
Columbus, Ohio
May 1, 2010

Good Value for the Price!

Extremely friendly, helpful and available staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House was excellent! Call for reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Horseheads, NY
Apr 23, 2010

great location - great price

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice continental breakfast, free wi-fi. very enjoyable experience. would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'burg History Girl
Montgomery County, PA
Apr 11, 2010

Great time had by all

Came for a seminar at Gettysburg National Military Park. Location cannot be beat. Close to the new Visitor Center but not in a noisy area. Super for walking to both fast and fine food, National Cemetary and other historical and commercial sites. I plan to use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, Virginia
Oct 14, 2009

Not bad, it will do.

Visited the battlefield and town. It's an older motel now. Kind of run down. Doesn't have a quiet attractive spot if you just want to read and rest for a couple of hours, especially in colder weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find privately owned resteraunts, and not one from a large franchise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonkitty
West Virginia
Oct 4, 2009

Great for the price.

Easy walk to all the sites. Had a great time as usual - been there several times. Took the tours and saw most everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again. Breakfast is light, but fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the downtown Pub and also the Appalachian Brewery. Breakfast at the Avenue Breakfast. Great food and great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom/Daughter Yearly Travelers
Fostoria, OH
Aug 29, 2009

Gettysburg Trip

We came to visit Gettysburg for the week. The room was large and we had a parking spot under the overhang, which was nice when it rained on the last day. The hotel was in downtown and everything was an easy walk or short drive to get there. The hotel staff was always helpful. The breakfast was a simple meal with cereal, roles, and drinks. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Park offers free walks and lectures during the summer months for no cost. All the tours were either located at the Visitor Center or within the park it self. Excellent Programs for no Cost!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
brick nj
Aug 28, 2009

nice family atmosphere

great short vacation area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Right Price, Location, and Comforts

This hotel exceeded our expectations, especially since we stayed in a far inferior one of the same name in Hershey, PA, the night before. We were just staying for a Saturday night to tour the battlefields of Gettysburg on Sunday. The location was close enough to walk to the downtown attractions and restaurants, as well as parts of the National Park. We had a BIG room with 2 double beds on the 2nd floor. The room was large and comfortable, with a large balcony. The AC worked fine, although it was a tad loud (which I like). I slept like a log here, and I usually don't at hotels. The bathroom was also big and clean, and there was a second sink and mirror outside the bathroom door, hair dyer located there as well. The hotel has a nice-looking pool, which we didn't have time to use. There was also a complimentary continental breakfast. Each room has its own parking space nearby. We didn't hear barely a peep from any of the other guests, even though our room was near the stairs and vending area. Conveniently located right next to a Friendly's on one side and one of the war museums on the other. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Rourkes Pub and Restaurant - right down the street in town. Great menu, reasonable prices, super-friendly service. Large outdoor seating area overlooking the quaint street. The best homemade blue cheese dressing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search