$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
View map of 301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hammerhead
Business
Sidney, NY
Aug 10, 2010

Not as advertized

This hotel's amenities include refrigerator and microwave on the website. Upon check-in, we discovered our room had neither. When I complained to the front desk, I was told that none of the second floor rooms have those amenities. My wife is diabetic, and the best the motel could offer us was to keep her medicine in a refrigerator at the front desk. The motel has an excellent location, and is convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Picketts buffet. best deal in town.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batavia, Ohio
Jul 21, 2010

Great location, mediocre room

Great location for accessing local attractions without being in the middle of town. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also very close to local attractions, everything within walking distance or a short drive. Lodging is mediocre, just the bare essentials. Towels were small, scratchy, and smelly. The room was clean and maid service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gettysburg National Military Park visitors center is excellent!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reene
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 27, 2010

It was OK

While the location was great, the motel definitely shows signs of age even with the updates they did. Air conditioner was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The sights of Gettysburg are awesome, something new to see, each time we visit.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana John
Business
Eastern Montana
Jun 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice motel for half the price of name brand motels in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This motel is in a key location for all walking opportunities in Gettysburg.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carpenters battery
Business
cliftonforge va
May 31, 2010

first gettysburg trip

We enjoyed the hotel alot a good place to rest after touring all day the staff extremly helpful being our first trip to gettysburg. situated on the edge (or on the battle feild) gave a good location for downtown attractions as well as the southern end of the battle. also walking distance to good food and attractions. we will try to stay here again the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just beside the motel there is a mueseum and a mcdonalds, kfc and just pass that is pickets buffet and theatre. All within a five minute walk.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape May County, New Jersey
May 24, 2010

Nice but Dated

Staff was friendly and professional. The rooms and the propoerty was clean and well maintained. The location was great. Many attractions near walking distance. The hotel needs serious renovation. The architecture is 1950's style motel type. The decor (funature, carpeting, bathrooms) need serious updating. My guess is, the last upgrade the the rooms and propoerty was in the 1980s. With all its drawbacks, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, PA
May 17, 2010

Great hotel, great location, great time!

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The price was reasonable for downtown Gettysburg, the staff were very friendly, and best of all, the rooms were extremely clean. It was only after checking in that we realized the hotel was also pet friendly (a major plus in my estimation) and the 2nd floor rooms have a balcony. Admittedly, it was a view of the parking lot, but it was still nice to have a place to sit down and relax outside of your own room in privacy. The only drawbacks I found were no coffeemaker in the room and for some reason I kept ruining the door cards, even after I learned my lesson about keeping them away from the cell phone holder. Otherwise, it was wonderful, and the staff did cheerfully fix the card for me multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rupp House - it's hands on history, wonderful, and FREE! All done by volunteers, it is historic and well worth seeing. On Route 30 before it becomes Steinwher Avenue in downtown Gettysburg.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sharon,Pa
May 15, 2010

Father and son getaway

Hotel description was very accurate! All sites and activities within town were within walking distance. Only driving done was to Gettsyburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center and thru the National Park itself. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast, ample selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Br. Brendan
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 1, 2010

Good Value for the Price!

Extremely friendly, helpful and available staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House was excellent! Call for reservations!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Horseheads, NY
Apr 23, 2010

great location - great price

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice continental breakfast, free wi-fi. very enjoyable experience. would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top