$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

2 stars
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Cant miss,

Had A good time in Gettysburg and the hotel was great. Clean affordable and had A nice selection... See full review

  • flyfisher414
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

We stayed here for one night. I have stayed at this chain in other locations in the past and didn't... See full review

  • Gator717
  • Jan 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms- complimentary continental breakfast- complimentary coffee in our lobby- and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. Guests can also enjoy our indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include hairdryers- iron- ironing board- satellite TV channels- and ESPN. Some rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome- restrictions apply. We are centrally located less than 1 mile from the Gettysburg Battlefield- the Appalachian Brewing Company- and Gettysburg College. Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg is your best choice within Southeast Pennsylvania. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for historic sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Philadelphia. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg Rooms

2 Double Beds 2nd Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-2nd Floor-NonSmoking-Balcony- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing
1 King Bed 1st Floor PS Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-First Floor-Poolside- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer- Patio-Satellite TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
1 King Bed 1st Floor Pets
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN
2 Double Beds 1st Floor
2 Double Beds-1st Floor-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer-Patio-Satellite TV-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Tables-
2 Double Beds 1st Floor Pets
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-ESPN

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

Friendly*s
0.05 mi.
Dino*s Restaurant
0.1 mi.
KFC
0.2 mi.
Dobbin House Tavern
0.3 mi.
Dairy Queen
1.9 mi.
Burger King
2.7 mi.
O*Rorke*s Eatery and Spirits
0.3 mi.
Lincoln Diner
1 mi.
Subway
1 mi.
Farnsworth House
0.5 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal53
Business
Berks co PA
Apr 10, 2013

Good location

Clean, close to everything no frills old fashioned type motel. Friendly people who run this motel. Dog friendly with no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sci lady
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 12, 2012

Typical for this motel

This was typical of this chain. The very basics were there, but nothing special. The breakfast was continental and ok. We had breakfast the second day at the Friendly's restaurant that was next door. Much better. There was also a smoker's odor in the room when we first got there (non-smoking room) but is cleared after turning on the air conditioned. Didn't try the pool, but the hot tub was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the motel and very inexpensive. Good food and friendly waitress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texter2
Business
bethlehem pa
Jul 16, 2012

great time

we had a great time.the only thing is they need to put a frig on second floor room. we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigharleyman
Business
Spokane WA
Jul 4, 2012

Battle Field review

Hotel is ok, just very outdated! TV old. The hold place needs a update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chumer
Business
Beachwood, NJ 08722, USA
Mar 27, 2012

very comfortable

i very much enjoyed my thime there everything was nice and clean and they were even pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frunz
Business
DC
Nov 14, 2011

Family vacation

Very old hotel. If you accept that then you will not be disappointed. Great for short stay. Breakfast is good. Location is great to walk to many sights. Compare the value and location with a very old hotel to see if this is right for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbin House restaurant has wonderful food but is high priced. If you're willing to pay, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judee
Business
Louisiana, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Enjoyed a lot.

This place has character. It is an older place, but clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been better. The location was great...we could walk to all the places we wanted to visit. The staff was helpful in suggestions of places to see and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dobbins Tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Gettysburg Hand
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Old Plant, but Clean

This hotel is old, its physical plant woren, but the room was clean and right on the strip in Gettysburg. The only complaint we had was that when we entered the room the air conditioner has a barnyard smell to it that disappeared after a few minutes. I guess the cavalry reenactors had stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip in Gettysburg. Can walk to all the local shops and three minutes by car from the National Park Center and organized guides of the battlefield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Jul 25, 2011

It was ok...

It was an older hotel... It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was good for a one night stay, but if i was going to stay multiple nights i would stay someone else. The Wi-fi was a pain to get setup and use, we were sweating to death in the hallway walking to our room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of very fine places to eat within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centreville, VA
Jun 22, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We went to Gettysburg to tour the battlefield and just wanted a clean quiet place to relax. The hotel is older, but clean and the rooms were very quiet. Close to shops & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed having a casual dinner at the Dobbins House in the downstairs tavern. Loved the atmosphere and character!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top